Music Events

Next Event

The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Internation Tour Home Concert

Today

The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Ruth Lin, and the Gustavus Jazz Lab Band, directed by Dave Stamps, return from their combined internation concert tour to Greece and Turkey to present this Home Concert in Jussi Bjorling Recital Hall. Admission to hear these international travelers in concert is free.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 3:305:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Internation Tour Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-internation-tour-home-concert/46101Bjorling Recital Hall
5:307 pm Friends of Music Reception for Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Jazz Lab Bandhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/friends-of-music-reception-for-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-jazz-lab-band/47609Melva Lind Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Feb 27 3:305 pm A Faculty Viola Recital with Justin Knoepfelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-viola-recital-with-justin-knoepfel/48028Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 28 1:302:30 pm A Faculty Recital with James DeVoll, flutehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-recital-with-james-devoll-flute/48029Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 5 AdventuRing 2016https://gustavus.edu/calendar/adventuring-2016/48030Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
Mar 6 7:308:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-a-student-recital/48031Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 12 1:303 pm The Vasa Wind Orchestra and Chamber Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-vasa-wind-orchestra-and-chamber-ensembles-in-concert-2/46695Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 18 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Combos Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-combos-spring-concert/48032Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 19 1:303 pm The Gustavus Symphony Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-spring-concert/47975Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Hannah Walters, voice and viola, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-walters-voice-and-viola-a-student-recital/48033Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 20 1:302:30 pm Student Recital by Caleb Likely, trombonehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/student-recital-by-caleb-likely-trombone/48034Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 8 7:309 pm A Faculty Recital by Organist Chad Winterfeldthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-recital-by-organist-chad-winterfeldt/48035Christ Chapel
Apr 9 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra 2016 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-2016-home-concert/46696Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 3:304:30 pm A Student Recital by Beige McConaughey, flutehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-student-recital-by-beige-mcconaughey-flute/48036Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Student Organ Recital by Zachary Andersonhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/student-organ-recital-by-zachary-anderson/48037Christ Chapel
Apr 15 7:308:30 pm Hannah Jakel, soprano A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-jakel-soprano-a-student-recital/48038Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 16 1:302:30 pm Elizabeth Sherman, trumpet & piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/elizabeth-sherman-trumpet-piano-a-student-recital/48039Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Emily Rudquist, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-rudquist-piano-a-student-recital/48040Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 17 1:302:30 pm Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rebecca-ihnen-oboe-a-student-recital/48041Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Lindsey Taylor, viola & Lili Rothschild, mezzo-soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lindsey-taylor-viola-lili-rothschild-mezzo-soprano-a-student-recital/48042Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 23 1:302:30 pm Henry Elling, tenor saxophone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/henry-elling-tenor-saxophone-a-student-recital/48043Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Stephanie Peterson, clarinet & bass clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/stephanie-peterson-clarinet-bass-clarinet-a-student-recital/48058Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm David Nelson, baritone and violin, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-nelson-baritone-and-violin-a-student-recital/48059Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 24 1:302:30 pm Katelyn Graham, piano & Meg Crosby, soprano, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/katelyn-graham-piano-meg-crosby-soprano-a-joint-student-recital/48060Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Claire Merchen, piano & Brianna Titus, soprano, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/claire-merchen-piano-brianna-titus-soprano-a-joint-student-recital/48061Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Calvin Kong, flute & Alvin Kong, clarinet, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/calvin-kong-flute-alvin-kong-clarinet-a-joint-student-recital/48062Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 29 7:308:30 pm Joshua Mason, trombone, & Joseph Wiley, tuba, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/joshua-mason-trombone-joseph-wiley-tuba-a-joint-student-recital/48063Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 30 1:302:30 pm Danielle Fulghum, clarinet & bass clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/danielle-fulghum-clarinet-bass-clarinet-a-student-recital/48064Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Eric Grev, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eric-grev-flute-a-student-recital/48065Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Connor Dufault, double bass, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/connor-dufault-double-bass-a-student-recital/48066Bjorling Recital Hall
May 1 1:302:30 pm The Gustavus Percusion Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percusion-ensemble-spring-concert/48070Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Iain McCrory, euphonium, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/iain-mccrory-euphonium-a-student-recital/48075Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Chase Fasbender, baritone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chase-fasbender-baritone-a-student-recital/48076Bjorling Recital Hall
May 5 79 pm Out of Scandinavia Artist-in-Residence Sofia Jannok, a Swedish and indigenous Sámi singer and activist, performshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/out-of-scandinavia-artist-in-residence-sofia-jannok-a-swedish-and-indigenous-s-mi-singer-and-activist-performs/47585Outdoors in the Linnaeus Arboretum
May 6 7:309 pm Spring Jazz Concert with the Gustavus Jazz Lab Band & Adolphus Jazz Ensemblehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/spring-jazz-concert-with-the-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-adolphus-jazz-ensemble/48077Bjorling Recital Hall
May 7 1:303 pm The 2016 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-senior-honors-recital/48078Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Spring Choral Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-spring-choral-showcase/48079Christ Chapel
May 8 1:302:30 pm Shannon Graham, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shannon-graham-piano-a-student-recital/48080Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm The Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-spring-concert-3/48081Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Chelsea Rojas, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chelsea-rojas-soprano-a-student-recital/48082Bjorling Recital Hall
May 13 2:303:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Combos @ the Courtyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-combos-the-courtyard/48083The Courtyard Café
May 14 1:303 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra & Vasa Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-vasa-wind-orchestra-spring-concert/46697Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert-2/48084Bjorling Recital Hall
May 15 1:302:30 pm The 2016 Brassworks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-brassworks/48085Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Nikki Skifton, flute, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nikki-skifton-flute-a-student-recital/48086Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Choirs Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-choirs-spring-concert/48087Christ Chapel
May 28 1:302:30 pm Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-student-recital-2/48088Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Season Finale featuring the Concerto/Aria Competition Winnershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-season-finale-featuring-the-concerto-aria-competition-winners/48089Bjorling Recital Hall
Past events
Date Event
Yesterday 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir Home Concert, 2016https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-home-concert-2016/46100Christ Chapel
Dec 13, 2015 3:304:30 pm Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-student-recital/46099Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 12, 2015 3:305 pm A Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert/46098Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 8, 2015 1010:30 am The 2015 Winds of Christmas Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-winds-of-christmas-concert/46097Christ Chapel
Dec 6, 2015 7:309 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45755Christ Chapel
3:305 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45754Christ Chapel
Dec 5, 2015 7:309 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45753Christ Chapel
3:305 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45752Christ Chapel
Dec 4, 2015 7:309 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45751Christ Chapel
Nov 22, 2015 1:303:30 pm Lisa Slaikeu, flute & voice, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lisa-slaikeu-flute-voice-a-student-recital/46096Bjorling Recital Hall