Music Events

Next Event

The annual Winds of Christmas Concert in Christ Chapel

December 6

Conductors James Patrick Miller and Heidi Johanna Miller lead the combined musicians from the Gustavus Wind Orchestra and the Gustavus Wind Symphony in this annual favorite in Christ Chapel. Public is welcome and tickets are not required.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Dec 6 1010:30 am The annual Winds of Christmas Concert in Christ Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-annual-winds-of-christmas-concert-in-christ-chapel/49240Christ Chapel
Dec 7 910 pm Third Street Jazz: Gustavus Jazz at Patrick'shttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/third-street-jazz-gustavus-jazz-at-patrick-s/49246Patrick's on Third
Dec 9 810 pm Michael Johnson in Concert, A Gustavus Artist Series Presentationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/michael-johnson-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-presentation-3/49225Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 10 10:30 am to noon A Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert-2/49242Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm 2016 Brassworks! in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-brassworks-in-concert/49241Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 11 1:303 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-fall-concert-4/49243Bjorling Recital Hall
79 pm A String Chamber Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-string-chamber-concert/50667Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 11, 2017 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concert 2017https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-2017/49244Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's 2017 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-2017-home-concert/49245Christ Chapel
Past events
Date Event
Nov 20 1:303 pm The Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percussion-ensemble-fall-concert-4/49239Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 19 1:303 pm Isabel Carlson, student violin recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/isabel-carlson-student-violin-recital/50628Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 18 7:309 pm A Faculty Recital by James DeVoll, flute and Szu-Ling Wu, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-faculty-recital-by-james-devoll-flute-and-szu-ling-wu-piano/50386Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 13 3:305 pm Fall Concert by the Gustavus Vocal Jazz Ensemble and the Jazz Comboshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-the-gustavus-vocal-jazz-ensemble-and-the-jazz-combos/49238Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm Fall Concert by Gustavus Jazz Lab Band, Dave Stamps, director & the Adolphus Jazz Ensemble, John Engebretson, directorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-dave-stamps-director-the-adolphus-jazz-ensemble-john-engebretson-director/49237Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 12 1:303 pm Fall Concert by the Gustavus Wind Orchestra, James Patrick Miller, conductor & the Gustavus Wind Symphony, Heidi Johanna Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-james-patrick-miller-conductor-the-gustavus-wind-symphony-heidi-johanna-miller-conductor/49236Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 7 79 pm 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festival Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival-concert/49235Christ Chapel
Nov 67 The 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival/49233Schaefer Fine Arts, Bjorling Recital Hall & Christ Chapel
Nov 6 910 pm 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festival: Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-showcase/49234Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 4 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Fall Concert, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-fall-concert-ruth-lin-conductor/49232Bjorling Recital Hall