Music Events

Next Event

The Gustavus Percusion Ensemble Spring Concert

Today

Under the direction of Paul Hill, the Gustavus Percussion Ensemble will present its spring recital in Bjorling Recital Hall. Admission is free and open to the public.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 1:302:30 pm The Gustavus Percusion Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percusion-ensemble-spring-concert/48070Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Iain McCrory, euphonium, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iain-mccrory-euphonium-a-student-recital/48075Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Chase Fasbender, baritone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chase-fasbender-baritone-a-student-recital/48076Bjorling Recital Hall
Tomorrow 7:309 pm Out of Scandinavia Artist-in-Residence Sofia Jannok speaks in the Department of Music Colloquium serieshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/out-of-scandinavia-artist-in-residence-sofia-jannok-speaks-in-the-department-of-music-colloquium-series/48739Bjorling Hall
May 5 79 pm Out of Scandinavia Artist-in-Residence Sofia Jannok, an indigenous Sámi singer and activist, performshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/out-of-scandinavia-artist-in-residence-sofia-jannok-an-indigenous-s-mi-singer-and-activist-performs/47585Outdoors in the Linnaeus Arboretum
May 6 7:309 pm Spring Jazz Concert with the Gustavus Jazz Lab Band & Adolphus Jazz Ensemblehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-jazz-concert-with-the-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-adolphus-jazz-ensemble/48077Bjorling Recital Hall
May 7 1:303 pm The 2016 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-senior-honors-recital/48078Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Spring Choral Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-spring-choral-showcase/48079Christ Chapel
May 8 1:302:30 pm Shannon Graham, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shannon-graham-piano-a-student-recital/48080Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm The Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-spring-concert-3/48081Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Chelsea Rojas, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chelsea-rojas-soprano-a-student-recital/48082Bjorling Recital Hall
May 13 2:303:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Combos @ the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-combos-the-courtyard/48083The Courtyard Café
May 14 1:303 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra & Vasa Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-vasa-wind-orchestra-spring-concert/46697Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert-2/48084Bjorling Recital Hall
May 15 1:302:30 pm Nikki Skifton, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nikki-skifton-flute-a-student-recital/48086Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm The 2016 Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-brassworks/48085Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Choirs Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-choirs-spring-concert/48087Christ Chapel
May 28 1:302:30 pm Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-student-recital-2/48088Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Season Finale featuring the Concerto/Aria Competition Winnershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-season-finale-featuring-the-concerto-aria-competition-winners/48089Bjorling Recital Hall
Past events
Date Event
Yesterday 7:308:30 pm Connor Dufault, double bass, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/connor-dufault-double-bass-a-student-recital/48066Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Eric Grev, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eric-grev-flute-a-student-recital/48065Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Danielle Fulghum, clarinet & bass clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/danielle-fulghum-clarinet-bass-clarinet-a-student-recital/48064Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 29 7:308:30 pm Joshua Mason, trombone, & Joseph Wiley, tuba, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/joshua-mason-trombone-joseph-wiley-tuba-a-joint-student-recital/48063Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 24 7:308:30 pm Calvin Kong, flute & Alvin Kong, clarinet, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/calvin-kong-flute-alvin-kong-clarinet-a-joint-student-recital/48062Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Claire Merchen, piano & Brianna Titus, soprano, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/claire-merchen-piano-brianna-titus-soprano-a-joint-student-recital/48061Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Katelyn Graham, piano & Meg Crosby, soprano, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/katelyn-graham-piano-meg-crosby-soprano-a-joint-student-recital/48060Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 23 7:308:30 pm David Nelson, baritone and violin, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-nelson-baritone-and-violin-a-student-recital/48059Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Stephanie Peterson, clarinet & bass clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/stephanie-peterson-clarinet-bass-clarinet-a-student-recital/48058Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Henry Elling, tenor saxophone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/henry-elling-tenor-saxophone-a-student-recital/48043Bjorling Recital Hall