Events

Next Event

Gustavus Acts Strategic Planning Open Discussion Session

December 12

The implementation planning process for the Gustavus Acts Strategic Plan is off to a good start.  Transparency is one of our main values so please join Kathi Tunheim for an open discussion session Monday, December 12 at 11:30 am - 12:30 pm in the President's Dining Room

Vision:  Gustavus equips students to lead purposeful lives and to act on the great challenges of our time through an innovative liberal arts education of recognized excellence.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Dec 12 11:30 am to 12:30 pm Gustavus Acts Strategic Planning Open Discussion Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-acts-strategic-planning-open-discussion-session-3/50728President's Dining Room
Jan 19, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-107/49893St. Peter Banquet Room
Jan 25, 2017 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-131/49898Heritage Banquet Room
Feb 9, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-108/50242St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 16, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (TT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tt-only/50243St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 17, 2017 12:301:30 pm African Dance Lunch Lecture with Kemal Nancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/african-dance-lunch-lecture-with-kemal-nance/50810President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Feb 23, 2017 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-134/50247Heritage Banquet Room
Mar 2, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (TT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tt-only-2/50249St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 9, 2017 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-135/50248St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 16, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (TT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tt-only-3/50250St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 6, 2017 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-136/50253Heritage Banquet Room
Apr 13, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-109/50256St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 19, 2017 4:306 pm New Faculty Mentor/Mentee Social (tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-mentor-mentee-social-tenure-track-only-4/50257St. Peter Banquet Room
Apr 25, 2017 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-137/50258Heritage Banquet Room
May 11, 2017 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-110/50259St. Peter Banquet Room
Past events
Date Event
Dec 8 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-130/49888St. Peter Banquet Room
Nov 30 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talking Writinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-writing-22/49885Heritage Banquet Room
Nov 17 12:301:30 pm "Just Peace Talk" Lecture Serieshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/just-peace-talk-lecture-series/50449President's Dining Room
12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-106/49886St. Peter Banquet Room
Nov 15 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-133/50246Heritage Banquet Room
Nov 14 6:308 pm Professional Show and Tellhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/professional-show-and-tell/50551President's Dining Room
6:308 pm Real Life 101: Career - Gustavus Mentoring Program's Professional Show and Tellhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/real-life-101-career-gustavus-mentoring-program-s-professional-show-and-tell-2/50593President's Dining Room, Saint Peter Room
6:308 pm Real Life 101: Career - Gustavus Mentoring Program's Professional Show and Tellhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/real-life-101-career-gustavus-mentoring-program-s-professional-show-and-tell/49916President's Dining Room, St. Peter Room
3:305 pm Farewell Reception for Dave Newellhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/farewell-reception-for-dave-newell-2/50542Heritage Banquet Room
Nov 11 2:304 pm Curriculum Framework Proposal Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/curriculum-framework-proposal-meeting/50600Heritage Banquet Room