Fine Arts

Gustavus Jazz brings home honors from Eau Claire Jazz Festival

Yesterday
The Gustavus Jazz Ensemble, Vocal Jazz Ensemble, and Jazztet hit the road over the weekend, stopping first to work with student musicians at Apple Valley High School and continuing on to take honors at the 52nd Annual Eau Claire Jazz Festival.

International Relations through Music

5 days ago

Comedy, Marriage, and Beyoncé

2 weeks ago

Howard Quednau: Venturing into a Third Dimension

2 weeks ago

Weekend Arts Preview: Grieg Piano Concerto and Anglican Vespers

Last month

Weekend Fine Arts Preview: From Dello Joio to Shakespeare

2 months ago

Gustavus Jazz Jamboree Takes Center Stage

2 months ago

Calendar

Date Event
Apr 28 1011:30 am Gustavus Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-spring-concert/53100Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Anna Batz, Mezzo-Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/anna-batz-mezzo-soprano-student-recital/55013Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Emily Sasik, Clarinet and Piano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-sasik-clarinet-and-piano-student-recital/55011Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Austyn Menk, Organ, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/austyn-menk-organ-student-recital/55027Christ Chapel
Apr 29 1:302:30 pm Percussion Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/percussion-ensemble-spring-concert/53101Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm 2018 Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/2018-brassworks/53127Bjorling Recital Hall
May 4 7:309 pm Gustavus Vocal Jazz Ensemble & Jazz Combos Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-vocal-jazz-ensemble-jazz-combos-spring-concert-2/54062Bjorling Recital Hall
May 5 1:303:30 pm Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/honors-recital-5/53141Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Caitlin Steffan, Violin, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/caitlin-steffan-violin-student-recital/55018Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Choral Showcase: Honors Weekend 2018https://gustavus.edu/calendar/choral-showcase-honors-weekend-2018/53142Christ Chapel
May 6 3:304:30 pm Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert/53032Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Cancelled--Colloqium Series: John Sharp, Principal Cello of the Chicago Symphony and Liba Schacht, violinist of Grant Park Symphony Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/cancelled-colloqium-series-john-sharp-principal-cello-of-the-chicago-symphony-and-liba-schacht-violinist-of-grant-park-symphony-orchestra/53143Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 15 to May 19 Howard Quednau: Dioramashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/howard-quednau-dioramas/55302Schaefer Art Gallery

View the entire Fine Arts schedule