Student Orgs

The Gustavian Society of Filmmakers

Student Organization Name
The Gustavian Society of Filmmakers
Type
Media
Statement Of Purpose/ Mission
Our purpose is to bring the art of filmmaking to the population of Gustavus. We will create films and present them to our peers in the club, the Gustavus community, and to the local area by means of film festivals. We strive to provide an outlet for young filmmakers here at Gustavus and create an atmosphere of creativity and teamwork as we create art in the form of film
Constitution
Article I: Name The name of this organization shall be the Gustavian Society of Filmmakers (GSOF) Article II: Purpose Our purpose is to bring the art of filmmaking to the population of Gustavus. We will create films and present them to our peers in the club, the Gustavus community, and to the local area by means of film festivals. We will strive to provide an outlet for young filmmakers here at Gustavus and create an atmosphere of creativity and teamwork as we create art in the form of film. Article III. Membership Section I: Any full-time student or faculty may become a member of the organization. Section II: Prospective members may register to be a part of the society at any point in the year. Section III: Continued membership requires attending weekly meetings, unless giving a legitimate reason for absence. Also, members will be expected to attend meetings during a film shoot. Article VI: Officers Section I: The following position(s) shall exist in the Gustavian Society of Filmmakers: President,Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer . All officers must be full-time students in good standing enrolled at Gustavus Adolphus College. Officers are decided by a three-fourths (¾) vote. Section II: Duties of each office are described as follows: A. President I. To organize and preside over meetings. II. To function as a spokesperson for the fan club. III. To work with the advisor and other members to create yearly goals for the organization. B. Vice President I. To preside over meetings in the absence of the President. II. To assist the President in the organization of club events. III. To exercise all the functions of the office of the president in the absence of the president. C. Secretary I. Be responsible for all correspondence for the organization. II. Keep club members informed of upcoming meetings and events. III. To assist in the development of yearly organizational goals. D. Treasurer I. To maintain the finances of the Gustavian Society of Filmmakers and keep and keep accurate records of all financial matters. II. Coordinate fundraising efforts. III. To assist in the development of yearly organizational goals. Section III: The Gustavian Society of Filmmakers, by a three-fourths (¾) vote of all members present, may remove an officer with good cause. A request for removal from office will be brought to the Advisor or President who will bring the request before membership at the next scheduled meeting. Article V: Meetings Section I:Meetings will generally be held weekly, however, if the club is shooting a movie, meetings may be held as often as needed for the duration of the shoot, to include daily meetings. Section II: The President or Advisor has the ability to call special meetings for any matter they feel cannot wait until the next regularly scheduled meeting. Members must be given at least three days notice of any special meetings. Article VI: Finances: Section I: Funds of the organization shall be raised primarily through fundraising. Article VII: By-Laws Section I: By-laws may be established by club members and are reviewed at the beginning of every semester. Any member in good standing can propose by-laws. They will be prepared for voting by the officer(s) and then submitted to members in writing, along with a time for the vote. Section II:All members in good standing are eligible to vote, but must be present at the meeting to do so. Article VIII: Amendments: Section I: Any member may propose an amendment to the Constitution. The proposed amendments will be reviewed by the entire club and voted on the following week. Section II: All members in good standing are eligible to vote, but must be present at the meeting to do so. A three-fourths (¾) vote is needed in order for the amendment to pass. Date of Ratification February 26, 2014
Affiliations
The Gustavian Society of Filmmakers does not have any affiliation with a local, state, or national parent organization.
Application Type
register with leadership in order to become a member
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/591239100949640/?ref=br_tf
Members
RoleOrganization TitleFull NameE-mail
AdvisorSean Cobbscobb@gustavus.edu
PresidentNoah O'Ryannoryan@gustavus.edu
Vice PresidentNolan Arcosnarcos@gustavus.edu
MemberCameron Blair
MemberDan Brittdbritt@gustavus.edu
MemberSudha Rahmansrahman@gustavus.edu
MemberBen Keranbkeran@gustavus.edu
MemberJames Skoogjskoog@gustavus.edu
MemberCole Tuckerctucker2@gustavus.edu
MemberAlex Gunderson
MemberAlexander Gieseagiese2@gustavus.edu
MemberScooter Thomassthomas4@gustavus.edu
MemberOlivia Del Viscio
MemberCarolyn Draayer
MemberBrady Mueller
MemberAlexander Kelleyakelley3@gustavus.edu
MemberJacob Grilljgrill2@gustavus.edu
MemberDan Vrunodvruno@gustavus.edu
MemberErika Rossowerossow@gustavus.edu
OtherVice President of CommunicationsBrad Bascobbasco@gustavus.edu
TreasurerBudget ManagerBradley Gulliksonbgulliks@gustavus.edu
MemberChristopher Heintzelmancheintze@gustavus.edu
MemberMiki Mirmmir@gustavus.edu
MemberAlex Phamapham515@gmail.com
MemberDustin Luhmanndluhmann@gustavus.edu
SecretaryHead WriterKyle Sassenbergksassenb@gustavus.edu
MemberBrad Ricebrice@gustavus.edu
MemberDzuy Nguyendnguyen4@gustavus.edu
MemberGisel Murillogmurillo@gustavus.edu
MemberBrady Balhornbbalhorn@gustavus.edu
MemberKelson Oramkoram@gustavus.edu
MemberJake Kmiechjkmiech@gustavus.edu
OtherChief EditorAudrey Shattuckashattuc@gustavus.edu
Risk ManagerRisk ManagerHolden Sauvehsauve@gustavus.edu
MemberMalia Yang
MemberJonathon Lombardijlombard@gustavus.edu

E-mail organization