Family Weekend

October 10-11, 2020

Family Weekend 2020 is virtual this year!

On October 10-11, we invite all Gusties and their family members, wherever they are, to join us to celebrate. We wish you could visit, but we know you'll enjoy this year's virtual content!

All Weekend

Book Mark Deals

Shop, and get 25% all "family" items. Browse online Mom, Dad, and Family apparel and coffee tumblers, and pet accessories. 

Virtual Tour

The Admission Office does outstanding work showcasing our beautiful campus and showing you a bit more of what makes Gustavus special. 

Virtual Info Sessions:

Click on any of the below sessions all weekend to learn fascinating Gustavus history, Career Development Resources, and all about the recent Nobel 2020 Conference! 

Career Development: First Term Seminar
Nobel Conference 2020: Cancer in the Age of Biotechnology 

*This is a Saturday afternoon live session. See details below.

History of Gustavus
Walking Sculpture Tour

 

Social Media Contest

We'd love to see how your family is participating in Virtual Family Weekend, so share your photos and videos on Instagram, and tag and follow @Gustavuscao

One lucky Gustie will win a $50 Amazon gift card!

Saturday, October 10

Nobel Conference 2020: Cancer in the Age of Biotechnology 

Two sessions at 1pm and 2pm

This sessions is live and interactive with Lisa Heldke, Director of Nobel Conference and Professor in Philosophy.

Virtual Bingo - 6 p.m.

Bingo is an all-time Gustie favorite, especially during Family Weekend! Join us for some virtual community and fun with this classic game.

Virtual Trivia - 8 p.m.

Gusties can’t get enough Trivia! Join your Gustie to showcase your expertise on music, pop culture, history, and TV shows!

Click on the Zoom links (forthcoming) for both events to access two hours of both Bingo and Trivia, and win some amazing prizes:

Last Year's Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 5, 2019 1011 a.m. Climate Changed: Facing our Future (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/climate-changed-facing-our-future-family-weekend-2019Presidents Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
1011 a.m. City Tour (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour-family-weekend-2019Three Flags
10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Admission Gustie Day (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/admission-gustie-day-family-weekend-2019Three Crowns Room, Jackson Campus Center
11 a.m. to noon City Tour (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour-family-weekend-2019-2Three Flags
11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Lunch Break and Gus the Mascot Photobooth (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/lunch-break-and-gus-the-mascot-photobooth-family-weekend-2019Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
12 p.m. Trivia (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-family-weekend-2019Courtyard Café
12 p.m. Sculpture Walking Tour (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/sculpture-walking-tour-family-weekend-2019Meet at Three Flags
23 p.m. Nobel Hall Tour (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-hall-tour-family-weekend-2019Nobel Hall
35 p.m. Weekend Movie: Toy Story 4 (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-toy-story-4-family-weekend-2019-2Olin Hall 103
34 p.m. Human Bubble Soccer (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/human-bubble-soccer-family-weekend-2019Hollingsworth Football Stadium
56 p.m. Bingo and Pizza (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/bingo-and-pizza-family-weekend-2019Cec Eckhoff Alumni Hall, Johnson Student Union
89 p.m. Pop the Comic Illusionist (Family Weekend 2019)Fahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pop-the-comic-illusionist-family-weekend-2019faBjörling Recital Hall, Fine Arts Building
810 p.m. Weekend Movie : Toy Story 4 (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-toy-story-4-family-weekend-2019-3Olin Hall 103
Oct 6, 2019 10:3011:30 a.m. Holy Communion Worship Service (Family Weekend 2019)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/holy-communion-worship-service-family-weekend-2019Christ Chapel
10:3011:30 a.m. 2019 Family Weekend Chapel Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-family-weekend-chapel-serviceChrist Chapel
11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Á La Carte Lunch (Family Weekend)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-carte-lunch-family-weekendEvelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
noon Women's Soccer at St. Olafhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/womens-soccer-at-st-olafNorthfield, Minn.
23:30 p.m. 2019 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-family-weekend-showcase-concertChrist Chapel
Oct 9, 2019 4 p.m. Men's Soccer vs. St. Olafhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mens-soccer-vs-st-olafSt. Peter, Minn.