Family Weekend

October 7 - 9, 2016

 

Join us for Family Weekend festivities this year!  Parents, family, and friends of the College are invited to celebrate with our Gustavus family.  Events are open to students, family members, and guests.  Tickets for varsity sports may be purchased at the event.  Please direct any questions to the Campus Activities Office (507) 933-7590.

Please Note:  Family Weekend activities and events are in the planning process.  Please check back late summer for updated information!  Last year's schedule remains open for viewing.  Just click on the Family Weekend Booklet in the left hand column.

 

 

Last Year's Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 9, 2015 1011:59 pm Weekend Movie: Inside Outhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-inside-out/46567Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
79 pm Weekend Movie: Inside Outhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-inside-out/46560Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
8 am to 6 pm Family Weekend Class Visitshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-class-visits-4/46559Academic Buildings
Oct 10, 2015 1011:59 pm Weekend Movie: Inside Outhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-inside-out/46570Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
89 pm Chicago Boyz Acrobatic Teamhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chicago-boyz-acrobatic-team/46502Bjorling Recital Hall
79 pm Weekend Movie: Inside Outhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-inside-out/46569Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
3:30 pm Women's Soccer hosts Augsburg Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-hosts-augsburg-college-3/45222St. Peter, Minn.
35 pm Weekend Movie: Inside Outhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-inside-out/46568Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
34 pm Family Weekend Triviahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-trivia-2/46503Courtyard Cafe
24 pm Volleyball hosts UW-Superiorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-hosts-uw-superior-2/44905St. Peter, Minn.
1 pm Football hosts St. Olaf College (Family Weekend)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/football-hosts-st-olaf-college-family-weekend/44583St. Peter, Minn.
11:30 am to 1 pm Family Weekend Carnival Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-carnival-lunch-2/46504Evelyn Young Dining Room
11 am to 4:30 pm Fall Fest at the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-fest-at-the-arb/46498Linnaeus Arboretum
10:3011:15 am Family Weekend Workshopshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-workshops-2/46563Campus Center Banquet Rooms
9:3010:15 am Family Weekend Workshopshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-workshops-2/46562Campus Center Banquet Rooms
89:30 am Family Weekend Pancake Breakfasthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-pancake-breakfast-2/46561First Year Residence Halls (Norelius & Pittman/Sohre)
Oct 11, 2015 3:305:30 pm Weekend Movie: Inside Outhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-inside-out/46571Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
24 pm The Family Weekend Music Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-family-weekend-music-showcase-concert/46080Christ Chapel
11 am to 12:30 pm The 2015 Family Weekend Jazz Brunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-family-weekend-jazz-brunch/46079Evelyn Young Dining Room