John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

 

Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Alisa Rosenthal Alisa Rosenthal Director 507-933-7437 arosenth@gustavus.edu
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Jun 1 9 am to 3 pm Kendall Center Summer Workshop - Implicit Bias Workshophttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kendall-center-summer-workshop-implicit-bias-workshop/48718Interpretive Center
Jun 2 9 am to 5 pm Kendall Center Summer Workshop - Course Designhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kendall-center-summer-workshop-course-design-4/48719Nobel Room 125
Jun 3 9 am to 5 pm Kendall Center Summer Workshop - Course Designhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kendall-center-summer-workshop-course-design/48720Nobel Room 125
Jun 6 9 am to 5 pm Kendall Center Summer Workshop - Course Designhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kendall-center-summer-workshop-course-design-2/48721Nobel Room 125
Jun 7 9 am to 5 pm Kendall Center Summer Workshop - Course Designhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kendall-center-summer-workshop-course-design-3/48722Nobel Room 125
Aug 29 11:59 am to 4 pm New Faculty Tenure Track Welcome Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-tenure-track-welcome-lunch-2/46979Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Aug 30 8:45 am to 4:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-day-13/46980Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Aug 31 8:30 am to 2 pm Faculty Development Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-development-day-16/46981Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Sep 9 4:306 pm First Friday Faculty Socialhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/first-friday-faculty-social-10/46982Interpretive Center

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule