Music Events

Next Event

Guest Duo Recital by Tim Lane, flute & Namji Kim, piano

Today

UW Eau Claire music faculty Tim Lane, flute and Namji Kim, piano, present this duo guest recital in Bjorling Recital Hall. Admission is open and free.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 7:309 pm Guest Duo Recital by Tim Lane, flute & Namji Kim, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/guest-duo-recital-by-tim-lane-flute-namji-kim-piano/44821Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 14 1:303:30 pm Barbara Leibundguth, flute & Yumiko Oshima-Ryan, piano, Faculty Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/barbara-leibundguth-flute-yumiko-oshima-ryan-piano-faculty-recital/44145Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Karin Dye, student viola recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karin-dye-student-viola-recital/44751Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 20 7:308:30 pm Jennessa Runia, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jennessa-runia-soprano-a-student-recital/44614Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 21 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus and Vasa Wind Orchestras in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-and-vasa-wind-orchestras-in-concert-6/44146Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 22 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert/44147Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Karen Holt, soprano & Chase Fasbender, baritone, Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karen-holt-soprano-chase-fasbender-baritone-joint-student-recital/43826Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm An Evening of Jazz Comboshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/an-evening-of-jazz-combos/44128Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 7:309:30 pm The Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-twin-cities-gay-men-s-chorus-in-concert/44148Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 11 The Theodicy Collective: Jazz, Justice and the Journey of Traditionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-theodicy-collective-jazz-justice-and-the-journey-of-tradition/44150Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
1:302:30 pm The University of Minnesota Trombone Quartet in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-university-of-minnesota-trombone-quartet-in-concert/44149Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet and Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-and-rebecca-ihnen-oboe-student-recital/43827Bjorling Recital Hall
67 pm Theodicy Jazz Collective Jazz Vespershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theodicy-jazz-collective-jazz-vespers/44151Christ Chapel
Apr 12 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra's Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-s-home-concert/44152Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Eric Pothen, baritone, Senior Voice Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eric-pothen-baritone-senior-voice-recital/43828Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gabe Gazzola, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gabe-gazzola-piano-a-student-recital/44753Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 14 The Gustavus Women's Chorus Invitationalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-women-s-chorus-invitational/44153Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
45:30 pm Women's Chorus Invitational Grand Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-chorus-invitational-grand-concert/44154Christ Chapel
Apr 17 7:309 pm A Joint Student Recital by Emily Rudquist, piano, Meg Crosby, mezzo soprano & Katelyn Graham, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-joint-student-recital-by-emily-rudquist-piano-meg-crosby-mezzo-soprano-katelyn-graham-piano/44754Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 18 1:302:30 pm Kacie Foster, Senior Piano Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kacie-foster-senior-piano-recital/43829Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Mary Krafthefer, Senior Piano Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mary-krafthefer-senior-piano-recital/43830Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Amber Evenson, mezzo soprano and Hannah Enright, mezzo soprano, Student Voice Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/amber-evenson-mezzo-soprano-and-hannah-enright-mezzo-soprano-student-voice-recital/43831Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 19 1:303 pm The Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-home-concert-3/44155Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Danielle Fulghum, clarinet, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/danielle-fulghum-clarinet-student-recital/43832Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 24 7:308:30 pm David Lim, Senior Organ Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/david-lim-senior-organ-recital/43833Christ Chapel
Apr 25 1:302:30 pm Katie Landreville, Senior Bassoon Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/katie-landreville-senior-bassoon-recital/43834Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Kendra Frey, violin and Matt Broschard, percussion, Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kendra-frey-violin-and-matt-broschard-percussion-joint-student-recital/43945Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Michael Eastwood, double bass, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/michael-eastwood-double-bass-a-senior-recital/43946Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 26 1:302:30 pm The Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percussion-ensemble-spring-concert-3/44156Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Hannah Walters, viola & soprano, and Elizabeth Sherman, trumpet & piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hannah-walters-viola-soprano-and-elizabeth-sherman-trumpet-piano-a-student-recital/44752Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Tony Ouradnik, organ, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tony-ouradnik-organ-a-senior-recital/43947Christ Chapel
May 2 1:302:30 pm The 2015 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-senior-honors-recital/44157Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's Spring Concert, 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-spring-concert-2015/44158Christ Chapel
7:309 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-spring-concert-3/44159Bjorling Recital Hall
May 3 3:305 pm Vivaldi Gloria: Lucia Singers & Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/vivaldi-gloria-lucia-singers-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra/44160Christ Chapel
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-ensembles-in-concert/44161Christ Chapel
May 8 7:308:30 pm Ann Stevens, flute and Jamie Lichy, flute, A Joint Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ann-stevens-flute-and-jamie-lichy-flute-a-joint-senior-recital/44003Bjorling Recital Hall
May 9 1:302:30 pm Jana Wilkes, clarinet, bass clarinet & piano, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jana-wilkes-clarinet-bass-clarinet-piano-a-senior-recital/44004Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Caleb Likely, trombone and Cory Lau, bass trombone, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/caleb-likely-trombone-and-cory-lau-bass-trombone-a-joint-student-recital/44005Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Ian Decker, baritone saxophone, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ian-decker-baritone-saxophone-a-senior-recital/44006Bjorling Recital Hall
May 10 1:302:30 pm Erik William Carlson, tenor, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/erik-william-carlson-tenor-a-senior-recital/44007Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm The Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-spring-concert-2/44162Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Anthony Afful, oboe, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/anthony-afful-oboe-a-student-recital/44613Bjorling Recital Hall
May 12 7:309 pm The Choir of Christ Chapel Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-choir-of-christ-chapel-home-concert-6/44163Christ Chapel
May 16 1:303 pm The Vasa Wind Orchestra and Chamber Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-vasa-wind-orchestra-and-chamber-ensembles-in-concert/44164Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Cameron A. Jarvis, tenor and Christopher Bram, guitar, A Joint Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/cameron-a-jarvis-tenor-and-christopher-bram-guitar-a-joint-senior-recital/44008Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Erin Grev, flute and Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/erin-grev-flute-and-rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-joint-student-recital/44009Bjorling Recital Hall
May 17 3:305 pm The 2015 BrassWorks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-brassworks/44165Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Kyle Bennett, guitar, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kyle-bennett-guitar-a-senior-recital/44010Bjorling Recital Hall
May 30 89:30 pm The 2015 Season Finale with Gustavus Wind Orchestra and Concerto/Aria Winnershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-season-finale-with-gustavus-wind-orchestra-and-concerto-aria-winners/44166Bjorling Recital Hall
Past events
Date Event
Feb 28 45 pm AdventuRing Festival Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/adventuring-festival-concert/44144Bjorling Recital Hall
8 am to 9 pm AdventuRing: The Gustavus High School Handbell Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/adventuring-the-gustavus-high-school-handbell-festival/44143Bjorling Recital Hall & Christ Chapel
Feb 16 7:309 pm The Minnesota Opera Woodwind Quintet in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-minnesota-opera-woodwind-quintet-in-concert/44141Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 15 1:303:30 pm Faculty Recital featuring Justin Knoepfel, viola & Esther Wang, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-featuring-justin-knoepfel-viola-esther-wang-piano/44142Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 14 7:309:30 pm The 2015 Gustavus Choir's International Concert Tour Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-gustavus-choir-s-international-concert-tour-home-concert/42391Christ Chapel
1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra 2015 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-2015-home-concert/42390Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 14, 2014 7:309 pm Shannon Graham, junior piano recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shannon-graham-junior-piano-recital/43390Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Andrew Kendall, tenor, Senior Voice Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/andrew-kendall-tenor-senior-voice-recital/43183Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 12, 2014 810 pm The Annual Michael Johnson Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-annual-michael-johnson-concert/42368Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 9, 2014 1010:20 am The Winds of Christmashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-winds-of-christmas-7/43403Christ Chapel