Latest News

Gustavus Adolphus College welcomed the Class of 2019 to campus on Friday, September 4, 2015 with lots of energy and plenty of sun and a heat index nearing 100 degrees. President Rebecca Bergman along with an energetic group of Gustie Greeters welcomed the 640 members of the incoming class with creative cheers and lots of high fives, while the Gustie football team provided the muscle to help everyone haul furniture, clothing, and electronics into the dormitories

 

Men’s Soccer Earns 2-0 Victory Over St. Norbert In Home Opener

2015 Gustavus Adolphus Women’s Golf Preview

Men’s Soccer To Host St. Norbert In Home Opener, First Game Of Gustavus Classic

2015 Gustavus Adolphus Volleyball Season Preview

Nature to be Performed at Gustavus’ Linneaus Arboretum

New Season Set for Anderson Theatre

Summer’s Not Over for Guthrie’s Berdahl, Guittar and Benson

Gustavus Adolphus College Announces Largest Single Gift in School History

Knoepfel & Olson-Moser Join Idina Menzel for Minneapolis Concert

Track and Field Standout Elizabeth Weiers Awarded NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship

Gustavus Alumnae Thrive at Mayo School of Health Sciences

Looking Ahead to the 51st Nobel Conference

Junior Eric Hanson ’16 Wins Goldwater Scholarship

Jean-Paul Noel ’12 Receives NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Jace Riggin ’16: A Champion for Justice in His Home State

Ian Keesey ’04: Making His Mark at Max Planck Institute

NewsAthleticsFine ArtsFeatures

Calendar

Date Event
TodayTomorrow Men's Golf at Augsburg Invitationalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-golf-at-augsburg-invitational-3/45643Ham Lake, Minn.
Women's Golf at Saint Benedict Invitehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-golf-at-saint-benedict-invite/45651Sartell, Minn.
Today 10 am Women's Cross Country hosts Alumni Meethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-cross-country-hosts-alumni-meet-3/45634St. Peter, Minn.
10 am to noon Volleyball vs. Ripon College (UW-Platteville Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-ripon-college-uw-platteville-tournament/44885Platteville, Wis.
10:45 am Men's Cross Country hosts Alumni Meethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-cross-country-hosts-alumni-meet-3/45627St. Peter, Minn.
noon to 2 pm Volleyball vs. Westminster College (UW-Platteville Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-westminster-college-uw-platteville-tournament/44886Platteville, Wis.
1 pm Women's Soccer at Wartburg Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-at-wartburg-college/45212Waverly, Iowa
7 pm Football at Crown Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/football-at-crown-college/44578St. Bonifacius, Minn.
Tomorrow 10:3011:30 am Sunday Worship with Holy Communion (Sunday Worshipping Community)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/sunday-worship-with-holy-communion-sunday-worshipping-community-37/46066Christ Chapel
36 pm Men's Soccer hosts Viterbo University (Gustavus Classic)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-viterbo-university-gustavus-classic/45145St. Peter, Minn.
4 pm Women's Soccer at Luther Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-at-luther-college/45213Decorah, Iowa
YesterdaySep 7 New Student Orientationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-student-orientation-12/39929Gustavus Campus
Sep 7 24 pm Tech Drop-in Hourshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tech-drop-in-hours-13/45988Olin 124 Lab
89 pm Life of a Gustie Athletehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/life-of-a-gustie-athlete-4/45998Beck Hall Atrium
Sep 8 Fall Semester Beginshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-semester-begins/39931Gustavus Campus
911 am Tech Drop-in Hourshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tech-drop-in-hours-13/45987Olin 124 Lab
1010:20 am Convocation for the Opening of the 154th Academic Yearhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/convocation-for-the-opening-of-the-154th-academic-year/46016Christ Chapel
35 pm Foreign Language Equivalency Exams - Fall 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/foreign-language-equivalency-exams-fall-2015/45902Culpeper Language Learning Center, Vickner 108
68 pm Class of 2016 Ice Cream Social!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/class-of-2016-ice-cream-social-3/45763John's Family Courtyard
Sep 9 7:309 am Gustie Breakfast - Thomas Young '88https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-breakfast-thomas-young-88/45994Campus Center Ballroom
24 pm Tech Drop-in Hourshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tech-drop-in-hours-13/45986Olin 124 Lab
2:304:30 pm Foreign Language Equivalency Exams - Fall 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/foreign-language-equivalency-exams-fall-2015/45903Culpeper Language Learning Center, Vickner 108
67:30 pm Women's Hockey informational Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-informational-meeting-5/45750Lund Center Classroom 208
78:30 pm Men's Hockey Informational Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-informational-meeting-8/45901Lund Center room 207
Sep 10 911 am Tech Drop-in Hourshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tech-drop-in-hours-13/45985Olin 124 Lab
12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-88/45691President's Dining Room
34 pm Title IX Training for Employeeshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/title-ix-training-for-employees/45950Jackson Campus Center
35 pm Foreign Language Equivalency Exams - Fall 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/foreign-language-equivalency-exams-fall-2015/45904Culpeper Language Learning Center, Vickner 108
Sep 11 11 am to noon Title IX Training for Employeeshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/title-ix-training-for-employees/45951Jackson Campus Center
11:30 am to 1 pm Open Discussion regarding Women in the Sciences (over lunch)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/open-discussion-regarding-women-in-the-sciences-over-lunch/46114President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center

Find more events on the College Calendar