Events

Valentine's Heart Shaped Pizza Special from Dining Service!
Pre-order your pizza by contacting the Dining Service Office at 933-7608 (8am-4:30pm M-F), Orders include Frost Your Owns, Caesar Salad, and a heart shaped pizza! Gluten Free options are available. Orders must be placed by February 10th and will be available for pick up on February 14 from 4:30pm - 7pm. Payment is due at time of order and payment options include cash, check, credit card, or Gustavus ID. Please click on the attachment for ordering information. VALENTINE'S PIZZA ORDER INFORMATION  

Next Event

INVERSITY Reflection Event - Discuss Module 6

April 12

Please join the discussion on Wednesday, April 12, 2023, from 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm in the President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center to discuss the sixth Inversity Training module.

INVERSITY (™) is an online learning curriculum that offers a new approach to diversity. It takes the division out of diversity by focusing on what unites people rather than what divides them. It is complete with engaging lessons and fun activities. The INVERSITY link: https://inversitysolutions.com/course/inversity-gustavus-adolphus-college

INVERSITY (™) addresses the concept of bias and unconscious bias, and how to be proactive in creating a healthy, compassionate environment where personal responsibility plays a vital role. It is self-paced with seven modules. We would like one module completed per month. As a campus, we will start in October through May. Within each month, we will host a gathering and reflection event. When you complete all seven modules and attend all reflection events, you’ll receive a certificate of completion.

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to Vice President Doug Thompson at thompson@gustavus.edu.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Apr 12 12:301:30 p.m. INVERSITY Reflection Event - Discuss Module 6https://gustavus.edu/calendar/inversity-reflection-event-discuss-module-6Presidents Dining Room (PDR), Jackson Campus Center
3:305:30 p.m. Majors/Minors Fairhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/majorsminors-fair-2Banquet Rooms - Jackson Campus Center
Apr 22 Diversity Ball Together: We are Goldenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/diversity-ball-together-we-are-goldenEvelyn Young Dining Room & Cec Eckhoff Alumni Hall
May 2 1:302:30 p.m. INVERSITY Reflection Event - Discuss Module 7https://gustavus.edu/calendar/inversity-reflection-event-discuss-module-7Presidents Dining Room (PDR), Jackson Campus Center
May 25 57 p.m. Senior Week President's Banquethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/senior-week-presidents-banquet-2Evelyn Young Dining Room
Past events
Date Event
Feb 22 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Gustie Gratitude Weekhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-gratitude-weekEvelyn Young Dining Room
Feb 21 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Gustie Gratitude Weekhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-gratitude-weekEvelyn Young Dining Room
Feb 20 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Gustie Gratitude Weekhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-gratitude-weekEvelyn Young Dining Room
Feb 18 56:30 p.m. Res Life Romp Sip & Painthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/res-life-romp-sip-paintCourtyard Cafe
89:30 p.m. Res Life Romp Grocery Bingohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/res-life-romp-grocery-bingoCourtyard Cafe
910:30 p.m. Gustavus Wind Orchestra Post Concert Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-post-concert-receptionJackson Campus Center Banquet Rooms
Feb 15 810 p.m. LineUs & Gift Card Bingohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lineus-gift-card-bingoEvelyn Young Dining Room
Feb 13 68 p.m. Charcuterie and Rom-Comhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/charcuterie-and-romcomCourtyard Cafe
Feb 11 8:3010 p.m. Gustavus Choir Post-Concert Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-choir-postconcert-receptionJackson Campus Center Banquet Rooms
Feb 7 1:302:30 p.m. INVERSITY (") Reflection Event - Discuss Module 4https://gustavus.edu/calendar/inversity-reflection-event-discuss-module-4Presidents Dining Room (PDR), Jackson Campus Center