Fine Arts Calendar

Date Event
Feb 15 7:309:30 p.m. Gustavus Choir Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-choir-home-concert-9Christ Chapel
Feb 16 1:303:30 p.m. Gustavus Symphony Orchestra and Gustavus Jazz Ensemble Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-and-gustavus-jazz-ensemble-home-concert-2Christ Chapel
Feb 17 7:309 p.m. Colloquium Concert: Beethoven Cello Sonatashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloquium-concert-beethoven-cello-sonatasBjörling Recital Hall
Feb 20 810 p.m. Theatre/Dance Production - You're Invited!: A new creation by The Moving Companyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatredance-production-youre-invited-a-new-creation-by-the-moving-companyLaboratory Theatre
Feb 21 810 p.m. Theatre/Dance Production - You're Invited!: A new creation by The Moving Companyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatredance-production-youre-invited-a-new-creation-by-the-moving-companyLaboratory Theatre
Feb 22 810 p.m. Theatre/Dance Production - You're Invited!: A new creation by The Moving Companyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatredance-production-youre-invited-a-new-creation-by-the-moving-companyLaboratory Theatre
Feb 23 24 p.m. Theatre/Dance Production - You're Invited!: A new creation by The Moving Companyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatredance-production-youre-invited-a-new-creation-by-the-moving-companyLaboratory Theatre
5:307 p.m. Colloquium Concert: Franz Schubert's Winterreise https://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloquium-concert-franz-schuberts-winterreiseBjorling Recital Hall
Mar 6 7:309:30 p.m. Björling Music Festival: Jazz Jamboree Evening Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bjrling-music-festival-jazz-jamboree-evening-concertBjörling Recital Hall
Mar 9 6:308:30 p.m. Björling Music Festival: Honor Choir Finale Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bjrling-music-festival-honor-choir-finale-concertChrist Chapel
Mar 13 7:309 p.m. Colloquium Concert: An Impossible Love, Clara and Robert Schumannhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloquium-concert-an-impossible-love-clara-and-robert-schumannBjorling Recital Hall
Mar 14 1:302:30 p.m. Iriah-Simone Benedict, Mezzo-Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iriahsimone-benedict-mezzosoprano-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
Mar 19 810 p.m. Partnering with Gravity: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/partnering-with-gravity-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concertLaboratory Theatre
Mar 20 810 p.m. Partnering with Gravity: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/partnering-with-gravity-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concertLaboratory Theatre
Mar 21 1:303:30 p.m. Gustavus Wind Symphony and Gustavus Chamber Winds Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-and-gustavus-chamber-winds-concertBjörling Recital Hall
7:308:30 p.m. Thomas Prahl, Horn, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/thomas-prahl-horn-student-recitalChrist Chapel
810 p.m. Partnering with Gravity: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/partnering-with-gravity-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concertLaboratory Theatre
Mar 22 24 p.m. Partnering with Gravity: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/partnering-with-gravity-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concertLaboratory Theatre
Mar 27 7:308:30 p.m. Melanie Johnson, Trumpet, and Natalie Johnson, Oboe, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/melanie-johnson-trumpet-and-natalie-johnson-oboe-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
Mar 28 1:303:30 p.m. Gustavus Symphony Orchestra High School Concerto Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-high-school-concerto-concertBjörling Recital Hall
7:308:30 p.m. Andrew Peterson, Tenor, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/andrew-peterson-tenor-student-recital-2Björling Recital Hall
Mar 29 1:302:30 p.m. Jakob Larson, Bass Trombone, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jakob-larson-bass-trombone-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
23:30 p.m. Choir of Christ Chapel and Lucia Singers Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/choir-of-christ-chapel-and-lucia-singers-spring-concertChrist Chapel
3:304:30 p.m. Jocelyn Jaimez, Mezzo-Soprano, and Nathan Thompson, Tenor, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jocelyn-jaimez-mezzosoprano-and-nathan-thompson-tenor-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
Apr 18 7:309:30 p.m. Gustavus Wind Orchestra Midwest Tour Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-midwest-tour-home-concertBjörling Recital Hall
Apr 19 3:304:30 p.m. Emee Jagielski, Violin, and Emily Schneider, Flutehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emee-jagielski-violin-and-emily-schneider-fluteBjörling Recital Hall
5:306:30 p.m. Henri Santelman and Andrew Stumbo, Baritone, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/henri-santelman-and-andrew-stumbo-baritone-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
Apr 24 7:308:30 p.m. Mary Nyhus, Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mary-nyhus-soprano-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
Apr 25 3:304:30 p.m. Audrey Powell, French Horn and Soprano, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/audrey-powell-french-horn-and-soprano-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
5:306:30 p.m. Jacob Koshiol, Bass, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jacob-koshiol-bass-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
Apr 26 13 p.m. Percussion Ensemble Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/percussion-ensemble-concert-2Björling Recital Hall
3:305:30 p.m. Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/brassworks-13Björling Recital Hall
May 1 7:308:30 p.m. Alex Preston, Saxophone, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alex-preston-saxophone-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
May 2 1:302:30 p.m. Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/senior-honors-recital-2Björling Recital Hall
7:309:30 p.m. Choral Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/choral-showcaseChrist Chapel
May 3 3:304:30 p.m. Antoni Soroka, Trumpet, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/antoni-soroka-trumpet-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
5:306:30 p.m. Coleden Wedge, Percussion, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/coleden-wedge-percussion-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
May 7 810 p.m. Theatre Production - Mother Courage and Her Childrenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-production-mother-courage-and-her-childrenLaboratory Theatre
May 8 7:308:30 p.m. Handbell Ensemble Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/handbell-ensemble-concert-2Christ Chapel
810 p.m. Theatre Production - Mother Courage and Her Childrenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-production-mother-courage-and-her-childrenLaboratory Theatre
May 9 1:303:30 p.m. Gustavus Wind Symphony Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-spring-concert-2Björling Recital Hall
3:304:30 p.m. Gustavus Chamber Winds and Woodwind Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-chamber-winds-and-woodwind-ensemble-spring-concertBjörling Recital Hall
5:306:30 p.m. Zach Diedrich, Bass, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/zach-diedrich-bass-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
7:308:30 p.m. Erin Oberle, Piano, Conducting, and Percussion, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/erin-oberle-piano-conducting-and-percussion-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
810 p.m. Theatre Production - Mother Courage and Her Childrenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-production-mother-courage-and-her-childrenLaboratory Theatre
May 10 24 p.m. Theatre Production - Mother Courage and Her Childrenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-production-mother-courage-and-her-childrenLaboratory Theatre
3:305:30 p.m. Gustavus Campus Band and Philharmonic Orchestra Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-campus-band-and-philharmonic-orchestra-concertBjörling Recital Hall
7:308:30 p.m. Austyn Menk, Piano and Organ, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/austyn-menk-piano-and-organ-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
May 15 7:309:30 p.m. Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Concerto Competition for High School Musicianshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-concerto-competition-for-high-school-musiciansBjörling Recital Hall
May 16 1:303 p.m. Spring Jazz Showcase: Adolphus Jazz Ensemble and Gustavus Big Bandhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-jazz-showcase-adolphus-jazz-ensemble-and-gustavus-big-bandBjörling Recital Hall
4:306 p.m. Spring Jazz Showcase: Jazz Combos and Vocal Jazzhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-jazz-showcase-jazz-combos-and-vocal-jazzBjörling Recital Hall
7:309 p.m. Spring Jazz Showcase: Gustavus Jazz Ensemble and Gustavus Jazztethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-jazz-showcase-gustavus-jazz-ensemble-and-gustavus-jazztetBjörling Recital Hall
May 17 1:302:30 p.m. Jonathan Hickox-Young, Percussion, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jonathan-hickoxyoung-percussion-student-recitalBjörling Recital Hall
May 29 78:30 p.m. Gustavus Wind Orchestra Finale Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-finale-concertBjörling Recital Hall

View more events