Fine Arts

“Transfer of Memory” Exhibit Brings Holocaust Survivors’ Stories to Gustavus

3 days ago
Transfer of Memory, a photo exhibition of Holocaust survivors living in Minnesota, at home in full color, opens at the Schaefer Art Gallery at Gustavus Adolphus College on March 22 accompanied by two weeks of programming surrounding the exhibit. Curated by the Jewish Community Relations Council of Minnesota and the Dakotas (JCRC), the exhibit features […]

Weekend Preview: Concerts and a Gallery Talk with Priscilla Briggs

Last week

Weekend Preview: 10th Wave and A Fond Farewell

2 weeks ago

Gustavus Jazz Jamboree Features GRAMMY-nominated Violinist

Last month

College Activities Canceled on Sunday, February 24

Last month

Stockholm: “Welcome Home” as the Music Goes On Forever

Last month

Iphigenia and Other Daughters Amplifies Female Voices

Last month

Calendar

Date Event
Today 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard/55706Courtyard Cafe
7:308:30 pm Melinda Meyer, Clarinet, Haley Kaul, Horn, and Kristi Manning, Flute, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/melinda-meyer-clarinet-haley-kaul-horn-and-kristi-manning-flute-student-recital/59312Bjorling Recital Hall
Tomorrow 1:302:30 pm Katie Weiland, Trombone, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/katie-weiland-trombone-student-recital/59185Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Mary Nyhus, Soprano, and Zach Diedrich, Bass, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mary-nyhus-soprano-and-zach-diedrich-bass-student-recital/59186Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 24 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Concerto/Aria Concert For High School Musicianshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-concerto-aria-concert-for-high-school-musicians/55708Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Caitlin Steffen, Violin, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/caitlin-steffen-violin-student-recital/59187Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Colloquium Concert: Maria Jette and Mary Jo Gothmannhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloquium-concert-maria-jette-and-mary-jo-gothmann/55707Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 9 7:309 pm Gustavus Artist Series: David Briggs, Organhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-david-briggs-organ/55709Christ Chapel
Apr 10 7:308:30 pm Gustavus Artist Series: William Chapman Nyaho, Pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-william-chapman-nyaho-piano/55980Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 13 1:302:30 pm Elizabeth Neuenfeldt, Mezzo-Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/elizabeth-neuenfeldt-mezzo-soprano-student-recital/59188Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Kali Malaski, Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kali-malaski-soprano-student-recital-2/59189Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-4/55710Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 14 1:302:30 pm Jonathan Hickox-Young, Percussion, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jonathan-hickox-young-percussion-student-recital/59190Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule