Announcement: Letters for Tenure Candidates Sought


The following members of the faculty are currently being considered for appointments with continuous tenure:

  • Kayla De Lorme, Psychological Science
  • Lisa Dembouski, Education
  • Annika Ericksen, Sociology and Anthropology
  • Yuta Kawarasaki, Biology
  • Jeff La Frenierre, Geography
  • Fuad Naeem, Religion
  • Marta Podemska-Mikluch, Economics and Management
  • Hayley Russell, Health and Exercise Science
  • Darío Sánchez-González, Modern Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
  • Jessica Stadick, Nursing
  • David Stamps, Music

Letters should address the criteria for tenure as stated in the Faculty Manual. The Kendall Center has provided a useful document with strategies for reducing implicit bias in recommendation letters; this will be a helpful reference in crafting letters on behalf of tenure candidates.