Fine Arts Calendar

Date Event Location
Tomorrow 78:30 pm Play Readinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/play-reading/60277 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
Mar 22 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard/55706 Courtyard Cafe
7:308:30 pm Melinda Meyer, Clarinet, Haley Kaul, Horn, and Kristi Manning, Flute, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/melinda-meyer-clarinet-haley-kaul-horn-and-kristi-manning-flute-student-recital/59312 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 23 1:302:30 pm Katie Weiland, Trombone, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/katie-weiland-trombone-student-recital/59185 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Mary Nyhus, Soprano, and Zach Diedrich, Bass, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mary-nyhus-soprano-and-zach-diedrich-bass-student-recital/59186 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 24 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Concerto/Aria Concert For High School Musicianshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-concerto-aria-concert-for-high-school-musicians/55708 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Caitlin Steffen, Violin, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/caitlin-steffen-violin-student-recital/59187 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Colloquium Concert: Maria Jette and Mary Jo Gothmannhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloquium-concert-maria-jette-and-mary-jo-gothmann/55707 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 9 7:309 pm Gustavus Artist Series: David Briggs, Organhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-david-briggs-organ/55709 Christ Chapel
Apr 10 7:308:30 pm Gustavus Artist Series: William Chapman Nyaho, Pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-william-chapman-nyaho-piano/55980 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 13 1:302:30 pm Elizabeth Neuenfeldt, Mezzo-Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/elizabeth-neuenfeldt-mezzo-soprano-student-recital/59188 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Kali Malaski, Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kali-malaski-soprano-student-recital-2/59189 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-4/55710 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 14 1:302:30 pm Jonathan Hickox-Young, Percussion, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jonathan-hickox-young-percussion-student-recital/59190 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Kathryn Hagen, Clarinet, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kathryn-hagen-clarinet-student-recital/59191 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Grant Stramer, Clarinet/Bass Clarinet, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/grant-stramer-clarinet-bass-clarinet-student-recital/59192 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Evening Choral Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/evening-choral-service/58986 Christ Chapel
Apr 26 4:306 pm J.A.M. the Arb!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/j-a-m-the-arb/55933 Linnaeus Arboretum
7:309 pm Colloquium Series: John Sharp, Principal Cello of the Chicago Symphony and Liba Schacht, violinist of Grant Park Symphony Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloquium-series-john-sharp-principal-cello-of-the-chicago-symphony-and-liba-schacht-violinist-of-grant-park-symphony-orchestra/55711 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Suspended Between the Worlds: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/suspended-between-the-worlds-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/55690 Anderson Theatre
Apr 27 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-concerto-concert/55715 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Charlie Barnhouse, Alto Saxophone/Composition, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/charlie-barnhouse-alto-saxophone-composition-student-recital/59193 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Andrew Peterson, Tenor, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/andrew-peterson-tenor-student-recital/59194 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Suspended Between the Worlds: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/suspended-between-the-worlds-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/55691 Anderson Theatre
Apr 28 12 pm Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-percussion-ensemble-spring-concert/55934 Bjorling Recital Hall
24 pm Suspended Between the Worlds: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/suspended-between-the-worlds-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/55692 Anderson Theatre
3:304:30 pm 2019 Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-brassworks/55935 Bjorling Recital Hall
6:307:30 pm Andy DeLuca, Clarinet, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/andy-deluca-clarinet-student-recital-2/59195 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 3 7:308:30 pm Heather Blahut, Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/heather-blahut-soprano-student-recital/59196 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 4 1:302:30 pm Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/senior-honors-recital/55716 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gustavus Jazz Ensemble and Adolphus Jazz Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-jazz-ensemble-and-adolphus-jazz-ensemble-spring-concert-2/55717 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 5 1:303 pm Vocal Jazz Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/vocal-jazz-showcase/55718 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Duncan Matthew, Baritone, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/duncan-matthew-baritone-student-recital-2/59197 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 10 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard-2/55714 Courtyard Cafe
May 11 1:303:30 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony, Chamber Winds, and Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-chamber-winds-and-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert/55720 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Mycah Lerum, Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mycah-lerum-soprano-student-recital/59199 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Austyn Menk, Organ, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/austyn-menk-organ-student-recital-2/59198 Christ Chapel
May 12 3:304:30 pm Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra and Lucia Singers Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-and-lucia-singers-spring-concert/58812 Christ Chapel
7:308:30 pm Handbell Ensemble Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/handbell-ensemble-concert/55719 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 16 810 pm Title and Deed by Will Enohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/title-and-deed-by-will-eno/55693 TBA
May 17 7:308:30 pm Emma Silber, Flute, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emma-silber-flute-student-recital/59201 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Title and Deed by Will Enohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/title-and-deed-by-will-eno/55694 TBA
May 18 35 pm Song Go Ever On: A Choral Celebrationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/song-go-ever-on-a-choral-celebration/55936 Christ Chapel
810 pm Title and Deed by Will Enohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/title-and-deed-by-will-eno/55695 TBA
May 19 24 pm Title and Deed by Will Enohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/title-and-deed-by-will-eno/55696 TBA
3:304:30 pm Andy DeLuca, Conducting/Composition, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/andy-deluca-conducting-composition-student-recital/59202 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:306:30 pm Ellen Stoll, Piano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ellen-stoll-piano-student-recital/59203 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Nicole Waskosky, Mezzo-Soprano, and Adam Bakken, Tenor, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nicole-waskosky-mezzo-soprano-and-adam-bakken-tenor-student-recital/59204 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 31 79 pm 2019 Finale Concert: The Gustavus Wind Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-finale-concert-the-gustavus-wind-orchestra/55721 Bjorling Recital Hall

View more events