Student Orgs

Gustavus Philosophers' Guild

Student Organization Name
Gustavus Philosophers' Guild
Type
Academic / Honorary
Statement Of Purpose/ Mission
To provide an open forum for philosophical discussions involving students from all disciplines especially philosophy.
Constitution
The Gustavus Philosophers' Guild will be open to any interested students at Gustavus Adolphus College. There will be no dues required of members to be a part of our organization. Members will not be faulted if they do not show up to events or meeting. If for some reason an officer is unable to fulfill their duties; any officer may request to step down and another member will be elected to take on the role. Weekly open executive board meetings will be held on Wednesday from 7:00-8:00 PM, but will not be required. We will have philosophical discussions once every other week and one-two monthly events. The meetings are open to both officers and non-officers so that we give students who aren’t officers a chance to share ideas that can help this organization grow. Officers will be elected every spring for the following academic year. If unable to fulfill their duties, any officer may request to step down and another member will be elected to fulfill their role.
Affiliations
none
Application Type
apply
Website
www.gac.edu/philosophy
Members
RoleOrganization TitleFull NameE-mail
AdvisorJoshua Brownjbrown8@gustavus.edu
PresidentWes Klosterwkloster@gustavus.edu
Risk ManagerReed Baillierbaillie@gustavus.edu
SecretarySami Manicksmanick@gustavus.edu
Vice PresidentJosh Landahljlandahl@gustavus.edu
TreasurerJohn Granlundjgranlu2@gustavus.edu
MemberJens Thomsenjthomse2@gustavus.edu
MemberJoel Stremmeljstremme@gustavus.edu
MemberMatthew Glasermglaser@gustavus.edu

E-mail organization