Family Weekend

October 6 - 8, 2017

Join us for Family Weekend festivities this year! Parents, family, and friends of the College are invited to celebrate with our Gustavus family. Events are open to students, family members, and guests. Tickets for varsity sports may be purchased at the event. Please direct any questions to the Campus Activities Office (507) 933-7590.

Last Year's Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 6, 2017 89 pm LineUS Improv Comedy Showhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lineus-improv-comedy-show-8/53432Alumni Hall
Class Visits (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/class-visits-family-weekend-2017/53429Gustavus Adolphus College Campus
Oct 7, 2017 89 pm Six Appeal A Capella Performancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/six-appeal-a-capella-performance/53450Bjorling Recital Hall, Fine Arts Center
56 pm Bingo and Pizza (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/bingo-and-pizza-family-weekend-2017/53449Alumni Hall, Jackson Campus Center
3:30 pm Women's Soccer hosts Bethelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-hosts-bethel/52343St. Peter, Minn.
34 pm Human Bubble Soccer (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/human-bubble-soccer-family-weekend-2017/53445Hollingsworth Football Stadium
23 pm The Road Ahead For Gustavus: Recognized Excellence For Your Gustiehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-road-ahead-for-gustavus-recognized-excellence-for-your-gustie/53444Heritage Room, Jackson Campus Center
12 pm Sculpture Walking Tour (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/sculpture-walking-tour-family-weekend-2017/53443Meet at Three Flags
12 pm Trivia (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-family-weekend-2017/53442Courtyard Cafe, Jackson Campus Center
1 pm Men's Soccer hosts Bethelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-bethel/51759St. Peter, Minn.
11 am to 4 pm Fall Fest in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-fest-in-the-arb-5/53563Linnaeus Arboretum
11 am to 1 pm À La Carte Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-carte-lunch/53441Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
10 am to 1 pm Admission Gustie Day (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/admission-gustie-day-family-weekend-2017/53439Three Crowns Room, Jackson Campus Center
9:3010 am Beginning with the End in Mind (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/beginning-with-the-end-in-mind-family-weekend-2017/53436Gustavus Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
9:3010 am History of Gustavus Workshop (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/history-of-gustavus-workshop-family-weekend-2017/53434St. Peter Room, Jackson Campus Center
9:3010 am Nobel Conference Overview (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-conference-overview-family-weekend-2017/53437Konferensrum, Campus Center
9:3010 am Planning Ahead for a Semester Away Workshop (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-workshop-family-weekend-2017/53435Heritage Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 8, 2017 24 pm 2017 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2017-family-weekend-showcase-concert/52964Christ Chapel
10:3011:30 am Holy Communion (Family Weekend 2017)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/holy-communion-family-weekend-2017/53451Christ Chapel
Oct 68, 2017 Family Weekendhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-11/53428Gustavus Adolphus College Campus