Events

Next Event

Canvas Painting

Today

Always wanted to make your own canvas painting? Well, now you can! The Campus Activities Board will be hosting a canvas painting event in the courtyard cafe (while supplies last, first come first serve basis). Check out CAB's social media to learn more about this event!

Canvas is an extremely durable plain-woven fabric used for making sails, tents, marquees, backpacks, and other items for which sturdiness is required. It is also popularly used by artists as a painting surface, typically stretched across a wooden frame.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 79 pm Canvas Paintinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/canvas-painting-2/60162Courtyard Cafe
Tomorrow 11:30 am to 12:30 pm WE-Essential Oils by Do Terra presented by Kathy Erlandsenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/we-essential-oils-by-do-terra-presented-by-kathy-erlandsen/60267President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-131/59859St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 22 11:30 am to 12:30 pm WE-Essential Oils by Do Terra presented by Kathy Erlandsenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/we-essential-oils-by-do-terra-presented-by-kathy-erlandsen/60268President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard/55706Courtyard Cafe
Mar 27 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-168/59856St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 8 36 pm Majors/Minors Fair 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/majors-minors-fair-2019/59153Banquet Rooms - Jackson Campus Center
Apr 10 10 am to 5 pm Grad Finalehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/grad-finale-13/59349Campus Center Banquet Rooms
11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-170/60233Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 24 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-171/60234Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 25 12:301:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-132/60237St. Peter Banquet Room
May 8 Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-172/60235St. Peter Banquet Room
78 pm Epsilon Pi Alpha Awareness for MShttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/epsilon-pi-alpha-awareness-for-ms/60220Courtyard Cafe
May 9 12:301:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-133/60238St. Peter Banquet Room
May 10 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard-2/55714Courtyard Cafe
May 17 49 pm Celebration of Philanthropy 2019 Reception and Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/celebration-of-philanthropy-2019-reception-and-dinner/55983Evelyn Young Dining Room
May 18 58 pm Brahms Requiem Banquethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/brahms-requiem-banquet/60263Evelyn Young Dining Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
May 22 1011:59 pm Midnight Expresshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/midnight-express-22/60202Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Jun 4 11 am to 1 pm Gustavus Employee Picnic 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-employee-picnic-2019/55784Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Jun 1921 Gustie Gear-Up! 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-gear-up-2019/57552Alumni Hall, Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center, Johnson Student Union
Past events
Date Event
Mar 15 1010:30 am Pie A Prof - Pie A Gustiehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pie-a-prof-pie-a-gustie-2/60209Evelyn Young Dining Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
Mar 14 67 pm Africa Week Day 4: Open Mic Nighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/africa-week-day-4-open-mic-night/60041Courtyard Cafe
Mar 13 6:308 pm Africa Week Day 3: Get to know PASOhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/africa-week-day-3-get-to-know-paso/60039Courtyard Cafe
11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-169/59857St. Peter Banquet Room
New faculty mentor/mentee social (tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-mentor-mentee-social-tenure-track-only-5/60236St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 7 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-130/59858St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 6 78 pm Natasha T Miller (Spoken Word Show)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/natasha-t-miller-spoken-word-show/60040Courtyard Cafe
Mar 2 11 am to noon Building Bridges Alumni Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/building-bridges-alumni-lunch/59668President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Feb 27 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-167/59683St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 26 5:306:30 pm Untold Immigration Storieshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/untold-immigration-stories/60049Courtyard Cafe