Innovative Teaching Awards

Kendall Center

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning and the Provost’s Office would like to recognize faculty who are engaged in innovative teaching (e.g., new uses of instructional technology, new ways to engage students in the learning process, new approaches to student collaboration, or new methods for improving student learning outcomes) and to encourage the dissemination of effective practices by sharing promising innovations with faculty more broadly. Therefore, they have created the Innovative Teaching Award that includes campus-wide recognition as well as a $1000 prize. Faculty members are encouraged to self-nominate, but nominations may also be submitted by colleagues and students.

More Information