Events

Next Event

New Faculty Orientation Session

Tomorrow

Join us on Thursday, September 20 for a New Faculty Orientation Session. Topic Grading: Policies and Rubrics. How might we grade assignments strategically? We can save time while giving students valuable feedback. We will also discuss the nuts and bolts of grading policies in general. A variety of assignment types are discussed. Free lunch at the Three Crowns Buffet, then meet in the St Peter Room, 12:30 to 1:20 p.m

Upcoming events
Date Event
Tomorrow 12:301:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-122/57016St. Peter Banquet Room
5:306:30 pm La Mesahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-mesa/57523Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Sep 24 55:45 pm Gustie Career Week Seminar: Discovering Your Strengthshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-seminar-discovering-your-strengths/57007President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Sep 25 11:30 am to 12:15 pm Gustie Career Week Seminar: Résumés Recruiters Lovehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-seminar-r-sum-s-recruiters-love/57009President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-159/57015Heritage Banquet Room
55:45 pm Gustie Career Week Seminar: Building Career Championshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-seminar-building-career-champions/57010President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
67 pm Gustie Career Week Panel: Nonprofit and Social Serviceshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-panel-nonprofit-and-social-services/57032President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
78 pm Keynote Speaker: Sleep Health Specialist, Sarah Moehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/keynote-speaker-sleep-health-specialist-sarah-moe/57567Courtyard Cafe
Sep 26 11:30 am to 12:15 pm Gustie Career Week Seminar: Perfecting Your Personal Pitchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-seminar-perfecting-your-personal-pitch/57207President's Dining Room, C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
55:45 pm Gustie Career Week Seminar: The Ins and Outs of Graduate and Professional Schoolhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-seminar-the-ins-and-outs-of-graduate-and-professional-school/57208President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Sep 27 12:301:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-123/57017St. Peter Banquet Room
5:306:30 pm La Mesahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-mesa/57524Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Sep 28 11:30 am to 12:15 pm Gustie Career Week Seminar: Company Researchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-seminar-company-research/57219President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
2:303:30 pm Gustie Career Week Panel: Connecting Liberal Arts to Your Careerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-career-week-panel-connecting-liberal-arts-to-your-career/57220President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 1 68 pm Homecoming: Window Paintinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-window-painting-6/57070Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 4 5:306:30 pm La Mesahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-mesa/57525Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 5 79 pm Homecoming: Lip Sync Battlehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-lip-sync-battle-2/57139Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
911:30 pm Homecoming: Casino Nighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-casino-night/57154Heritage Banquet Room
Oct 9 68 pm Urban Dictionary Triviahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/urban-dictionary-trivia/55571Courtyard Cafe
Oct 11 12:301:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-124/57449President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 13 810 am Coffee in the Courtyard (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/coffee-in-the-courtyard-family-weekend-2018/55982Courtyard Cafe
9:3010:30 am Planning Ahead for a Semester Away (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-family-weekend-2018/55912Heritage Banquet Room
10:3011:30 am Planning Ahead for a Semester Away (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away-family-weekend-2018/55913Heritage Banquet Room
13 pm Trivia (Family Weekend 2018)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-family-weekend-2018/55920Courtyard Cafe
Oct 16 78 pm Comedian Kevin Bozemanhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/comedian-kevin-bozeman/57185Courtyard Cafe
Oct 25 12:301:30 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-125/57450St. Peter Banquet Room
Nov 16 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard-2/55712Courtyard Cafe
Dec 7 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard-2/55713Courtyard Cafe
Mar 22, 2019 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard/55706Courtyard Cafe
May 10, 2019 4:306 pm Jazz in the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-in-the-courtyard-2/55714Courtyard Cafe
May 17, 2019 49 pm Celebration of Philanthropy 2019 Reception and Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/celebration-of-philanthropy-2019-reception-and-dinner/55983Evelyn Young Dining Room
Jun 4, 2019 11 am to 1 pm Gustavus Employee Picnic 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-employee-picnic-2019/55784Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Jun 1921, 2019 Gustie Gear-Up! 2019https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustie-gear-up-2019/57552Alumni Hall, Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center, Johnson Student Union
Past events
Date Event
Yesterday 6:307:30 pm Keynote Speaker: Jason LeVasseurhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/keynote-speaker-jason-levasseur/57023Courtyard Cafe
Sep 17 78:30 pm Constitution Day Deliberationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/constitution-day-deliberation/57268Heritage Banquet Room
910:30 am Meet Sweden's Ambassador to the United Stateshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/meet-sweden-s-ambassador-to-the-united-states/57033Heritage Banquet Room
Sep 13 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-121/55729St. Peter Banquet Room
Sep 11 78:30 pm Mayhem Poetshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mayhem-poets/57020Courtyard Cafe
Sep 6 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-158/55730St. Peter Banquet Room
Sep 5 11:30 am to 1 pm Sabbatical Re-Entry Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sabbatical-re-entry-lunch/55726President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Aug 31 910 am IEX Course Proposal Information Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iex-course-proposal-information-session/55952President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Aug 29 8:30 am to 1 pm Faculty Development Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-development-day-18/55727Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Aug 28 8:15 am to 4 pm New Faculty Orientation Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-day-15/55725Heritage Banquet Room