Family Weekend

October 12 - 14, 2018

New this year: Please register for Family Weekend so we can best prepare for your arrival. Everyone who registers will be entered into a prize drawing for a night's stay at the AmericInn Hotel & Suites, local coffee gift cards, and Gustavus gear from the Book Mark.

Parents, family, and friends of the College are invited to celebrate with our Gustavus family. Events are open to students, family members, and guests. Tickets for varsity sports may be purchased at the event. Please direct any questions to the Campus Activities Office (507) 933-7590.

Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 12 810 pm Weekend Movie: Incredibles 2 (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-incredibles-2-family-weekend-2018/55908Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
89 pm LineUs Improv Comedy Showhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lineus-improv-comedy-show-9/55909Cec Eckhoff Alumni Hall
Class Visits (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/class-visits-family-weekend-2018/55907Gustavus Campus
Oct 13 810 pm Comedian Eric O'Shea (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/comedian-eric-o-shea-family-weekend-2018/55973Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Weekend Movie: Incredibles 2 (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-incredibles-2-family-weekend-2018-2/55924Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
57 pm Bingo & Pizza (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/bingo-pizza-family-weekend-2018/55925Cec Eckhoff Alumni Hall
35 pm Weekend Movie: Incredibles 2 (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-incredibles-2-family-weekend-2018-2/55923Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
34 pm Human Bubble Soccer (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/human-bubble-soccer-family-weekend-2018/55922Hollingsworth Football Stadium
13 pm Trivia (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-family-weekend-2018/55920Courtyard Cafe
12 pm Sculpture Walking Tour (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/sculpture-walking-tour-family-weekend-2018/55921Three Flags
11 am to 4 pm Fall Fest in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-fest-in-the-arb-7/57696Linnaeus Arboretum
10:3011:30 am City Tour (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour-family-weekend-2018/55919Three Flags
10:3011:30 am History of Gustavus (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/history-of-gustavus-family-weekend-2018/55911St. Peter Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
10:3011:30 am Nobel Conference Overview (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-conference-overview-family-weekend-2018/55917Konferensrum, Campus Center
10:3011:30 am Planning Ahead for a Semester Away (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-family-weekend-2018/55913Heritage Banquet Room
10 am to 1 pm Admission Gustie Day (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/admission-gustie-day-family-weekend-2018/55971Three Crowns Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
9:3010:30 am City Tour (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour-family-weekend-2018/55918Three Flags
9:3010:30 am History of Gustavus (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/history-of-gustavus-family-weekend-2018/55910St. Peter Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
9:3010:30 am Nobel Conference Overview (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-conference-overview-family-weekend-2018/55916Konferensrum, Campus Center
9:3010:30 am Planning Ahead for a Semester Away (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-family-weekend-2018/55912Heritage Banquet Room
810 am Coffee in the Courtyard (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/coffee-in-the-courtyard-family-weekend-2018/55982Courtyard Cafe
Oct 14 23 pm 2018 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2018-family-weekend-showcase-concert/55605Christ Chapel
10:3011:30 am Family Weekend Chapel Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-chapel-service/58757Christ Chapel
Oct 1214 Family Weekendhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-12/54119Gustavus Adolphus College Campus, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center