John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Alisa Rosenthal Alisa Rosenthal Director 507-933-7437 arosenth@gustavus.edu
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Interim Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Deb Pitton Deb Pitton Global and Cultural Engagement Faculty Associate 507-933-7456 dpitton@gustavus.edu
Paul Saulnier Paul Saulnier New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-6123 psaul@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
May 7 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-87/41788Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 9 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-asi-14/41770American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-8/41771President's Dining Room
May 15 46 pm Final Friday Faculty Socialhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/final-friday-faculty-social-7/41772Interpretive Center
May 25 9 am to 5 pm Gradingfesthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gradingfest-3/42026The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
May 26 9 am to 5 pm Gradingfesthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gradingfest-4/42027The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule