Bias Response Team

The campus community is encouraged to report an incident by completing the online reporting form or meeting with any of the following members of the Bias Response Team.

Members of the Bias Response Team

Carol Brewer

Carol Brewer

Director of Campus Safety
Norelius Hall 035A
(507) 933-8809
cbrewer@gustavus.edu

Micah Maatman 

Micah Maatman

Associate Provost and Dean of Arts and Humanities
Carlson Administration Building 220
(507) 933-7541
mmaatman@gustavus.edu

Julie Kline

Julie Kline

Director of Human Resources
Carlson Administration Building 211
(507) 933-6075
jkline@gustavus.edu

Thomas Flunker

Thomas Flunker

Director of the Diversity Center
Jackson Campus Center 101
(507) 933-7449
tflunker@gustavus.edu

Megan Ruble

Megan Ruble

Assistant Dean of Students
Johnson Student Union 220
(507) 933-7526
mruble@gustavus.edu

Steve Bennett

Steve Bennett

Associate Dean of Students
Johnson Student Union 219
(507) 933-7526
sbennett@gustavus.edu

Alisa Rosenthal

Alisa Rosenthal

Special Assistant to the President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Old Main 204H

arosenth@gustavus.edu
(507) 933-7437
 

  *In the event of a conflict of interest, the convenor of the Bias Response Team will ask any involved individual(s) to recuse themselves from all discussions involving that particular case.