Department Chairs List

Department Chairs and Program Directors 2019-20

A pdf version of the Department Chairs and Program Directors List is also available. You may contact department chairs and program directors at dept-chairs@gustavus.edu.

Department Chair Phone Email
Art and Art History Betsy Byers 7377 bbyers@gustavus.edu
Biology Jon Grinnell 7332 grinnell@gustavus.edu
Chemistry Amanda Nienow, Co-Chair 7327 anienow@gustavus.edu
Chemistry Dwight Stoll, Co-Chair 6304 dstoll@gustavus.edu
Communication Studies Pamela Conners 6170 pconners@gustavus.edu
Economics and Management Sheng Yang 7014 syang10@gustavus.edu
Education Dan Moos 7448 dmoos@gustavus.edu
English Sean Cobb, Co-Chair 6085 scobb@gustavus.edu
English Sun Hee Lee, Co-Chair 7394 slee6@gustavus.edu
Geography Anna Versluis 6058 averslui@gustavus.edu
Geology Laura Triplett 7442 ltriplet@gustavus.edu
Greek, Latin, and Classical Studies Yurie Hong 7160 yhong@gustavus.edu
Health and Exercise Science Stephanie Otto 6464 sotto@gustavus.edu
History Kate Keller 7432 kkeller2@gustavus.edu
Library Michelle Twait 7563 mtwait@gustavus.edu
Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics Mike Hvidsten 7480 hvidsten@gustavus.edu
Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Paschal Kyoore, Co-Chair 6078 paschal@gustavus.edu
Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Lianying Shan, Co-Chair 7381 lshan@gustavus.edu
Music Justin Knoepfel, Co-Chair Fall 2019 7360 jknoepfe@gustavus.edu
Music Karrin Meffert-Nelson, Co-Chair Fall 2019 7316 kmeffer2@gustavus.edu
Music Esther Wang, Spring 2020 7361 ewang2@gustavus.edu
Nursing Heidi Meyer 6094 hmeyer2@gustavus.edu
Philosophy Josh Brown 7485 jbrown8@gustavus.edu
Physics Tom Huber 7036 huber@gustavus.edu
Political Science Kate Knutson 6224 knutson@gustavus.edu
Psychological Science Kyle Chambers 7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Religion Casey Elledge 6295 celledge@gustavus.edu
Scandinavian Studies Ursula Lindqvist 7422 ulindqvi@gustavus.edu
Sociology and Anthropology Suzanne Wilson 7426 santafe@gustavus.edu
Theatre and Dance Henry MacCarthy, Co-Chair 7352 hmaccart@gustavus.edu
Theatre and Dance Melissa Rolnick, Co-Chair 7642 mrolnick@gustavus.edu
Interdisciplinary Program Director Phone Email
African Studies Paschal Kyoore 6078 paschal@gustavus.edu
Arts Administration David Stamps 7439 dstamps@gustavus.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Jeffrey Dahlseid 6129 dahlseid@gustavus.edu
Comparative Literature Blake Couey 7475 jcouey@gustavus.edu
Environmental Studies Jeff Jeremiason 6235 jjeremia@gustavus.edu
Film and Media Studies Sean Cobb 6085 scobb@gustavus.edu
Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies Jill Locke 6226 jlocke@gustavus.edu
Japanese Studies Toshiyuki Sakuragi 7384 sakuragi@gustavus.edu
Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies Angelique Dwyer 7419 adwyer@gustavus.edu
Neuroscience Vacant 2019-20 - -
Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies Seán Easton 7396 seaston@gustavus.edu
Public Health Karl Larson 7591 klarson3@gustavus.edu
Russian and Eastern European Studies Glenn Kranking 7435 kranking@gustavus.edu
General Education Program Director Phone Email
First Term Seminar Lauren Hecht 7518 lhecht@gustavus.edu
Three Crowns Curriculum Rob Kendrick 6090 rkendric@gustavus.edu
Writing Across the Curriculum Rebecca Fremo 7392 rtfremo@gustavus.edu