Announcement: Letters for Tenure Candidates Sought


The following members of the faculty are currently being considered for appointments with continuous tenure:

  • Josh Brown, Philosophy
  • Betsy Byers, Art and Art History
  • Pamela Conners, Communication Studies
  • Brandon Dean, Music
  • Angelique Dwyer, Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
  • Lauren Hecht, Psychological Science
  • Ursula Lindqvist, Scandinavian Studies
  • Karrin Meffert-Nelson, Music
  • Valerie Walker, Education

Letters written on behalf of these candidates should be sent to Provost Brenda Kelly and should address the criteria for tenure as stated in the Faculty Manual. Letters are due Monday, September 19, 2016, at 4 p.m. All members of the Gustavus community are invited to submit letters. Candidates will have access to their letters.