John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Alisa Rosenthal Alisa Rosenthal Director 507-933-7437 arosenth@gustavus.edu
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Interim Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Deb Pitton Deb Pitton Global and Cultural Engagement Faculty Associate 507-933-7456 dpitton@gustavus.edu
Paul Saulnier Paul Saulnier New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-6123 psaul@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Mar 10 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talking Writinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-writing-19/42911Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 11 3:305 pm Faculty Publication Teahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-publication-tea/42979The Book Mark
Mar 12 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-112/42910Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 19 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-85/41785Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 20 4:306 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-45/41708Interpretive Center
Mar 21 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-asi-12/41766American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-6/41767The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
Mar 24 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-114/44749Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 9 11:30 am to 12:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-113/42912Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 10 4:306 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-46/41709Interpretive Center
Apr 11 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-asi-13/41768American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Apr 12 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-7/41769The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
Apr 16 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-86/41786Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule