Events

Next Event

New Faculty Tenure Track Welcome Lunch

August 29

This special afternoon session for new Tenure Track Faculty is designed for several reasons: first, this time will provide an opportunity for new tenure track faculty to begin to get to know other new faculty. Second, there are some specific details, such as how to use professional conference travel funds, to know. To finish the day, several second and third-year faculty members will join us for a conversation. These are tenure-track faculty who have successfully navigated their first year or two, and can be terrific resources for you. We will begin the afternoon with lunch in the St Peter Room at noon, meeting following thru 4 pm.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Aug 29 11:59 am to 4 pm New Faculty Tenure Track Welcome Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-tenure-track-welcome-lunch-2/46979Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Aug 30 8:45 am to 4:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-day-13/46980Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Aug 31 8:30 am to 2 pm Faculty Development Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-development-day-16/46981Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Oct 4 10:30 am to 2:30 pm Gustavus Careers Possiblehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-careers-possible-3/48805Heritage and St. Peter Banquet Room
Past events
Date Event
Jun 1 11 am to 1 pm Gustavus Employee Picnic 2016https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-employee-picnic-2016/48779Evelyn Young Dining Room
May 2427 Market Place Hours - Senior Week/May-Junehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/market-place-hours-senior-week-may-june/38596Market Place/Courtyard Cafe
May 23 24 pm Farewell Open House for George Elliotthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/farewell-open-house-for-george-elliott/48905Heritage Banquet Room
May 18 1011:30 pm Midnight Expresshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/midnight-express-19/48883Evelyn Young Dining Room
May 13 2:304 pm Coca-Cola Educational Partnership Grant Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/coca-cola-educational-partnership-grant-reception-3/48849Heritage Banquet Room
May 12 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-100/45741President's Dining Room
May 11 11:30 am to 1 pm Friends' Tablehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/friends-table-2/48874Evelyn Young Dining Room
7:309 am Gustie Breakfast - Chaplain Grady St. Dennis '92https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-breakfast-chaplain-grady-st-dennis-92/48868Campus Center Banquet Rooms
May 7 9:3010:15 am Honors Day Coffee Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/honors-day-coffee-reception/48741Johns Courtyard (weather permitting) and Courtyard Cafe, Jackson Campus Center
May 5 11:30 am to 1:30 pm President's Council for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Community BYOL Luncheshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/president-s-council-for-diversity-equity-and-inclusion-community-byol-lunches/48864President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center