Department Chairs List

Department Chairs and Program Directors 2021-22

A pdf version of the Department Chairs and Program Directors List is also available. You may contact department chairs and program directors at dept-chairs@gustavus.edu.

Department Chair Phone Email
Art and Art History Betsy Byers 7377 bbyers@gustavus.edu
Biology Jon Grinnell 7332 grinnell@gustavus.edu
Chemistry Scott Bur, Co-Chair 7038 sbur@gustavus.edu
Chemistry Brandy Russell, Co-Chair 6160 brussell@gustavus.edu
Communication Studies Pamela Conners 6170 pconners@gustavus.edu
Economics and Management Sheng Yang 7014 syang10@gustavus.edu
Education Amy Vizenor 7455 avizenor@gustavus.edu
English Sean Cobb, Co-Chair 6085 scobb@gustavus.edu
English Rob Kendrick, Co-Chair 6090 rkendric@gustavus.edu
Geography Joaquin Villanueva 6283 jvillanu@gustavus.edu
Geology Laura Triplett 7442 triplett@gustavus.edu
Greek, Latin, and Classical Studies Seán Easton 7396 seaston@gustavus.edu
Health and Exercise Science Stephanie Otto 6464 sotto@gustavus.edu
History Maddalena Marinari 6152 mmarinar@gustavus.edu
Library Michelle Twait 7563 mtwait@gustavus.edu
Mathematics, Computer Science, and Statistics Thomas LoFaro 7463 tlofaro@gustavus.edu
Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Carlos Mejia Suarez 7385 cmejia@gustavus.edu
Music Justin Knoepfel 7360 jknoepfe@gustavus.edu
Nursing Heidi Meyer (Fall 2021) 6094 hmeyer2@gustavus.edu
Nursing Jessica Stadick (Spring 2022) 6126 jstadick@gustavus.edu
Philosophy Josh Brown 7485 jbrown8@gustavus.edu
Physics Chuck Niederriter 7315 chuck@gustavus.edu
Political Science Kate Knutson 6224 knutson@gustavus.edu
Psychological Science Marie Walker 7412 mwalker@gustavus.edu
Religion Thia Cooper 6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Scandinavian Studies Kjerstin Moody 7423 kmoody@gustavus.edu
Sociology and Anthropology John Cha 6167 jcha@gustavus.edu
Theatre and Dance Michele Rusinko 7351 mrusinko@gustavus.edu
Theatre and Dance Melissa Rolnick (co-chair in Spring 2022) 7642 mrolnick@gustavus.edu
Interdisciplinary Program Director Phone Email
African Studies Kate Keller 7432 kkeller2@gustavus.edu
Arts Administration Dave Stamps 7439 dstamps@gustavus.edu
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Jeffrey Dahlseid 6129 dahlseid@gustavus.edu
Comparative Literature Ursula Lindqvist 7422 ulindqvi@gustavus.edu
Environmental Studies Jeff La Frenierre 6332 jlafreni@gustavus.edu
Film and Media Studies Sean Cobb 6085 scobb@gustavus.edu
Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies Sharon Marquart 7388 smarqua2@gustavus.edu
Japanese Studies Toshiyuki Sakuragi 7384 sakuragi@gustavus.edu
Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies Angelique Dwyer 7419 adwyer@gustavus.edu
Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies Mimi Gerstbauer (fall 2021) 7421 mgerstba@gustavus.edu
Peace, Justice, and Conflict Studies Seán Easton (spring 2022) 7640 seaston@gustavus.edu
Public Health Karl Larson 7591 klarson3@gustavus.edu
Russian and Eastern European Studies Glenn Kranking 7435 kranking@gustavus.edu
General Education Program Director Phone Email
First Term Seminar Lauren Hecht 7518 lhecht@gustavus.edu
Three Crowns Curriculum Blake Couey 7475 jcouey@gustavus.edu
Writing Across the Curriculum Nissa Parmar 6080 nparmar@gustavus.edu