Student Orgs

Men's Ultimate Frisbee

Student Organization Name
Men's Ultimate Frisbee
Type
Sports and Recreation
Statement Of Purpose/ Mission
Club team dedicated to teaching and competing in the sport of Ultimate Frisbee.
Constitution
ARTICLE I: NAME The name of this organization shall be Men's Ultimate Frisbee. ARTICLE II: PURPOSE The purpose of the Men's Ultimate Frisbee team is to teach and play ultimate frisbee at the club level ARTICLE III: MEMBERSHIP Section 1: Membership in this organization is open to all students who enjoy playing or are interested in ultimate frisbee Section 2: The following categories of membership exist on the men's ultimate frisbee team: Captain Player All categories of membership receive equal treatment except that current captains have greater responsibility for running and teaching the team. Section 3: Members are accepted continually throughout the year as long as they attend at least one practice or tournament ARTICLE IV: OFFICERS Section 1: The following officer positions shall exist on the men's ultimate frisbee team: Treasurer and captains. All officers must be full-time students in good standing enrolled at Gustavus Adolphus College. Section 2: The duties of each office are described as follows: A. Treasurer 1. To maintain the finances of the men's ultimate frisbee team and keep accurate records of all financial matters 3. To coordinate the payment of tournament fees and equipment 4. To assist in the development of yearly organizational goals Section 3: Candidates for office must be nominated from the membership of the men's ultimate frisbee team around April and May. They then must submit a written application to show their commitment to the organization and discuss why they would be a good candidate for the position. This will be distributed to all members of the organization along with the voting date (approximately the end of April). All members present on the day of voting who have attended at least one Men's ultimate frisbee tournament the school year will be eligible to vote. Candidates will be elected into office if they receive a majority vote. Section 4: The term of office begins at the beginning of June, with the month of May serving as a transition month between old and new officers. The term of office shall last for one calendar year. Any vacancies during the year shall be announced to the membership at the meeting following the vacancy. Nominations shall be taken and voting shall occur at the meeting. If no one is nominated, the President can appoint a member to that position. Section 5: The Men's ultimate team, by a two-thirds (2/3) vote of all members present, may remove on good cause, an executive board member from office. A request for removal from office will be brought to the men's ultimate frisbee Advisor or President who will then bring the request before the membership at the next scheduled meeting. ARTICLE VIII: FINANCES Section 1: Funds of the organization shall be raised primarily through the student senate budget and fundraising. Fundraising includes Merchandise sales and tournament profit. ARTICLE X: AMENDMENTS Section 1: All members of the Gustavus Men's Ultimate team that are in good standing may propose Amendments. The proposed amendments will be reviewed by the captains and submitted to members in writing at least 2 weeks before voting is to take place. Section 2: All members in good standing are eligible to vote, but must be present at the meeting to do so. A two-thirds (2/3) majority is needed to allow the amendment to pass. Section 3: If amendments are passed they take effect at the end of the meeting during which they are passed. Date of Ratification: 9/19/12 (Remember to put the date of subsequent changes made by amendment to the constitution and the initials or name of the person responsible for updates at the end of the document.)
Affiliations
USA Ultimate
Application Type
apply
Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/groups/403595579672003/
Members
RoleOrganization TitleFull NameE-mail
AdvisorAdvisorJared Phillipsjphilli2@gustavus.edu
PresidentCaptainKarl Palmquistkpalmqui@gustavus.edu
PresidentCaptainDonovan O'Dowddodowd@gustavus.edu
TreasurerCaptainMaxwell Stelznermstelzne@gustavus.edu
SecretaryMatt Spodenmspoden@gustavus.edu
Risk ManagerJake Jahnkejjahnke@gustavus.edu
MemberSam Keillorskeillor@gustavus.edu
MemberKevin Pajorkpajor@gustavus.edu
MemberAndrew Follestadafollest@gustavus.edu
MemberSam Wittwerswittwer@gustavus.edu
MemberDalton Rosindrosin2@gustavus.edu
MemberAlex Norderhusanorderh@gustavus.edu
MemberDanny Pavekdpavek@gustavus.edu
MemberNick Herzognherzog@gustavus.edu

E-mail organization