Faculty Retreats & Writing Days

writing


Locate your sources, charge your batteries, and sharpen your pencils! The Kendall Center will host a series of monthly writing retreats. Interested faculty can sign up for a full day – 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. - devoted to writing. We’ll provide lunch, you provide the inspiration.


Weekend Day Retreats

Join colleagues for day of writing on campus, Konferensrum or at American Swedish Institute (ASI) in Minneapolis

Saturday, September 18, 2021 American Swedish Institute (ASI) and Gustavus, Konferensrum
Saturday, October 9, 2021 American Swedish Institute (ASI)
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Gustavus, Konferensrum
Saturday, November 13, 2021 American Swedish Institute (ASI) and Gustavus, Konferensrum
Saturday, January 15, 2021 American Swedish Institute (ASI) and Gustavus, Konferensrum
Saturday, February 19, 2022 American Swedish Institute (ASI)
Sunday, February 20, 2022 Gustavus, Konferensrum
Saturday, March 12, 2022 American Swedish Institute (ASI) and Gustavus, Konferensrum
Saturday, April 9, 2022 American Swedish Institute (ASI)
Sunday, April 10, 2022 Gustavus, Konferensrum

FALL Half Day Retreats

Join colleaques in the Kendall CEnter Conference Room, Anderson Hall Room 303. You GAC ID card will give you acess to the room. Enjoy coffee, tea, water, and snacks every Tuesday mornings 9 a.m. to noon and Wednesday afternoons 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. 

If these times don't fit your schedule, or you would like to create your own writing retreat group, please email Cathy Blaukat and we can reserve the conference room for you.

Two Day Retreats

The Kendall Center covers the cost of the retreat which is for a double room (shared with another faculty member). You can request a single room for $50 fee.

January 11 and 12, 2022 writing retreat at Mount Olivet Conference Center in Farmington, MN 

Friday, March 18, 2022 and Saturday, March 19, 2022 writing retreat at Mount Olivet Conference Center in Farmington, MN 

Friday, October 14, 2022 and Saturday, October 15, 2022 writing retreat at Mount Olivet Conference Center in Farmington, MN 


Writing Retreat Participant Feedback