John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Alisa Rosenthal Alisa Rosenthal Director 507-933-7437 arosenth@gustavus.edu
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Today 12:152 pm New Faculty Mentors Lunch and Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-mentors-lunch-and-meeting-2/45690Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Sep 10 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-88/45691President's Dining Room
Sep 11 46 pm First Friday Faculty Socialhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/first-friday-faculty-social-9/45696Interpretive Center
Sep 17 89 am FTS Breakfasthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fts-breakfast/45693Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-115/45694Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Sep 18 4:306 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-48/45695Interpretive Center
Sep 19 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-asi-15/45707American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-9/45708The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
Sep 24 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (non tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-non-tenure-track-only-2/45692Phi Beta Kappa Room
Oct 1 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-89/45723Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Oct 2 4:306 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-49/45697Interpretive Center
Oct 34 Faculty Writing Retreat at Mt. Olivet Conference & Retreat Centerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-mt-olivet-conference-retreat-center/45721Mt Olivet Conference and Retreat Center
Oct 14 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-116/45744Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule