Fine Arts Calendar

Date Event Location
Tomorrow 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir Home Concert, 2016https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-home-concert-2016/46100 Christ Chapel
Feb 14 3:305:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Internation Tour Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-internation-tour-home-concert/46101 Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 19 810 pm Love's Labour's Losthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/love-s-labour-s-lost/45836 Anderson Theatre
Feb 20 810 pm Love's Labour's Losthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/love-s-labour-s-lost/45837 Anderson Theatre
Feb 21 24 pm Love's Labour's Losthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/love-s-labour-s-lost/45840 Anderson Theatre
Feb 26 810 pm Love's Labour's Losthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/love-s-labour-s-lost/45838 Anderson Theatre
Feb 27 3:305 pm A Faculty Viola Recital with Justin Knoepfelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-viola-recital-with-justin-knoepfel/48028 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Love's Labour's Losthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/love-s-labour-s-lost/45839 Anderson Theatre
Feb 28 1:302:30 pm A Faculty Recital with James DeVoll, flutehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-recital-with-james-devoll-flute/48029 Bjorling Recital Hall
24 pm Love's Labour's Losthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/love-s-labour-s-lost/45841 Anderson Theatre
Mar 5 AdventuRing 2016https://gustavus.edu/calendar/adventuring-2016/48030 Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
Mar 6 7:308:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-a-student-recital/48031 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 12 1:303 pm The Vasa Wind Orchestra and Chamber Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-vasa-wind-orchestra-and-chamber-ensembles-in-concert-2/46695 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 18 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Combos Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-combos-spring-concert/48032 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 19 1:303 pm The Gustavus Symphony Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-spring-concert/47975 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Hannah Walters, voice and viola, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-walters-voice-and-viola-a-student-recital/48033 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 20 1:302:30 pm Student Recital by Caleb Likely, trombonehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/student-recital-by-caleb-likely-trombone/48034 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 8 7:309 pm A Faculty Recital by Organist Chad Winterfeldthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-recital-by-organist-chad-winterfeldt/48035 Christ Chapel
Apr 9 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra 2016 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-2016-home-concert/46696 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 3:304:30 pm A Student Recital by Beige McConaughey, flutehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-student-recital-by-beige-mcconaughey-flute/48036 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Student Organ Recital by Zachary Andersonhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/student-organ-recital-by-zachary-anderson/48037 Christ Chapel
Apr 14 810 pm Endgame and Other Short Plays by Samuel Becketthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/endgame-and-other-short-plays-by-samuel-beckett/45842 Anderson Theatre
Apr 15 7:308:30 pm Hannah Jakel, soprano A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-jakel-soprano-a-student-recital/48038 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Endgame and Other Short Plays by Samuel Becketthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/endgame-and-other-short-plays-by-samuel-beckett/45843 Anderson Theatre
Apr 16 1:302:30 pm Elizabeth Sherman, trumpet & piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/elizabeth-sherman-trumpet-piano-a-student-recital/48039 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Emily Rudquist, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-rudquist-piano-a-student-recital/48040 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Endgame and Other Short Plays by Samuel Becketthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/endgame-and-other-short-plays-by-samuel-beckett/45844 Anderson Theatre
Apr 17 1:302:30 pm Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rebecca-ihnen-oboe-a-student-recital/48041 Bjorling Recital Hall
24 pm Endgame and Other Short Plays by Samuel Becketthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/endgame-and-other-short-plays-by-samuel-beckett/45845 Anderson Theatre
3:304:30 pm Lindsey Taylor, viola & Lili Rothschild, mezzo-soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lindsey-taylor-viola-lili-rothschild-mezzo-soprano-a-student-recital/48042 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 23 1:302:30 pm Henry Elling, tenor saxophone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/henry-elling-tenor-saxophone-a-student-recital/48043 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Stephanie Peterson, clarinet & bass clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/stephanie-peterson-clarinet-bass-clarinet-a-student-recital/48058 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm David Nelson, baritone and violin, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-nelson-baritone-and-violin-a-student-recital/48059 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 24 1:302:30 pm Katelyn Graham, piano & Meg Crosby, soprano, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/katelyn-graham-piano-meg-crosby-soprano-a-joint-student-recital/48060 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Claire Merchen, piano & Brianna Titus, soprano, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/claire-merchen-piano-brianna-titus-soprano-a-joint-student-recital/48061 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Calvin Kong, flute & Alvin Kong, clarinet, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/calvin-kong-flute-alvin-kong-clarinet-a-joint-student-recital/48062 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 29 7:308:30 pm Joshua Mason, trombone, & Joseph Wiley, tuba, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/joshua-mason-trombone-joseph-wiley-tuba-a-joint-student-recital/48063 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 30 1:302:30 pm Danielle Fulghum, clarinet & bass clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/danielle-fulghum-clarinet-bass-clarinet-a-student-recital/48064 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Eric Grev, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eric-grev-flute-a-student-recital/48065 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Connor Dufault, double bass, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/connor-dufault-double-bass-a-student-recital/48066 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 1 1:302:30 pm The Gustavus Percusion Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percusion-ensemble-spring-concert/48070 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Iain McCrory, euphonium, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iain-mccrory-euphonium-a-student-recital/48075 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Chase Fasbender, baritone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chase-fasbender-baritone-a-student-recital/48076 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 6 7:309 pm Spring Jazz Concert with the Gustavus Jazz Lab Band & Adolphus Jazz Ensemblehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-jazz-concert-with-the-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-adolphus-jazz-ensemble/48077 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 7 1:303 pm The 2016 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-senior-honors-recital/48078 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Spring Choral Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-spring-choral-showcase/48079 Christ Chapel
May 8 1:302:30 pm Shannon Graham, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shannon-graham-piano-a-student-recital/48080 Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm The Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-spring-concert-3/48081 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Chelsea Rojas, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chelsea-rojas-soprano-a-student-recital/48082 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 13 2:303:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Combos @ the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-combos-the-courtyard/48083 The Courtyard Café
810 pm Next Best Steps: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/next-best-steps-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/45846 Anderson Theatre
May 14 1:303 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra & Vasa Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-vasa-wind-orchestra-spring-concert/46697 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert-2/48084 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Next Best Steps: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/next-best-steps-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/45847 Anderson Theatre
May 15 1:302:30 pm The 2016 Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-brassworks/48085 Bjorling Recital Hall
24 pm Next Best Steps: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/next-best-steps-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/45848 Anderson Theatre
3:304:30 pm Nikki Skifton, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nikki-skifton-flute-a-student-recital/48086 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Choirs Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-choirs-spring-concert/48087 Christ Chapel
May 28 1:302:30 pm Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-student-recital-2/48088 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Season Finale featuring the Concerto/Aria Competition Winnershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-season-finale-featuring-the-concerto-aria-competition-winners/48089 Bjorling Recital Hall

View more events