Music Events

Next Event

Pianists Nikki Melville, Mark Mazullo, Claudia Chen, Heather McLaughlin Jill Dawe and Esther Wang in Concert

September 12

A guest artist recital

Upcoming events
Date Event
Sep 12 7:308:30 pm Pianists Nikki Melville, Mark Mazullo, Claudia Chen, Heather McLaughlin Jill Dawe and Esther Wang in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pianists-nikki-melville-mark-mazullo-claudia-chen-heather-mclaughlin-jill-dawe-and-esther-wang-in-concert/49223Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 16 7:309:30 pm The Turtle Island String Quartet in Concert, A Gustavus Artist Series Performancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-turtle-island-string-quartet-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-performance/49224Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 19 7:308:30 pm Pianist Naomi Niskala in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pianist-naomi-niskala-in-concert/49226Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 27 78 pm The 2016 Nobel Conference Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-nobel-conference-concert/49227Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 9 23:30 pm The 2016 Family Weekend Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-family-weekend-concert/49228Christ Chapel
Oct 16 1:303 pm The Minnesota Percussion Trio in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-minnesota-percussion-trio-in-concert/49229Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 17 7:308:30 pm Faculty recital by saxophonist Donnie Norton and pianist Esther Wanghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-by-saxophonist-donnie-norton-and-pianist-esther-wang/49230Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 30 1:303 pm Faculty recital by Karrin Meffert-Nelson, clarinet; Rebecca Arons, 'cello & Esther Wang, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-by-karrin-meffert-nelson-clarinet-rebecca-arons-cello-esther-wang-piano/49231Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 4 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Fall Concert, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-fall-concert-ruth-lin-conductor/49232Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 67 The 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival/49233Schaefer Fine Arts, Bjorling Recital Hall & Christ Chapel
Nov 6 910 pm 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festival: Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-showcase/49234Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 7 79 pm 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festival Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival-concert/49235Christ Chapel
Nov 12 1:303 pm Fall Concert by the Gustavus Wind Orchestra, James Patrick Miller, conductor & the Gustavus Wind Symphony, Heidi Johanna Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-james-patrick-miller-conductor-the-gustavus-wind-symphony-heidi-johanna-miller-conductor/49236Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 13 1:303 pm Fall Concert by Gustavus Jazz Lab Band, Dave Stamps, director & the Adolphus Jazz Ensemble, John Engebretson, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-dave-stamps-director-the-adolphus-jazz-ensemble-john-engebretson-director/49237Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Fall Concert by the Gustavus Vocal Jazz Ensemble and the Jazz Comboshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-the-gustavus-vocal-jazz-ensemble-and-the-jazz-combos/49238Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 20 1:303 pm The Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percussion-ensemble-fall-concert-4/49239Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 6 1010:30 am The annual Winds of Christmas Concert in Christ Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-annual-winds-of-christmas-concert-in-christ-chapel/49240Christ Chapel
Dec 7 910 pm Third Street Jazz: Gustavus Jazz at Patrick'shttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/third-street-jazz-gustavus-jazz-at-patrick-s/49246Patrick's on Third
Dec 9 810 pm Michael Johnson in Concert, A Gustavus Artist Series Presentationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/michael-johnson-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-presentation-3/49225Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 10 1:303 pm 2016 Brassworks! in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-brassworks-in-concert/49241Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm A Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert-2/49242Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 11 1:303 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-fall-concert-4/49243Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 11, 2017 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concert 2017https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-2017/49244Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's 2017 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-2017-home-concert/49245Christ Chapel
Past events
Date Event
May 28 810 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Season Finale featuring the Concerto/Aria Competition Winnershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-season-finale-featuring-the-concerto-aria-competition-winners/48089Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-student-recital-2/48088Bjorling Recital Hall
May 15 7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Choirs Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-choirs-spring-concert/48087Christ Chapel
3:305:30 pm The 2016 Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-brassworks/48085Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Nikki Skifton, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nikki-skifton-flute-a-student-recital/48086Bjorling Recital Hall
May 14 7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert-2/48084Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra & Vasa Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-vasa-wind-orchestra-spring-concert/46697Bjorling Recital Hall
May 13 2:303:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Combos @ the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-combos-the-courtyard/48083The Courtyard Café
May 8 7:308:30 pm Chelsea Rojas, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chelsea-rojas-soprano-a-student-recital/48082Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm The Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-spring-concert-3/48081Bjorling Recital Hall