John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

2015-2016 Kendall Center Self Study
2015-2016 Kendall Center External Review Report
Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Director 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Chris Gilbert Chris Gilbert Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6093 cgilbert@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Jan 26 12 pm January Term Reading Grouphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/january-term-reading-group-3/50546Phi Beta Kappa Room
Feb 1 Faculty Writing Retreat at Mount Olivet Conference and Retreat Centerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-mount-olivet-conference-and-retreat-center-2/49933Mount Olivet Conference and Retreat Center
Feb 2 Faculty Writing Retreat at Mount Olivet Conference and Retreat Centerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-mount-olivet-conference-and-retreat-center-2/49900Mount Olivet Conference and Retreat Center
Feb 9 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-108/50242St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 16 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (TT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tt-only/50243St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 17 4:306:30 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-63/49561Interpretive Center
Feb 18 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-asi-25/50245American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Feb 23 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-134/50247Heritage Banquet Room
Mar 2 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (TT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tt-only-2/50249St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 3 4:306:30 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-64/49562Interpretive Center
Mar 9 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-135/50248St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 16 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (TT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tt-only-3/50250St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 17 4:306:30 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-65/49563Interpretive Center

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule