Big Partner Little Partner

Big Partner/Little Partner (BPLP) is a mentorship program that pairs Gustavus students with youth from St. Peter and the surrounding communities to foster friendship and personal growth. The program started in 1963 and is still going strong! Big Partner/Little Partner pairs meet 3-4 times per month for about an hour. These meeting times are determined by the schedule of the Big Partner (Gustie) and the Little Partner (youth). Monthly events organized by the program coordinators bring together the whole group for fun activities and social-emotional skill building.

Big Partner Little PartnerMission

To build stronger ties between the St. Peter Community and Gustavus Adolphus College by having the leaders of today mentor the leaders of tomorrow through a one-on-one relationship.

Application Links

  • Returning Big Partners Sign up here! Applications are due September 17th!
  • New Big Partners Apply here to be a Big Partner! - Be sure to sign up for an interview time on the board outside of the CBSL Office. Interviews are scheduled for Monday, September 17 - Friday, September 21.
  • Little Partners (Kindergarten through 8th Grade) Apply here! Applications are due September 17!
  • Little Partners - Ninos (en Espanol) Applique aqui! Entrega applicaciones Septiembre 17!

Find Us on Social Media

Track Service Hours and Find Upcoming Volunteer Opportunities

Click the image below to view Big Partner Little Partner's Gustavus Engage page, where you can track your service hours and search for upcoming volunteer opportunities.

Gustavus Engage

Coordinators
Name Role Gustavus Email Address
Carly Miller Lead Coordinator cmille12@gustavus.edu
Ella Napton Parent Coordinator - fall enapton@gustavus.edu
Abbie Biegner Parent Coordinator - spring abiegner@gustavus.edu
Ben Hylen Student Coordinator bhylen@gustavus.edu
Holly Fitterer Logistics hfittere@gustavus.edu
Amy Sanchez Seanez ELL/CADA Coordinator asanche2@gustavus.edu
Bethany Tennis PR btennis@gustavus.edu
Paige Reiners Events - Lead preiners@gustavus.edu
Thomas Fischer Events tfischer@gustavus.edu
Cassie Larsen Events clarsen2@gustavus.edu
Carrlin Meier Events cmeier@gustavus.edu