John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

2015-2016 Kendall Center Self Study
2015-2016 Kendall Center External Review Report
Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Director 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Chris Gilbert Chris Gilbert Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6093 cgilbert@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Today 8:45 am to 4:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-day-13/46980Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Tomorrow 8:30 am to 2 pm Faculty Development Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-development-day-16/46981Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Sep 8 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-102/49295Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Sep 9 4:306 pm First Friday Faculty Socialhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/first-friday-faculty-social-10/46982Interpretive Center
Sep 17 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreats at Gustavus and ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreats-at-gustavus-and-asi/49296The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule