Big Partner Little Partner

Big Partner/Little Partner (BPLP) is a mentorship program that pairs Gustavus students with youth from St. Peter and the surrounding communities to foster friendship and personal growth. The program started in 1963 and is still going strong! Big Partner/Little Partner pairs meet 2-4 times per month for about an hour. These meeting times are determined by the schedule of the Big Partner (Gustie) and the Little Partner (youth). Monthly events organized by the program coordinators bring together the whole group for fun activities and social-emotional skill building.

Big Partner Little PartnerMission

To build stronger ties between the St. Peter Community and Gustavus Adolphus College by having the leaders of today mentor the leaders of tomorrow through a one-on-one relationship.

COVID-19 Considerations

We are still in the process of determining if Littles will be allowed on campus this fall. Please stay tuned for more updates!

Thinking about becoming a Big Partner? Check out this video on all the reasons why you should do it!

These applications and deadlines will be updated for Fall 2021 as soon as classes begin!

Find Us on Social Media


 
Coordinators 2021-22
Name

Role

Gustavus Email Address

Kelsey Miller Lead Coordinator (fall) kmille13@gustavus.edu 
Cassie Larsen Lead Coordinator (spring)  clarsen2@gustavus.edu 
Vincent Nguyen Parent Coordinator vnguyen9@gustavus.edu 
Libby Markham Student Coordinator (fall) lmarkha2@gustavus.edu 
Emma Peterson Student Coordinator (spring) epeter20@gustavus.edu
Shelby Zander Logistics/PR Coordinator szander@gustavus.edu 
Abigail Laryea Events Coordinator alaryea@gustavus.edu 
Justine Helmbrecht Events Coordinator jhelmbre@gustavus.edu 
Sydney Stumme-Berg Events Coordinator (spring) sstummeb@gustavus.edu 
Kendall Harvey Events Coordinator kharvey@gustavus.edu