Events at Linnaeus Arboretum

Next Event

Tai Chi in the Arb

April 29

Come out to the Arboretum and enjoy a relaxing hour of Tai Chi led by Professor Karl Larson. We will meet in front of the Interpretive Center for Tai Chi followed by a yogurt parfait bar and tea inside the Interpretive Center. If the weather is stormy, we will have both Tai Chi and refreshments indoors; so rain or shine we look forward to seeing you at Tai Chi in the Arb!

Upcoming events
Date Event
Apr 29 78 pm Tai Chi in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tai-chi-in-the-arb-3/41617Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus College
May 21 11:30 am to 1 pm May 21 Soup and Sandwich Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/may-21-soup-and-sandwich-seminar/41716Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Past events
Date Event
Apr 16 11:30 am to 1 pm April 16 Soup and Sandwich Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/april-16-soup-and-sandwich-seminar/41547Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Apr 12 1011 am Springtime Arboretum Egg Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/springtime-arboretum-egg-hunt-2/41541Linnaeus Arboretum
Mar 19 11:30 am to 1 pm SOUP AND SANDWICH SEMINAR -Dr. Sanjive Qazi, Gustavus Biology Dept., "Epigenetics, Cancer, and Evolution by Natural Selection"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-dr-sanjive-qazi-gustavus-biology-dept-epigenetics-cancer-and-evolution-by-natural-selection/41251Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Mar 18 4:306 pm Geocaching Challengehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/geocaching-challenge/41416Interpretive Center at the Gustavus Arboretum
Mar 11 68:30 pm Solar Heat Workshophttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/solar-heat-workshop/41258Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Feb 19 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar - Dr. Anna Versluis, Geography Department: Geo-engineering: Can we engineer our way out of climate change?https://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-dr-anna-versluis-geography-department-geo-engineering-can-we-engineer-our-way-out-of-climate-change/40661Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Dec 18, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Get Ready For Obamacare (The Affordable Care Act): Kirk Beyer, Director Of Human Resourcehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/get-ready-for-obamacare-the-affordable-care-act-kirk-beyer-director-of-human-resource/39965Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Dec 11, 2013 78 pm Christmas Cookie and Carol Karaokehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/christmas-cookie-and-carol-karaoke/40257Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
Dec 7, 2013 1011 am Composting with Redwormshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/composting-with-redworms/40225Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center
Nov 20, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar: An Overview Of Complementary And Alternative Medicine: Dr. Bill Shores, Local Physicianhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-an-overview-of-complementary-and-alternative-medicine-dr-bill-shores-local-physician/39960Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Nov 9, 2013 1011 am Introduction to Geocachinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/introduction-to-geocaching/40021Linnaeus Arboretum
Oct 30, 2013 78 pm Arb Scare 2013https://gustavus.edu/calendar/arb-scare-2013/39944Arboretum Trails
Oct 23, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar: Integration at Gustavus by Bruce Gray '61https://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-integration-at-gustavus-by-bruce-gray-61-2/39850Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Oct 12, 2013 11 am to 5 pm Fall Fest in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-fest-in-the-arb/39694Linnaeus Arboretum
11 am to 5 pm Fall Fest in the Arb - Gustie Scarecrow Contesthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-fest-in-the-arb-gustie-scarecrow-contest/39699Linnaeus Arboretum
Oct 4, 2013 89:30 pm Arb Night Hikehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/arb-night-hike/39707Linnaeus Arboretum
Sep 19, 2013 67:30 pm Tallgrass Prairie Walkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tallgrass-prairie-walk-4/39656Linnaeus Arboretum (Coneflower Prairie Garden site)
Sep 18, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar Series: Speaker, Steve Mellema: Preview of Nobel Conferencehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-series-speaker-steve-mellema-preview-of-nobel-conference/39427Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Jul 27, 2013 1011 am On the Hunt for Pond Creatureshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/on-the-hunt-for-pond-creatures-2/38948Linnaeus Arboretum
Jul 23, 2013 67 pm Tall Grass Prairie Walkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tall-grass-prairie-walk/38869Linnaeus Arboretum
Jun 22, 2013 1011:30 am Turtles in the Arboretumhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/turtles-in-the-arboretum/37209Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
May 15, 2013 78 pm Pre-Finals Bashhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pre-finals-bash-2/38536Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar: Herb Chilstrom, "Have You Seen Evidence of God at the Arb Lately?"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-herb-chilstrom-have-you-seen-evidence-of-god-at-the-arb-lately/38246Melva Lind Interpretive Center
May 11, 2013 1011:30 am Insects in the Arboretumhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/insects-in-the-arboretum/37207Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
Apr 29, 2013 7:158:15 pm Tai Chi in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tai-chi-in-the-arb/38383Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus College
Apr 24, 2013 36 pm 40th Anniversary Celebration of Linnaeus Arboretumhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/40th-anniversary-celebration-of-linnaeus-arboretum/38326Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center
Apr 17, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar: Tom Romaine, MN DNR Forestry, "Burn Notice -- conducting a prescribed grassland burn”.https://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-tom-romaine-mn-dnr-forestry-burn-notice-conducting-a-prescribed-grassland-burn/38171Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Mar 23, 2013 1011:30 am Eastertime Arboretum Egg Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eastertime-arboretum-egg-hunt/37205Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
Mar 20, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar Series: Speaker, Russell Webster: The Psychology of Evilhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-series-speaker-russell-webster-the-psychology-of-evil/38060Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Mar 2, 2013 1011:30 am Pancake brunch in the Arb. -- How to make Maple Syrup in your own Backyardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pancake-brunch-in-the-arb-how-to-make-maple-syrup-in-your-own-backyard/37297Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
Feb 20, 2013 11:30 am to 1 pm Soup and Sandwich Seminar: Bob Douglas, Gustavus Geography Emeritus "Log Buildings and Cultural Heritage”https://gustavus.edu/calendar/soup-and-sandwich-seminar-bob-douglas-gustavus-geography-emeritus-log-buildings-and-cultural-heritage/37480Melva Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Feb 16, 2013 1011:30 am Owls of Minnesotahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/owls-of-minnesota/37201Linnaeus Arboretum Interpretive Center, Gustavus Adolphus
Dec 12, 2012 11:30 am to 1 pm December Soup and Sandwich Seminarhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/december-soup-and-sandwich-seminar/36816Melva Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Dec 6, 2012 4:306 pm Linnaeus Arboretum Julgran Celebrationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/linnaeus-arboretum-julgran-celebration/36794Melva Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Dec 4, 2012 78:30 pm Hudson Bay Bound: Reflections on a canoe trip to Hudson Bay.https://gustavus.edu/calendar/hudson-bay-bound-reflections-on-a-canoe-trip-to-hudson-bay/36680Olin Hall 103
Nov 16, 2012 910 am Wind, Solar, and Other Renewable Energy Projects in the Communityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/wind-solar-and-other-renewable-energy-projects-in-the-community/36600Melva Lind Interpretive Center
Oct 27, 2012 58 pm Jack-O-Lantern Night Hikehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jack-o-lantern-night-hike/36401Linnaeus Arboretum
Sep 15, 2012 10:3011:30 am Coneflower Prairie Dedicationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/coneflower-prairie-dedication/35647Linnaeus Arboretum: Coneflower Prairie Interpretive Garden
2012 Fall Fest at the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2012-fall-fest-the-arb/35745Linnaeus Arboretum
Jun 15, 2012 5:308 pm Father's Day: Unnatural Hike at the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/father-s-day-unnatural-hike-at-the-arb/35397Linnaeus Arboretum
May 11, 2012 48:30 pm Mason Woods Dedicationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mason-woods-dedication/35203Three Crowns Room, in the C. Charles Jackson Campus Center
May 3, 2012 46 pm Quilts in Bloom Opening Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/quilts-in-bloom-opening-reception/35040Melva Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Apr 27, 2012 57 pm Arbor Day Treasure Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/arbor-day-treasure-hunt/35091Linnaeus Arboretum
24 pm Arbor Day Treasure Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/arbor-day-treasure-hunt/35090Linnaeus Arboretum