Fine Arts

Stockholm: “Welcome Home” as the Music Goes On Forever

3 days ago
—dispatch from Duncan Matthews ’19, music major and G Choir president Being in Stockholm, Sweden, has been an extraordinary experience for the Gustavus Choir. We have been told “welcome home” multiple times and it still gives me goosebumps. Members of the Royal Court greeted us in the palace and we had the opportunity to sing […]

Iphigenia and Other Daughters Amplifies Female Voices

4 days ago

Berlin: The Presence of Something Greater

Last week

Wittenberg: The Origins of Lutheranism

Last week

“For the Gods” Opens Monday at Hillstrom Museum of Art

Last week

Leipzig, Germany: A Spiritual and Education Adventure

3 weeks ago

Leipzig, Germany: Greeted Warmly, 30 Years Later

3 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
Today 810 pm Iphigenia and Other Daughtershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iphigenia-and-other-daughters/55687Anderson Theatre
Tomorrow 810 pm Iphigenia and Other Daughtershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iphigenia-and-other-daughters/55688Anderson Theatre
Feb 24 24 pm Iphigenia and Other Daughtershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iphigenia-and-other-daughters/55689Anderson Theatre
7:308:30 pm Faculty Recital: Karrin Meffert-Nelson, Clarinet and Jill Olson Moser, Violinhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-karrin-meffert-nelson-clarinet-and-jill-olson-moser-violin/55932Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 1 Gustavus Jazz Jamboreehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-jazz-jamboree-2/55701Bjorling Recital Hall
79 pm Gustavus Jazz Jamboree: Evening Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-jazz-jamboree-evening-concert-2/58991Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 2 67:30 pm Gustavus Wind Orchestra and Minnesota Junior Windshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-and-minnesota-junior-winds/55992Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 3 1:302:30 pm Alyson Winn, Clarinet/Piano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alyson-winn-clarinet-piano-student-recital/59182Bjorling Recital Hall
6:308 pm Faculty Recital: Krissy Bergmark, Tablahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-krissy-bergmark-tabla/59313Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 10 3:305 pm Faculty Recital: Michael and Bonnie Jorgensenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-michael-and-bonnie-jorgensen/55703Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 16 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony and Chamber Winds Winter Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-and-chamber-winds-winter-concert/55704Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Emma Myhre, Mezzo-Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emma-myhre-mezzo-soprano-student-recital/59183Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 17 1:302:30 pm Amy Specker, Flute/Piano, and Sam O'Neill, Tenor, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/amy-specker-flute-piano-and-sam-o-neill-tenor-student-recital/59184Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule