PESC Members

President's Environmental Sustainability Council

2018-19 Membership
Member Position

Rebecca Bergman


(ex officio)

Curt Kowaleski 

CFO, Vice President for Finance and Treasurer

(ex officio)

Brenda Kelly

Valerie Banschbach

Provost and Dean of the College

(ex officio)

Associate Provost and Dean of Sciences and Education

(Provost's designee)

James Dontje

Director of the Johnson Center for Environmental Innovation, Chair for the PESC

(ex officio)

Darsa Donelan

Faculty representative (Physics), Vice-chair

(appointed by the Faculty Senate)

Ian Hill

Faculty representative (Chemistry)

(appointed by the Faculty Senate)

Scott Moeller

Linnaeus Arboretum Director

(ex officio)

Travis Jordan 

Director of Physical Plant (or designee)

(ex officio)

Steve Kjellgren

Associate VP of Auxiliary Services

(ex officio)

Dale Plemmons

Director of Environmental Health, Safety and Risk Management


Victoria "Tori" Franciosi 

Student representative appointed by Student Senate

Rachel Belvedere 

At-large student representative

Danny Sandberg

Administrative staff representative (Assistant Director of Residential Life)

(not from the academic affairs or finance divisions)

Adam Ellefson

Non-administrative staff representative (Landscape Specialist)

*Where not specified, non-ex officio positions recruited by Cabinet in collaboration with the PESC