Events

Next Event

Celebration of Creative Inquiry

May 1

The Celebration of Creative Inquiry is a campus-wide forum to publicly share the creative inquiry of students from Gustavus Adolphus College. The Celebration will be held from 5:00 P.M. to 7:00 P.M. in the Campus Center on Friday, May 1, the day before Honors Day, and will feature student presentations (posters or other similar presentations as appropriate). "Creative inquiry” is an intentionally broad term that encompasses research and scholarship including exhibits or performances.

Upcoming events
Date Event
May 1 57 pm Celebration of Creative Inquiryhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/celebration-of-creative-inquiry-9/42959Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 2 2:303 pm Friends of Music Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/friends-of-music-reception/45128Campus Center Banquet Rooms
May 3 56:30 pm Paul Magnuson Award Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/paul-magnuson-award-dinner-2/45076President's Dining Room
May 5 10 am to noon Safer Sex Carnivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/safer-sex-carnival/45275Courtyard Cafe
May 7 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-87/41788Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 9 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-8/41771President's Dining Room
May 13 7:309 am Gustie Breakfast - Steve Kjellgren '86https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-breakfast-steve-kjellgren-86-2/45095Campus Center Banquet Rooms
May 20 Midnight Expresshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/midnight-express-17/45241Evelyn Young Dining Room
May 28 68 pm Senior Week: Presidents Banquethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/senior-week-presidents-banquet/44662Evelyn Young Dining Room
Past events
Date Event
Apr 25 9:30 am to 4:30 pm Justice, Faith and Climate Change – Connecting Community and Campushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/justice-faith-and-climate-change-connecting-community-and-campus/45237Three Crowns Banquet Room, Jackson Campus Center
Apr 22 79 pm Green House Tour and Socialhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/green-house-tour-and-social/45174Evelyn Young Dining Room
4:306 pm New Faculty Mentor/Mentee Social (tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-mentor-mentee-social-tenure-track-only-2/41787Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 21 910 pm Greek Week: Trivia Nighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/greek-week-trivia-night/45244Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 16 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-86/41786Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 14 78 pm Finance Career: How Did Gusties Get There?https://gustavus.edu/calendar/finance-career-how-did-gusties-get-there/45116Heritage Banquet Room
5:306:30 pm Gustavus Finance Club Annual Banquethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-finance-club-annual-banquet-2/45117Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talking Writinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-writing-19/42911Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 9 11:30 am to 12:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-113/42912President's Dining Room
Apr 8 7:309 am Gustie Breakfast - Scott Moellerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-breakfast-scott-moeller/44838Campus Center Banquet Rooms