Fine Arts Calendar

Date Event Location
Feb 11 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concert 2017https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-2017/49244 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's 2017 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-2017-home-concert/49245 Christ Chapel
Feb 12 1:303 pm Karrin Meffert-Nelson Faculty Clarinet Recital with Rebecca Arons, cello & Esther Wang, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karrin-meffert-nelson-faculty-clarinet-recital-with-rebecca-arons-cello-esther-wang-piano/51235 Bjorling Recital Hall
57 pm Contemporary African Dance Master Class - ALL Invited!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/contemporary-african-dance-master-class-all-invited/50808 Alumni Hall
Feb 16 12:302:30 pm Contemporary African Dance Master Class - ALL Invited!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/contemporary-african-dance-master-class-all-invited/50809 Alumni Hall
Feb 17 12:301:30 pm African Dance Lunch Lecture with Kemal Nancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/african-dance-lunch-lecture-with-kemal-nance/50810 President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
810 pm Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Streethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sweeney-todd-the-demon-barber-of-fleet-street/49831 Anderson Theatre
Feb 18 7:309 pm James Hicks, guest organ recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/james-hicks-guest-organ-recital/51308 Christ Chapel
810 pm Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Streethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sweeney-todd-the-demon-barber-of-fleet-street/49832 Anderson Theatre
Feb 19 24 pm Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Streethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sweeney-todd-the-demon-barber-of-fleet-street/49833 Anderson Theatre
Feb 24 7:309 pm Susan Chou, guest piano recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/susan-chou-guest-piano-recital/51309 Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 27 7:309 pm Barbara Leibundguth, flute, faculty recital with Norbert Nielubowski, basson, guest artist & Beth Winderfeldt, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/barbara-leibundguth-flute-faculty-recital-with-norbert-nielubowski-basson-guest-artist-beth-winderfeldt-piano/51310 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 3 7:309 pm Masayoshi Ishikawa & Dave Stamps, faculty composition recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/masayoshi-ishikawa-dave-stamps-faculty-composition-recital/51311 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 5 1:303 pm Alvin Kong, piano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alvin-kong-piano-student-recital/51313 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Calvin Kong, piano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/calvin-kong-piano-student-recital/51314 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 11 1:303 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony & Gustavus Chamber Winds in Concert, Heidi Johanna Miller & Karrin Meffert-Nelson, conductorshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-gustavus-chamber-winds-in-concert-heidi-johanna-miller-karrin-meffert-nelson-conductors/51316 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 12 1:303 pm Noah Grothe, bass trombone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/noah-grothe-bass-trombone-student-recital/51315 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 17 810 pm Between Heaven and Earth: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/between-heaven-and-earth-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/49834 Anderson Theatre
Mar 18 1:303 pm Emily Komperud, trumpet, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-komperud-trumpet-student-recital/51318 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Between Heaven and Earth: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/between-heaven-and-earth-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/49835 Anderson Theatre
Mar 19 24 pm Between Heaven and Earth: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/between-heaven-and-earth-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/49836 Anderson Theatre
3:305 pm Renee Young, piano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/renee-young-piano-student-recital/51319 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 8 1:303 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-home-concert-3/51337 Bjorling Recital Hall
45:30 pm Stephanie Peterson, clarinet & bass clarinet, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/stephanie-peterson-clarinet-bass-clarinet-student-recital/51340 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm David Kozisek, tenor, faculty recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-kozisek-tenor-faculty-recital/51312 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 9 3:305 pm Emily Sasik, clarinet & piano, and McKenzie Perry, flute & piccolo, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-sasik-clarinet-piano-and-mckenzie-perry-flute-piccolo-student-recital/51338 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 7:309 pm Choir of Christ Chapel Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/choir-of-christ-chapel-home-concert-4/51339 Christ Chapel
Apr 21 7:309 pm Adriane Rentschler, piano & soprano, and Alisa Hoffman, flute, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/adriane-rentschler-piano-soprano-and-alisa-hoffman-flute-student-recital/51341 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 22 1:303 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Chamber Ensembles, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-chamber-ensembles-ruth-lin-conductor/51342 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm David Nelson, baritone & violin, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-nelson-baritone-violin-student-recital/51343 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Sarah Hammar Herzer '99, organ, guest artisthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sarah-hammar-herzer-99-organ-guest-artist/51344 Christ Chapel
Apr 23 1:303 pm Nikki Skifton, flute, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nikki-skifton-flute-student-recital/51345 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Joshua Mason, trombone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/joshua-mason-trombone-student-recital/51346 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Ben Ventry, tenor, student vocal recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ben-ventry-tenor-student-vocal-recital/51347 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 28 7:309 pm Legacy Vocal Ensemble, Brandon Dean, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/legacy-vocal-ensemble-brandon-dean-director/51348 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 29 1011:30 am Woodwind Chamber Concert, Karrin Meffert-Nelson, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/woodwind-chamber-concert-karrin-meffert-nelson-director/51349 Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm Henry Elling, saxophone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/henry-elling-saxophone-student-recital/51350 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Grace Kerber, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/grace-kerber-soprano-student-recital/51351 Fine Arts Music Room 103
7:309 pm Bailey Hilgren, oboe, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bailey-hilgren-oboe-student-recital/51352 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 30 1:303 pm Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Concert, Adam Rappel, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-percussion-ensemble-concert-adam-rappel-director/51353 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Beige McConaughey, flute, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/beige-mcconaughey-flute-student-recital/51354 Bjorling Recital Hall
5:307 pm Isabel Carlson, violin, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/isabel-carlson-violin-student-recital/51355 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm John Baron, cello & Brianna Malecha, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/john-baron-cello-brianna-malecha-soprano-student-recital/51356 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 5 7:309 pm Adolphus Jazz Ensemble & Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Spring Concert - Adam Meckler, guest jazz trumpethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/adolphus-jazz-ensemble-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-spring-concert-adam-meckler-guest-jazz-trumpet/51357 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 6 1:303 pm 2017 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2017-senior-honors-recital/51358 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Gustavus Choir Spring Concert, Gregory Aune, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-choir-spring-concert-gregory-aune-conductor/51370 Christ Chapel
7:3010 pm King Learhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/king-lear/49837 Anderson Theatre
May 7 1:303 pm Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra in Concert, Justin Knoepfel, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-in-concert-justin-knoepfel-conductor/51371 Bjorling Recital Hall
24:30 pm King Learhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/king-lear/49840 Anderson Theatre
3:305 pm Michael McKenzie, french horn, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/michael-mckenzie-french-horn-student-recital/51372 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Alex Norderhus, baritone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alex-norderhus-baritone-student-recital/51373 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 10 7:309 pm Jazz Combos at the Courtyard Cafehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-combos-at-the-courtyard-cafe/51374 The Courtyard Cafe
May 12 7:3010 pm King Learhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/king-lear/49838 Anderson Theatre
May 13 1:303 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony in Concert, Heidi Johanna Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-in-concert-heidi-johanna-miller-conductor/51375 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Hannah Jakel, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-jakel-soprano-student-recital/51376 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gustavus Wind Orchestra Spring Concert, James Patrick Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-spring-concert-james-patrick-miller-conductor/51377 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:3010 pm King Learhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/king-lear/49839 Anderson Theatre
May 14 1:303 pm Brassworks!, Scott Moore, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/brassworks-scott-moore-director/51378 Bjorling Recital Hall
24:30 pm King Learhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/king-lear/49841 Anderson Theatre
3:305 pm Emma Johnson, soprano &Jessica Backes, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emma-johnson-soprano-jessica-backes-soprano-student-recital/51379 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gustavus Handbell Choirs in Concert, Chad Winterfeldt, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-handbell-choirs-in-concert-chad-winterfeldt-conductor/51380 Christ Chapel
May 27 78:30 pm The 2017 Finale Concert with the Gustavus Symphony Orchestra, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2017-finale-concert-with-the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-ruth-lin-conductor/51381 Bjorling Recital Hall

View more events