Fine Arts

Gustavus Professor Featured with Innovative Jazz Program

Last week
The Twin Cities Jazz Composers' Workshop Showcase Concert has been a media magnet this week, with features from Classical Minnesota Public Radio, City Pages, and Minn. Post, along with several other radio stations. 

Metropolitan Opera Orchestra Principal Timpanist Gives Back

2 weeks ago

Hillstrom Museum of Art Receives Grant

3 weeks ago

Gustie Alum Wins Helen Hayes Award for “Outstanding Costume Design”

2 months ago

Gustavus Adolphus College’s Brandon Dean Named Conductor of the Gustavus Choir

2 months ago

Weekend Fine Arts Preview: Final Performance Weekend

2 months ago

Gustavus Wind Orchestra Celebrates 140 Years

3 months ago

Calendar

Date Event
Sep 14 7:309:30 pm Gustavus Artist Series: The Lazarus Bandhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-the-lazarus-band/55600Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 16 67 pm 48-Hour Theatre Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/48-hour-theatre-project/55670The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
Sep 29 3:304:30 pm Faculty Recital: Esther Wang, Pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-esther-wang-piano/55601Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 2 89 pm Nobel Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-concert-4/55602Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 14 23 pm 2018 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2018-family-weekend-showcase-concert/55605Christ Chapel
Nov 3 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-fall-concert-2/55651Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 45 Bjorling Music Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bjorling-music-festival-2/55652Bjorling Recital Hall, Christ Chapel, Alumni Hall
Nov 8 810 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55672Anderson Theatre
Nov 9 810 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55675Anderson Theatre
Nov 10 1:303:30 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony and Wind Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-and-wind-orchestra-fall-concert/55669Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55673Anderson Theatre
Nov 11 24 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55674Anderson Theatre
Nov 16 4:306 pm Jazz Combos at the Courtyard Cafehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-combos-at-the-courtyard-cafe-2/55712Courtyard Cafe

View the entire Fine Arts schedule