PESC Members

President's Environmental Sustainability Council

2018-19 Membership
Member Position

Rebecca Bergman

president@gustavus.edu

President

(ex officio)

Curt Kowaleski

curtk@gustavus.edu 

CFO, Vice President for Finance and Treasurer

(ex officio)

Brenda Kelly

bkelly@gustavus.edu

Valerie Banschbach

vbanschbach@gustavus.edu

Provost and Dean of the College

(ex officio)

Associate Provost and Dean of Sciences and Education

(Provost's designee)

James Dontje

jdontje@gustavus.edu

Director of the Johnson Center for Environmental Innovation, Chair for the PESC

(ex officio)

Darsa Donelan

ddonelan@gustavus.edu

Faculty representative (Physics), Vice-chair

(appointed by the Faculty Senate)

Ian Hill

ihill@gustavus.edu

Faculty representative (Chemistry)

(appointed by the Faculty Senate)

Scott Moeller

smoeller@gustavus.edu

Linnaeus Arboretum Director

(ex officio)

Travis Jordan

tjordan@gustavus.edu 

Director of Physical Plant (or designee)

(ex officio)

Steve Kjellgren

skjellgr@gustavus.edu

Associate VP of Auxiliary Services

(ex officio)

Dale Plemmons

dplemmon@gustavus.edu

Director of Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management

(ex-officio)

Victoria "Tori" Franciosi

vfrancio@gustavus.edu 

Student representative appointed by Student Senate

Rachel Belvedere

rbelvede@gustavus.edu 

At-large student representative

Danny Sandberg

dsandber@gustavus.edu

Administrative staff representative (Assistant Director of Residential Life)

(not from the academic affairs or finance divisions)

Adam Ellefson

aellefso@gustavus.edu

Non-administrative staff representative (Landscape Specialist)

*Where not specified, non-ex officio positions recruited by Cabinet in collaboration with the PESC