Events

Next Event

Teachers Talking

Tomorrow

Please join us on Thursday, January 24 for Teachers Talking. MAYDAY! 2019 will feature internationally renowned author, reporter, Minnesota native, and columnist Thomas Friedman. The MAYDAY! peace conference will focus on journalism and peace, helping us to examine our news consumption, fake news, and the importance of a free press in our informational society. Friedman has authored six bestselling books which range broadly from Middle Eastern politics, globalization and finance, technology, environmentalism, and conflict and diplomacy.

Come to hear and share about ways to connect your courses to the work of Thomas Friedman and the MAYDAY! conference theme. The program will take place from 11:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m. There will be free lunch at the Three Crowns buffet, then we will meet in the Heritage Room.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Tomorrow 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-165/58916Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
5:307 pm "Climate Refugees" Documentary Screeninghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/climate-refugees-documentary-screening/59570Courtyard Cafe
5:307 pm Climate Refugees Screeninghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/climate-refugees-screening/59571Courtyard Cafe
Jan 25 1010:20 am Daily Sabbath Pop-Up Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/daily-sabbath-pop-up-chapel/59269Pop-up Chapel Marketplace Cafe
79 pm Door Decs and Dessertshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/door-decs-and-desserts/59437Courtyard Cafe
Jan 31 5:307:30 pm Safe Sexy Fun Times: A Queer Inclusive Sexual Health Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/safe-sexy-fun-times-a-queer-inclusive-sexual-health-seminar/59373Courtyard Cafe
Feb 5 23:30 pm 2019 Employee Enhancement Days: Gustie Canvas Paintinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-employee-enhancement-days-gustie-canvas-painting/59556Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Feb 7 910:30 am 2019 Employee Enhancement Days: Gustie Canvas Paintinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-employee-enhancement-days-gustie-canvas-painting/59557Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Feb 13 11:30 am to 1 pm Pizza Kick Off: 100-Hour Challengehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pizza-kick-off-100-hour-challenge/59573Courtyard Cafe
Feb 19 46:30 pm Spring Involvement Fairhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-involvement-fair-4/59429Campus Center Banquet Rooms
46:30 pm Spring Involvement Fairhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-involvement-fair-5/59430Campus Center Banquet Rooms
5:307:30 pm Safe Sexy Fun Times: A Queer Inclusive Sexual Health Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/safe-sexy-fun-times-a-queer-inclusive-sexual-health-seminar/59374Courtyard Cafe
Feb 21 58 pm Discussion and Dinner: Supporting International Student Writershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/discussion-and-dinner-supporting-international-student-writers/59134Banuquet room or President's Dining Room (TBD)
Mar 22 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard/55706Courtyard Cafe
Apr 8 36 pm Majors/Minors Fair 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/majors-minors-fair-2019/59153Banquet Rooms - Jackson Campus Center
Apr 10 10 am to 5 pm Grad Finalehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/grad-finale-13/59349Campus Center Banquet Rooms
May 10 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard-2/55714Courtyard Cafe
May 17 49 pm Celebration of Philanthropy 2019 Reception and Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/celebration-of-philanthropy-2019-reception-and-dinner/55983Evelyn Young Dining Room
Jun 4 11 am to 1 pm Gustavus Employee Picnic 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-employee-picnic-2019/55784Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Jun 1921 Gustie Gear-Up! 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-gear-up-2019/57552Alumni Hall, Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center, Johnson Student Union
Past events
Date Event
Jan 21 New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-127/59566St. Peter Banquet Room
Jan 18 1010:20 am Daily Sabbath Pop-Up Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/daily-sabbath-pop-up-chapel/59268Pop-up Chapel Marketplace Cafe
Jan 15 6:308:30 pm Canvas Paintinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/canvas-painting/59434Courtyard Cafe
2:303:30 pm Author Your Future - Best Case Scenario!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/author-your-future-best-case-scenario/59288Courtyard Cafe
Jan 11 1010:20 am Daily Sabbath Pop-Up Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/daily-sabbath-pop-up-chapel/59267Pop-up Chapel Marketplace Cafe
Jan 9 6:308:30 pm Gingerbread House Makinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gingerbread-house-making-3/59431Courtyard Cafe
Dec 13, 2018 78 pm Pound Pals Craft Nighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pound-pals-craft-night/59278Courtyard Cafe
5:456:45 pm La Mesahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-mesa/58841Evelyn Young Dining Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-164/58915St. Peter Banquet Room
810 am Department of Scandinavian Studies Annual Yuletide Breakfasthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/department-of-scandinavian-studies-annual-yuletide-breakfast/58762Jackson Campus Center Banquet Room