Fine Arts

Math & Computer Science to Present Art Exhibition in Olin

4 days ago
For the second time in five years, the members of the Department of Math and Computer Science will host an exhibition of art works created by members of the department. The exhibit will be open to the public March 6 through March 20 in the Department’s foyer on the 3rd floor of Olin Hall. The […]

Gustavus Black Box to Present ctrl

Last week

Gustavus to Hold Second Hispanic Film Festival

2 weeks ago

Gustavus presents The Importance of Being Earnest: A Trivial Comedy for Serious Persons

2 weeks ago

Minnesota Opera Woodwind Quintet at Gustavus Tonight

2 weeks ago

Hillstrom Opening Reception Moved to February 23

2 weeks ago

Knoepfel & Wang To Present Faculty Recital Sunday

3 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
Mar 6 7:309 pm Guest Duo Recital by Tim Lane, flute & Namji Kim, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/guest-duo-recital-by-tim-lane-flute-namji-kim-piano/44821Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 13 7:3010 pm Angels in America, Part II: Perestroikahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/angels-in-america-part-ii-perestroika/43142Anderson Theatre
Mar 14 1:303:30 pm Barbara Leibundguth, flute & Yumiko Oshima-Ryan, piano, Faculty Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/barbara-leibundguth-flute-yumiko-oshima-ryan-piano-faculty-recital/44145Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Karin Dye, student viola recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karin-dye-student-viola-recital/44751Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 20 7:308:30 pm Jennessa Runia, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jennessa-runia-soprano-a-student-recital/44614Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 21 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus and Vasa Wind Orchestras in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-and-vasa-wind-orchestras-in-concert-6/44146Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 22 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert/44147Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Karen Holt, soprano & Chase Fasbender, baritone, Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karen-holt-soprano-chase-fasbender-baritone-joint-student-recital/43826Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm An Evening of Jazz Comboshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/an-evening-of-jazz-combos/44128Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 7:309:30 pm The Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-twin-cities-gay-men-s-chorus-in-concert/44148Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 11 The Theodicy Collective: Jazz, Justice and the Journey of Traditionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-theodicy-collective-jazz-justice-and-the-journey-of-tradition/44150Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
1:302:30 pm The University of Minnesota Trombone Quartet in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-university-of-minnesota-trombone-quartet-in-concert/44149Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet and Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-and-rebecca-ihnen-oboe-student-recital/43827Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule