Office of the ProvostAdministrative Staff

Our staff serve the division of Academic Affairs and have a wide variety of responsibilities. More complete descriptions of individual areas of focus are available in the Department Chairs Guide.

The Associate Provosts

Sarah Bridges

Associate Provost and Dean of Research and Strategic Initiatives 
Some of Sarah Bridges’ areas of focus include research and grant-potential areas. She also serves as the director of the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs.
Read More >

Sarah Ruble

Associate Provost and Dean of Academic Programs and Accreditation
Professor of Religion 
Some of Sarah Ruble’s areas of focus include curriculum, student concerns, and department course planning. She also serves as Director of January Term and Faculty Assessment Director.
Read More >

The Deans

Kyle Chambers

Dean of Academic Analytics and Innovation
Professor of Psychological Science 
Some of Kyle Chambers’ areas of focus include data and technology, faculty search processes, and department/program reviews. He also serves as Academic Data Scientist
Read More >

Pamela Conners

Dean of Faculty Development
Professor and Chair of Communication Studies 
Some of Pamela Conners’ areas of focus include faculty development and mentoring, academic advising, and diversity initiatives. She also serves as Director of the Kendall Center for Engaged Learning and Public Deliberation and Dialogue Director.
Read More >

Administrative Staff

Shanon Nowell

Executive Assistant to the Provost 
Shanon Nowell works collaboratively with the Provost, Associate Provosts, and Deans in the leadership and administration of academic areas of the College. 
Read More >