Music Events

Next Event

The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concert 2017

February 11

Conductor James Patrick Miller and the Gustavus Wind Orchestra will return from their 2017 winter concert tour and present this Home Concert in Bjorling Recital Hall. Admission is free.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Feb 11 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concert 2017https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-2017/49244Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Friends of Music Home Concert Weekend Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/friends-of-music-home-concert-weekend-reception/51368Beck Hall Torrey Atrium
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's 2017 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-2017-home-concert/49245Christ Chapel
Feb 12 1:303 pm Karrin Meffert-Nelson Faculty Clarinet Recital with Rebecca Arons, cello & Esther Wang, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karrin-meffert-nelson-faculty-clarinet-recital-with-rebecca-arons-cello-esther-wang-piano/51235Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 18 7:309 pm James Hicks, guest organ recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/james-hicks-guest-organ-recital/51308Christ Chapel
Feb 24 7:309 pm Susan Chou, guest piano recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/susan-chou-guest-piano-recital/51309Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 27 7:309 pm Barbara Leibundguth, flute, faculty recital with Norbert Nielubowski, basson, guest artist & Beth Winderfeldt, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/barbara-leibundguth-flute-faculty-recital-with-norbert-nielubowski-basson-guest-artist-beth-winderfeldt-piano/51310Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 3 7:309 pm Masayoshi Ishikawa & Dave Stamps, faculty composition recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/masayoshi-ishikawa-dave-stamps-faculty-composition-recital/51311Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 4 7:309 pm David Kozisek, tenor, faculty recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-kozisek-tenor-faculty-recital/51312Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 5 1:303 pm Alvin Kong, piano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alvin-kong-piano-student-recital/51313Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Calvin Kong, piano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/calvin-kong-piano-student-recital/51314Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 11 1:303 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony & Gustavus Chamber Winds in Concert, Heidi Johanna Miller & Karrin Meffert-Nelson, conductorshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-gustavus-chamber-winds-in-concert-heidi-johanna-miller-karrin-meffert-nelson-conductors/51316Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 12 1:303 pm Noah Grothe, bass trombone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/noah-grothe-bass-trombone-student-recital/51315Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 17 7:309 pm Gustavus Vocal Jazz Ensemble & Jazz Combos Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-vocal-jazz-ensemble-jazz-combos-spring-concert/51317Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 18 1:303 pm Emily Komperud, trumpet, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-komperud-trumpet-student-recital/51318Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 19 3:305 pm Renee Young, piano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/renee-young-piano-student-recital/51319Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 8 1:303 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-home-concert-3/51337Bjorling Recital Hall
45:30 pm Stephanie Peterson, clarinet & bass clarinet, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/stephanie-peterson-clarinet-bass-clarinet-student-recital/51340Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 9 3:305 pm Emily Sasik, clarinet & piano, and McKenzie Perry, flute & piccolo, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emily-sasik-clarinet-piano-and-mckenzie-perry-flute-piccolo-student-recital/51338Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 7:309 pm Choir of Christ Chapel Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/choir-of-christ-chapel-home-concert-4/51339Christ Chapel
Apr 21 7:309 pm Adriane Rentschler, piano & soprano, and Alisa Hoffman, flute, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/adriane-rentschler-piano-soprano-and-alisa-hoffman-flute-student-recital/51341Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 22 1:303 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Chamber Ensembles, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-chamber-ensembles-ruth-lin-conductor/51342Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm David Nelson, baritone & violin, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-nelson-baritone-violin-student-recital/51343Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Sarah Hammar Herzer '99, organ, guest artisthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sarah-hammar-herzer-99-organ-guest-artist/51344Christ Chapel
Apr 23 1:303 pm Nikki Skifton, flute, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nikki-skifton-flute-student-recital/51345Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Joshua Mason, trombone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/joshua-mason-trombone-student-recital/51346Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Ben Ventry, tenor, student vocal recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ben-ventry-tenor-student-vocal-recital/51347Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 28 7:309 pm Legacy Vocal Ensemble, Brandon Dean, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/legacy-vocal-ensemble-brandon-dean-director/51348Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 29 1011:30 am Woodwind Chamber Concert, Karrin Meffert-Nelson, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/woodwind-chamber-concert-karrin-meffert-nelson-director/51349Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm Henry Elling, saxophone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/henry-elling-saxophone-student-recital/51350Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Grace Kerber, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/grace-kerber-soprano-student-recital/51351Fine Arts Music Room 103
7:309 pm Bailey Hilgren, oboe, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bailey-hilgren-oboe-student-recital/51352Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 30 1:303 pm Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Concert, Adam Rappel, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-percussion-ensemble-concert-adam-rappel-director/51353Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Beige McConaughey, flute, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/beige-mcconaughey-flute-student-recital/51354Bjorling Recital Hall
5:307 pm Isabel Carlson, violin, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/isabel-carlson-violin-student-recital/51355Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm John Baron, cello & Brianna Malecha, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/john-baron-cello-brianna-malecha-soprano-student-recital/51356Bjorling Recital Hall
May 5 7:309 pm Adolphus Jazz Ensemble & Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Spring Concert - Adam Meckler, guest jazz trumpethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/adolphus-jazz-ensemble-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-spring-concert-adam-meckler-guest-jazz-trumpet/51357Bjorling Recital Hall
May 6 1:303 pm 2017 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2017-senior-honors-recital/51358Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Gustavus Choir Spring Concert, Gregory Aune, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-choir-spring-concert-gregory-aune-conductor/51370Christ Chapel
May 7 1:303 pm Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra in Concert, Justin Knoepfel, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-in-concert-justin-knoepfel-conductor/51371Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Michael McKenzie, french horn, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/michael-mckenzie-french-horn-student-recital/51372Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Alex Norderhus, baritone, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alex-norderhus-baritone-student-recital/51373Bjorling Recital Hall
May 10 7:309 pm Jazz Combos at the Courtyard Cafehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-combos-at-the-courtyard-cafe/51374The Courtyard Cafe
May 13 1:303 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony in Concert, Heidi Johanna Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-in-concert-heidi-johanna-miller-conductor/51375Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Hannah Jakel, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-jakel-soprano-student-recital/51376Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gustavus Wind Orchestra Spring Concert, James Patrick Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-spring-concert-james-patrick-miller-conductor/51377Bjorling Recital Hall
May 14 1:303 pm Brassworks!, Scott Moore, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/brassworks-scott-moore-director/51378Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm Emma Johnson, soprano &Jessica Backes, soprano, student recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/emma-johnson-soprano-jessica-backes-soprano-student-recital/51379Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gustavus Handbell Choirs in Concert, Chad Winterfeldt, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-handbell-choirs-in-concert-chad-winterfeldt-conductor/51380Christ Chapel
May 27 78:30 pm The 2017 Finale Concert with the Gustavus Symphony Orchestra, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2017-finale-concert-with-the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-ruth-lin-conductor/51381Bjorling Recital Hall
Past events
Date Event
Dec 11, 2016 79 pm A String Chamber Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-string-chamber-concert/50667Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-fall-concert-4/49243Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 10, 2016 1:303 pm 2016 Brassworks! in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-brassworks-in-concert/49241Bjorling Recital Hall
10:30 am to noon A Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert-2/49242Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 9, 2016 810 pm Michael Johnson in Concert, A Gustavus Artist Series Presentationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/michael-johnson-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-presentation-3/49225Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 7, 2016 910 pm Third Street Jazz: Gustavus Jazz at Patrick'shttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/third-street-jazz-gustavus-jazz-at-patrick-s/49246Patrick's on Third
Dec 6, 2016 1010:30 am The annual Winds of Christmas Concert in Christ Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-annual-winds-of-christmas-concert-in-christ-chapel/49240Christ Chapel
Nov 20, 2016 1:303 pm The Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percussion-ensemble-fall-concert-4/49239Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 19, 2016 1:303 pm Isabel Carlson, student violin recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/isabel-carlson-student-violin-recital/50628Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 18, 2016 7:309 pm A Faculty Recital by James DeVoll, flute and Szu-Ling Wu, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-recital-by-james-devoll-flute-and-szu-ling-wu-piano/50386Bjorling Recital Hall