Music Events

Next Event

Molly Clinefelter, mezzo soprano, A Faculty Recital

October 3

Department of Music facultyf voice faculty member Molly Clinefelter joins with pianist Matthew McFarlane to present this faculty recital in Bjorling Recital Hall.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Oct 3 7:309 pm Molly Clinefelter, mezzo soprano, A Faculty Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/molly-clinefelter-mezzo-soprano-a-faculty-recital/46073Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 6 810 pm The 2015 Nobel Conference Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-nobel-conference-concert/46078Christ Chapel
Oct 11 11 am to 12:30 pm The 2015 Family Weekend Jazz Brunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-family-weekend-jazz-brunch/46079Evelyn Young Dining Room
24 pm The Family Weekend Music Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-family-weekend-music-showcase-concert/46080Christ Chapel
Oct 16 7:309:30 pm Kalevi Kiviniemi, organ & Jukka Pietila, cantor in Concert, A Gustavus Artist Series Eventhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kalevi-kiviniemi-organ-jukka-pietila-cantor-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-event/46081Christ Chapel
Oct 17 1:303 pm Melissa Morey, horn, A Faculty Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/melissa-morey-horn-a-faculty/46085Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 1 18 pm The 27th Annual Gustavus Honor Band Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-27th-annual-gustavus-honor-band-festival/46086Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
Nov 2 8 am to 9 pm The 27th Annual Gustavus Honor Band Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-27th-annual-gustavus-honor-band-festival/46087Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
79 pm The Gustavus Honor Band Festival Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-honor-band-festival-concert-6/46088Christ Chapel
Nov 7 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-fall-concert-3/46089Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 14 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus and Vasa Wind Orchestras in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-and-vasa-wind-orchestras-in-concert-7/46090Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 15 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-fall-concert/46091Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm The Adolphus Jazz Ensemble & Jazz Combos Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-adolphus-jazz-ensemble-jazz-combos-fall-concert/46092Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 16 7:309:30 pm Voz en Punto in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/voz-en-punto-in-concert/46093Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 21 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-fall-concert-3/46094Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 22 1:303 pm The Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-percussion-ensemble-fall-concert-3/46095Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Lisa Slaikeu, flute & voice, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lisa-slaikeu-flute-voice-a-student-recital/46096Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 4 7:309 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45751Christ Chapel
Dec 5 3:305 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45752Christ Chapel
7:309 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45753Christ Chapel
Dec 6 3:305 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45754Christ Chapel
7:309 pm Christmas in Christ Chapel 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-in-christ-chapel-2015/45755Christ Chapel
Dec 8 1010:30 am The 2015 Winds of Christmas Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-winds-of-christmas-concert/46097Christ Chapel
Dec 12 1:303 pm A Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert/46098Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 13 3:304:30 pm Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-student-recital/46099Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 13, 2016 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir Home Concert, 2016https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-home-concert-2016/46100Christ Chapel
Feb 14, 2016 3:305:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra & Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Internation Tour Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-internation-tour-home-concert/46101Bjorling Recital Hall
Past events
Date Event
May 30 89:30 pm The 2015 Season Finale with Gustavus Symphyony Orchestra and Concerto/Aria Winnershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-season-finale-with-gustavus-symphyony-orchestra-and-concerto-aria-winners/44166Bjorling Recital Hall
May 17 7:308:30 pm Kyle Bennett, guitar, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kyle-bennett-guitar-a-senior-recital/44010Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305 pm The 2015 BrassWorks!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-brassworks/44165Bjorling Recital Hall
1:302:30 pm Daniel Felton, alto saxophone, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/daniel-felton-alto-saxophone-a-student-recital/45010Bjorling Recital Hall
May 16 7:308:30 pm Erin Grev, flute and Rudi Thompson, clarinet, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/erin-grev-flute-and-rudi-thompson-clarinet-a-joint-student-recital/44009Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Cameron A. Jarvis, tenor and Christopher Bram, guitar, A Joint Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/cameron-a-jarvis-tenor-and-christopher-bram-guitar-a-joint-senior-recital/44008Bjorling Recital Hall
1:303 pm The Vasa Wind Orchestra and Chamber Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-vasa-wind-orchestra-and-chamber-ensembles-in-concert/44164Bjorling Recital Hall
May 15 7:309 pm G Sharp in Concert!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/g-sharp-in-concert/45306Bjorling Recital Hall
May 13 9:159:45 pm Compline Service (Night Prayer)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/compline-service-night-prayer/45376Christ Chapel
8:309 pm Vespers Service (Evening Prayer)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/vespers-service-evening-prayer/45375Christ Chapel