Physics Department Events

Follow Chuck in New Zealand and Australia - Astronomy of the Southern Skies 2011


No upcoming events were found. Please check back soon or visit the College Calendar for general campus events.

Past events
Date Event
Feb 25 78:30 pm Physics Research Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/physics-research-talk/44771Olin 220
Nov 20, 2014 7:309 pm Physics/Civil Engineering Lecturehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/physics-civil-engineering-lecture/43487Olin 220
Oct 29, 2014 7:309 pm The Physics of Superhero Comicshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-physics-of-superhero-comics/43147Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Oct 23, 2014 4:156:15 pm Solar Eclipsehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/solar-eclipse/43216Olin Observatory
Oct 15, 2014 7:309 pm Physics Research Lecturehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/physics-research-lecture-3/43143Olin 220
Sep 24, 2014 7:309 pm Physics Research Lecturehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/physics-research-lecture/42951Olin 220
Apr 26, 2014 12:451 pm Grant Rorem '14 Memorial Dedicationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/grant-rorem-14-memorial-dedication/41723Outdoor Track & Field Faciltiy
Mar 19, 2014 7:309 pm RESCHEDULED: Building Bridges Preview Lecture: "Climate Change - What do we know and what can we do?"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/rescheduled-building-bridges-preview-lecture-climate-change-what-do-we-know-and-what-can-we-do/41391Olin 103
Feb 27, 2014 7:309 pm Building Bridges Preview Lecture - " Drip, Drip, Drip: Water, Climate Change, and Tales of Want and Excess in the 21st Century"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/building-bridges-preview-lecture-drip-drip-drip-water-climate-change-and-tales-of-want-and-excess-in-the-21st-century/40688Olin 103
Feb 21, 2014 2:303:30 pm POSTPONED: Building Bridges Preview Lecture: "Climate Change - What do we know and what can we do?"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/postponed-building-bridges-preview-lecture-climate-change-what-do-we-know-and-what-can-we-do/40502Alumni Hall
Nov 14, 2013 7:308:30 pm Physics Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/physics-seminar-14/39975Olin Hall 220
Oct 15, 2013 7:308:30 pm Physics Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/physics-seminar-12/39795Olin Hall room 220
Sep 30, 2013 4:305:30 pm Public Talk by Dr. Kirsten Tollefson, Michigan State University on HAWC:  A New Gamma Ray Observatory to Study Nature‘s Highest Energy Particle Acceleratorshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/public-talk-by-dr-kirsten-tollefson-michigan-state-university-on-hawc-a-new-gamma-ray-observatory-to-study-nature-s-highest-energy-particle-accelerators/39434Olin Hall 103
Mar 26, 2013 7:309 pm Climate Change Lecture - "Ice Core Stories: Abrupt Climate Change and Future Sea Level"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/climate-change-lecture-ice-core-stories-abrupt-climate-change-and-future-sea-level/37638Olin 103
Mar 19, 2013 Sustainability Lecture - "Sustainability, Climate Change and You"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/sustainability-lecture-sustainability-climate-change-and-you/38129Olin 103