Events

Next Event

Majors/Minors Fair

April 7

Ready to declare a major? Trying to decide between a few different majors? Looking to pick up a minor? Want to study abroad, but not sure it it will fit with your major?  Trying to decide which classes to take in the fall? If you answered yes to any of these questions, the Majors/Minors Fair is for you.

The Majors/Minors Fair is an opportunity to introduce students, particularly first-year and sophomore students, to the wide variety of academic majors and minors available at Gustavus.  Students have the opportunity to to meet with faculty members and upper class students from various departments. 

Upcoming events
Date Event
Apr 7 36 pm Majors/Minors Fairhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/majors-minors-fair-3/43549Heritage Banquet Room
79 pm DIII Athlete Window Paintinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/diii-athlete-window-painting/45020Evelyn Young Dining Room
Apr 8 7:309 am Gustie Breakfast - Scott Moellerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-breakfast-scott-moeller/44838Campus Center Banquet Rooms
Apr 9 11:30 am to 12:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-113/42912President's Dining Room
Apr 14 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talking Writinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-writing-19/42911Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 16 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-86/41786Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 22 4:306 pm New Faculty Mentor/Mentee Social (tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-mentor-mentee-social-tenure-track-only-2/41787Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 1 57 pm Celebration of Creative Inquiryhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/celebration-of-creative-inquiry-9/42959Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 7 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-87/41788Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 9 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-8/41771President's Dining Room
May 28 68 pm Senior Week: Presidents Banquethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/senior-week-presidents-banquet/44662Evelyn Young Dining Room
Past events
Date Event
Mar 30 56:30 pm Paul Magnuson Award Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/paul-magnuson-award-dinner-2/45076President's Dining Room
Mar 2325 Market Place Hours Spring/Easter Breakhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/market-place-hours-spring-easter-break/41630Market Place
Mar 24 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-114/44749Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Mar 19 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-85/41785Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 13 2:304:30 pm Campus Forumhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/campus-forum/44941Banquet Rooms
Mar 12 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-112/42910Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 11 11:30 am to 2:30 pm Gustavus Internship Fairhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-internship-fair-3/43418Heritage Banquet Room
7:309 am Gustie Breakfast - Tom Cradyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-breakfast-tom-crady/43243Campus Center Banquet Rooms
Mar 6 89:30 pm GAC's Got Talenthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gac-s-got-talent-2/44742Evelyn Young Dining Room
Mar 5 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-84/41784Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room