Homecoming 2012

October 12–14, 2012

Online Registration is closed!

Please contact the Office of Alumni Relations at alumni@gustavus.edu or 507 933 7511 to register.

Homecoming Events
Date Event Price
Oct 12, 2012 6:3011:59 pm Class of 1992 - 20 Year Class Reunion
Honey, 205 East Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55414
$25/person
710 pm Class of 1982 - 30 Year Class Reunion
The Dive
$10/person
711:59 pm Class of 1977 - 35 Year Class Reunion
Sofitel - La Fougasse, 5601 W 78th St Minneapolis, MN 55439
$20/person
711:59 pm Class of 1997 - 15 Year Class Reunion
The Guthrie, Minneapolis
$35/person
7:3011:59 pm Class of 2002 - 10 Year Class Reunion
Rare Steak & Sushi, 615 2nd Avenue Minneapolis, MN
$20/person
Oct 13, 2012 11 am to 1 pm Class of 1992 20 Year Class Reunion
The Dive
Free
11 am to 2 pm Class of 1997 - 15 Year Class Reunion
Alumni Hall
Free
11 am to 2 pm Class of 2002 10 Year Class Reunion
Alumni Hall
Free
noon to 1 pm 1972 Class Lunch
Reunion tent by football field
$5/person
noon to 1 pm 1987 - 25 Year Class Lunch
Reunion Tent by football field
$5/person
noon to 1:30 pm 1977 Class Lunch
Reunion Tent by football field
$5/person
noon to 1:30 pm 1982 Lunch
Reunion Tent by football field
$5/person
37 pm Class of 1972 - 40 year Class Reunion
Reunion Tent by football field
$19.72/person
3:305 pm Class of 1977 Custom Campus Tour
Campus
Free
3:306 pm Class of 1987 Social
Class Reunion tent by football field
$15/Person
5:307:30 pm Class of 1977 - 35 Year Class Reunion - Social and Dinner
Campus Banquet Rooms
$15/Person
611:59 pm Class of 1982 - 30 Year Class Reunion
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center - 240 Stadium Road, Mankato, MN 56001
$40/person
811:59 pm Class of 2007 - 5 Year Class Reunion
Stella's Fish Cafe and Oyster Bar - Minneapolis
$25/person
Other Events
Date Event
Oct 812, 2012 Oct 8, 2012 at 8 am to Oct 12, 2012 at 8:15 am Homecoming: Medallion Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/medallion-hunt/36081Gustavus Campus
Oct 1112, 2012 Oct 11, 2012 at midnight to Oct 12, 2012 at 4:30 pm Convertibleshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/convertibles/36383Outside Co-Ed
Oct 12, 2012 October is Breast Cancer Awareness Monthhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/october-is-breast-cancer-awareness-month/36373
1010:20 am Daily Chapelhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/daily-chapel-1218/36350Christ Chapel
11:40 am to 12:20 pm Yoga, GHP Fitness Classhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/yoga-ghp-fitness-class-8/36101Lund 224 (Aerobics Room)
2:304 pm G.O.L.D. - Exemplary Leadership - Inspire a Shared Visionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/g-o-l-d-exemplary-leadership-inspire-a-shared-vision/35891Beck Hall 119
2:304 pm G.O.L.D. - Self Leadership - The Value of Differencehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/g-o-l-d-self-leadership-the-value-of-difference/35873Beck Hall 101
2:304 pm G.O.L.D. - Servant Leadership - Leadership Awarenesshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/g-o-l-d-servant-leadership-leadership-awareness/35883Beck Hall 111
35 pm Sophomore Socialshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sophomore-socials/35866John's Family Courtyard (Courtyard Cafe in the event of rain)
4:307 pm Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shop-talk/35919Interpretive Center
58 pm Sesquicentennial Year of Celebration Closing Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/close-of-the-sesquicentennial/32199Gustavus Adolphus College Campus
5:306 pm Homecoming: Paradehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-parade-7/36074Eckman Mall
66:30 pm Homecoming: Pep Festhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-pep-fest/36079Lund Arena and Lund Center
6:308 pm Homecoming: The Pizza-Offhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-pizza-off/36080Lund Center Forum
810 pm Weekend Movie: Tedhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-ted-2/36277Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Oct 1113, 2012 Gustavus International Photo Contest 2012https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-international-photo-contest-2012/36380
Homecoming: Cash Cabhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/cash-cab/36243Gustavus Adolphus College Campus
Oct 13, 2012 1011 am West Mall Dedication and Recognition of Beck Hall Donorshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/west-mall-dedication-and-recognition-of-beck-hall-donors/35648West Mall
10:3011:30 am Men's Cross Country at Jim Drews Invitationalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-cross-country-at-jim-drews-invitational-3/35045La Crosse, Wis.
1111:45 am Homecoming Alumni Choir Rehearsalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-alumni-choir-rehearsal/36386Christ Chapel
11:30 am to 12:30 pm Women's Cross Country at Tori Neubauer Invitationalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-cross-country-at-tori-neubauer-invitational-3/35053La Crosse, Wis.
noon to 1:30 pm Wedding Celebration Service and Luncheonhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/wedding-celebration-service-and-luncheon/35624Christ Chapel
14 pm Men's Soccer at Augsburg Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-at-augsburg-college-2/34928Minneapolis, Minn.
14 pm Women's Soccer hosts Augsburg Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-hosts-augsburg-college/35019St. Peter, Minn.
1:304:30 pm Football vs. Valley City State University (Homecoming)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/football-vs-valley-city-state-university-homecoming/34201St. Peter, Minn.
3:305:30 pm City Mouse - Live Performancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-mouse-live-performance/36198Reunion Tent by football field
7:309:30 pm The Bend in the River Big Band in Concert (A Gustavus Artist Series event)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-bend-of-the-river-big-band-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-event/35569Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Homecoming Concert: Dave Barneshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-concert-dave-barnes/36084Alumni Hall
810 pm Weekend Movie: Tedhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-ted-2/36278Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Oct 14, 2012 10:3011:30 am Holy Communion - Homecoming Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/holy-communion-homecoming-service/35646Christ Chapel
10:3011:30 am Homecoming Worship Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-worship-service/36374Christ Chapel
24 pm Weekend Movie: Tedhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-ted-2/36279Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
67 pm Cardio Mixxhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/cardio-mixx-2/35994Lund 224 (Aerobics Room)
68 pm Documentary Play "8"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/documentary-play-8/36355Christ Chapel
78 pm Zumbahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/zumba-4/36017Lund 224 (Aerobics Room)
Sep 13 to Dec 2, 2012 Hillstrom Museum of Art exhibition 150 Years of Swedish Arthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hillstrom-museum-of-art-exhibition-150-years-of-swedish-art/36067Hillstrom Museum of Art