Faculty Retreats & Writing Days

writing


Locate your sources, charge your batteries, and sharpen your pencils! The Kendall Center will host a series of monthly writing retreats. Interested faculty can sign up for a full day – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. - devoted to writing. We’ll provide breakfast and lunch – you provide the inspiration.



Join colleagues for day of writing on campus (Board Room) or at the American Swedish Institute in Minneapolis. 


WEEKEND DAY RETREATS

Join colleagues for day of writing on campus (Board Room) or at the American Swedish Institute in Minneapolis.  9 a.m.-5 p.m.  Lunch provided. 

Saturday, September 16, 2017                   American Swedish Institute (ASI) and Gustavus, Board Room
Saturday, October 14, 2017                        American Swedish Institute (ASI)
Sunday, October 15, 2017                          Gustavus, Board Room
Saturday, November 11, 2017                     American Swedish Institute (ASI)  and Gustavus, Board Room
Saturday, January 20, 2018                         American Swedish Institute (ASI) and Gustavus, Board Room
Saturday, February 24, 2018                       American Swedish Institute (ASI)
Sunday, February 25, 2018                         Gustavus, Board Room
Saturday, March 17, 2018                            American Swedish Institute (ASI)  and Gustavus, Board Room
Saturday, April 14, 2018                               American Swedish Institute (ASI)
Sunday, April 15, 2018                                 Gustavus, Board Room


 

Two Day Retreats

Spend two days writing at the Mount Olivet Conference Center in Farmington, MN.  The retreats are from 9 a.m. the first day to 4 p.m. the second day.  Meals, snacks, and support provided.  Evenings free for activities and conversations…or more writing.

Wednesday, August 23 and Thursday, August 24, 2017
Wednesday, February 7 and Thursday, February 8, 2018       

Writing Retreat Participant Feedback