Campus Activities

The mission of the Office of Campus Activities at Gustavus Adolphus is closely linked to the mission of the College, with leadership development, student learning, opportunities for service to the College and community, and personal well being at its core. The Campus Activities Office

  • Promotes student engagement through experiential education.

  • Provides opportunities for students to learn and utilize leadership skills.

  • Fosters an environment that connects students and builds community.

  • Facilitates a comprehensive series of intellectual, multicultural, recreational, social, and campus governance programs.

  • Helps students realize their individual and collective potential.

Personnel
Name Title Phone E-mail
Andrea Junso Director of Campus Activities
Campus Activities Board, New Student Orientation, Campus Center/Student Union Management, Senior Week
507-933-6282 ajunso@gustavus.edu
Scott Broady ’09 Assistant Director of Campus Activities
All Greek Advisor, Student Organizations, Family Weekend, G.O.L.D.
507-933-7597 sbroady2@gustavus.edu
Cassandra Nelson ’84 Event Services Coordinator
Information Desk & Ticket Sales, Campus Center & Student Union Reservations, Office Management
507-933-7598 cnelson2@gustavus.edu
Matthew Dobosenski ’99 Event Technical Services Coordinator and Producer of Campus Signature Events
Event Technical Support & Production Management, Producer for Signature Events
507-933-7373 dobo@gustavus.edu
Heather Wilmes Security Supervisor
Supervisor for Friday night Dive dances
507-933-7590 hwilmes@gustavus.edu

Use our online Organization Recognition form to tell us about your organization and get recognized.

In addition to working with over 125 Gustavus student organizations, the Campus Activities Office also coordinates a variety of other events and services.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 79 pm Gusties After Dark: Neon Volleyballhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gusties-after-dark-neon-volleyball/45300Lund Center Forum
Tomorrow 89:30 pm Gusties After Dark: LineUshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gusties-after-dark-lineus/45301Courtyard Café
810 pm TOMS: Style Your Soleshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/toms-style-your-soles/45110Courtyard Café
May 8 2:304:30 pm Gustavus & Coca-Cola: Educational Partnership Grant Recipients Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-coca-cola-educational-partnership-grant-recipients-reception/45340Heritage Banquet Room
48 pm Extravapalooza!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/extravapalooza/45322Complex Fire Pit/ Visitor Parking Lot
810 pm Gusties After Dark: Style Your Soleshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gusties-after-dark-style-your-soles/45302Courtyard Café
810 pm Weekend Movie: Jupiter Ascendinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-jupiter-ascending/45286Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
May 9 89:30 pm DJ Masterclasshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/dj-masterclass/45295Alumni Hall
810 pm Weekend Movie: Jupiter Ascendinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-jupiter-ascending/45287Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
May 910 May 9 at 10 pm to May 10 at 1 am Light it up Dance Partyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/light-it-up-dance-party/45296Alumni Hall
May 13 10 am to 2 pm Stamp-A-Ringhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/stamp-a-ring/45239Jackson Campus Center - Upper Level Tables
Apr 30 to May 14 Apr 30 at 8:30 am to May 14 at 7:30 pm Pitch Perfect 2 Tickets on Sale for Premiere Night Triphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pitch-perfect-2-tickets-on-sale-for-premiere-night-trip/45292CAO Desk
May 14 7:3011:59 pm Pitch Perfect 2 Premiere Night Movie Triphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pitch-perfect-2-premiere-night-movie-trip/45290Eden Prairie Center AMC Theatres
May 15 810 pm Weekend Movie: American Sniperhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-american-sniper/45288Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
May 16 810 pm Weekend Movie: American Sniperhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-american-sniper/45289Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Past events
Date Event
May 3 14 pm Flag Football Gustie Cuphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/flag-football-gustie-cup/45297Practice Football Fields
May 2 810 pm Weekend Movie: The Imitation Gamehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-imitation-game/45285Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
May 1 810 pm Weekend Movie: The Imitation Gamehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-imitation-game/45284Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Apr 30 5:3011:59 pm Jersey Boys Bus Triphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jersey-boys-bus-trip/45088Three Flags
Apr 29 78:15 pm Coffeehouse: Paint-A-Pot, DIY Chia Pets, and Disney Musichttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/coffeehouse-paint-a-pot-diy-chia-pets-and-disney-music/45240Johns Family Courtyard
Apr 28 Yard Games Gustie Cuphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/yard-games-gustie-cup/45298Eckman Mall
Apr 25 810 pm Weekend Movie: The Wedding Ringerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-wedding-ringer/45274Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Apr 24 911 pm Comedian: Pete Leehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/comedian-pete-lee/45111Courtyard Café
810 pm Weekend Movie: The Wedding Ringerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-wedding-ringer/45273Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall