Faculty Retreats & Writing Days

writing


Locate your sources, charge your batteries, and sharpen your pencils! The Kendall Center will host a series of monthly writing retreats. Interested faculty can sign up for a full day – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. - devoted to writing. We’ll provide lunch, you provide the inspiration.


 

Weekend Day Retreats

Join colleagues for day of writing on campus, Konferensrum or at American Swedish Institute (ASI) in Minneapolis

Saturday, September 17, 2022 American Swedish Institute and Gustavus Konferensrum
Saturday, October 8, 2022 American Swedish Institute
Sunday, October 9, 2022 Gustavus Konferensrum
Saturday, November 12, 2022 American Swedish Institute and Gustavus Konferensrum
Saturday, January 14, 2023 American Swedish Institute and Gustavus Konferensrum 
Saturday, February 18, 2023 American Swedish Institute 
Sunday, February 19, 2023 Gustavus Konferensrum
Saturday, March 11, 2023 American Swedish Institute and Gustavus Konferensrum
Saturday, April 22, 2023 American Swedish Institute 

New Faculty Creative Writing Days

Join colleagues for day of writing on campus, in the Konferensrum

September 11, 2022
September 25, 2022
October 9, 2022
October 30, 2022
November 13, 2022
November 20, 2022
December 4, 2022
January 8, 2023
January 22, 2023
February 12, 2023
February 19, 2023
March 5, 2023
March 19, 2023
March 26, 2023
April 16, 2023
April 23, 2023
May 7, 2023

Two Day Retreats

The Kendall Center covers the cost of the retreat which is for a single room.

Friday October 14 and 15, 2022 Mt. Olivet Conference Center 
Tuesday, January 17 and 18, 2023 Mt Olivet Conference Center

If you would like to create your own writing retreat group, please email Cathy Blaukat and we can reserve the Kendall Center conference room for you.

Writing Retreat Participant Feedback