Institutional Student Learning Outcome (ISLO) Assessment Committee

The Institutional Student Learning Outcome (ISLO) Assessment Committee was dissolved in April 2021. This page remains available for archival purposes.


  • Develop an institutional assessment plan and schedule that yields longitudinal outcomes data used to evaluate all-college program effectiveness and achievement of the College’s institutional student learning outcomes.
  • Identify, implement, or develop means of analyzing data.
  • Work with the Institutional Research Director on communicating ISLO assessment results to the College community.
  • Encourage units across the institution to articulate operational goals related to the institutional student learning outcomes.
  • Establish regular ISLO assessment processes, analyze and publish results, and provide those results to budgetary and programmatic decision-makers.


The ISLO Assessment Committee will be chaired by the Associate Provost serving as the Director of General Education and Assessment. The ISLO Assessment Committee handles the coordination and direction of the ISLO assessment work. Data collection and analytical work will be done by the Director of Institutional Research and College Assessment Director, supported by faculty, staff, and students on the ISLO Assessment Committee, who will consult and/or solicit participation from members of the campus community as needed.

Committe Membership

  • Provost or designee (Chair)
  • Dean of Students or designee
  • At-Large Faculty Representative (2)
  • Student Representative (2)
  • Staff/Administrator
  • Staff/Administrator
  • Staff/Administrator
  • Director of Institutional Research (ex officio)
  • College Assessment Director (ex officio)
  • Curriculum Committee Representative (ex officio)

Committee Minutes