Family Weekend

October 4-6, 2019

Parents, family, and friends of the College are invited to celebrate with our Gustavus family. Events are open to students, family members, and guests. Tickets for varsity sports may be purchased at the event. Please direct any questions to the Campus Activities Office (507) 933-7590.

Last Year's Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 12, 2018 Class Visits (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/class-visits-family-weekend-2018Gustavus Campus
Oct 13, 2018 Family Weekendhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-12Gustavus Adolphus College Campus, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
Oct 12, 2018 89 p.m. LineUs Improv Comedy Showhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lineus-improv-comedy-show-9Cec Eckhoff Alumni Hall
810 p.m. Weekend Movie: Incredibles 2 (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-incredibles-2-family-weekend-2018Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Oct 13, 2018 Family Weekendhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-12Gustavus Adolphus College Campus, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
810 a.m. Coffee in the Courtyard (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/coffee-in-the-courtyard-family-weekend-2018Courtyard Cafe
9:3010:30 a.m. Planning Ahead for a Semester Away (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-family-weekend-2018Heritage Banquet Room
9:3010:30 a.m. Nobel Conference Overview (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-conference-overview-family-weekend-2018Konferensrum, Campus Center
9:3010:30 a.m. History of Gustavus (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/history-of-gustavus-family-weekend-2018St. Peter Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
9:3010:30 a.m. City Tour (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour-family-weekend-2018Three Flags
10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Admission Gustie Day (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/admission-gustie-day-family-weekend-2018Three Crowns Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
10:3011:30 a.m. City Tour (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour-family-weekend-2018Three Flags
10:3011:30 a.m. History of Gustavus (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/history-of-gustavus-family-weekend-2018St. Peter Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
10:3011:30 a.m. Nobel Conference Overview (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-conference-overview-family-weekend-2018Konferensrum, Campus Center
10:3011:30 a.m. Planning Ahead for a Semester Away (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-family-weekend-2018Heritage Banquet Room
11 a.m. to 4 p.m. Fall Fest in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-fest-in-the-arb-7Linnaeus Arboretum
12 p.m. Sculpture Walking Tour (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/sculpture-walking-tour-family-weekend-2018Three Flags
13 p.m. Trivia (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-family-weekend-2018Courtyard Cafe
34 p.m. Human Bubble Soccer (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/human-bubble-soccer-family-weekend-2018Hollingsworth Football Stadium
35 p.m. Weekend Movie: Incredibles 2 (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-incredibles-2-family-weekend-2018-2Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
57 p.m. Bingo & Pizza (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/bingo-pizza-family-weekend-2018Cec Eckhoff Alumni Hall
810 p.m. Weekend Movie: Incredibles 2 (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-incredibles-2-family-weekend-2018-2Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
810 p.m. Comedian Eric O'Shea (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/comedian-eric-o-shea-family-weekend-2018Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 14, 2018 10:3011:30 a.m. Family Weekend Chapel Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-chapel-serviceChrist Chapel
23 p.m. 2018 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2018-family-weekend-showcase-concertChrist Chapel