Board of Trustees


The Rev. Jon V. Anderson
Redwood Falls, MN (ex officio)
Bishop, Southwestern Minnesota Synod, ELCA 

Scott P. Anderson ’89, M.B.A.
Eagan, MN
Special Advisor, Patterson Companies, Inc., Mendota Heights

Catherine Asta ’75, J.D.
Saint Paul, MN
Attorney at Law, and Past President, Gustavus Alumni Association

Tracy L. Bahl ’84, M.B.A.
Greenwich, CT
Executive Vice President, CVS | Caremark, Woonsocket, RI

Grayce Belvedere-Young, M.B.A.
Edina, MN
Founder and CEO
Lily Pad Consulting

Rebecca M. Bergman
St. Peter, MN (ex officio)
President, Gustavus Adolphus College

Suzanne F. Boda ‘82
Marina del Rey, CA
Senior Vice President -- Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Daniel G. Currell ’94, J.D.
St. Paul, MN
Managing Director, Advance Law, Washington, DC

Edward J. Drenttel ’81, J.D.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Attorney/Partner, Winthrop & Weinstine, Minneapolis, MN

Bruce A. Edwards ‘77
Westerville, OH
Retired CEO, DHL Global Supply Chain

James H. Gale ’83, J.D.
Washington, DC
Attorney at Law

John O. Hallberg ’79, M.B.A.
Wayzata, MN
CEO, Children’s Cancer Research Fund, Minneapolis

Susie B. Heim ’83
Edina, MN
Former Co-owner, S and S Heim Construction

George G. Hicks ’75, J.D.
Eden Prairie, MN
Founding Partner, Värde Partners, Inc., Minneapolis 

Linda G. Huett ‘66
Richmond, Surrey UK
Retired President and CEO, Weight Watchers International, Inc.

The Rev. Peter C. Johnson ‘92
Minneapolis, MN
Executive Pastor, St. Andrew Lutheran Church, Eden Prairie, MN

Linda Bailey Keefe ’69, M.B.A.
Atlanta, GA
Vice President, NAI Brannen Goddard

Talmadge E. King, Jr. ’70, M.D.
Oakland, CA
Dean, School of Medicine and Vice Chancellor, Medical Affairs
University of California, San Francisco 

Paul R. Koch ’87
Plymouth, MN
Senior Vice President/Investments, UBS Financial Services, Wayzata 

Jan Lindman, MBA
Stocksund, Sweden
Treasurer to the King, The Royal Court, Stockholm, Sweden

Jan Ledin Michaletz ’74
Edina, MN
Past President, Gustavus Alumni Association

Thomas J. Mielke ’80, J.D.
Flower Mound, TX
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Irving

Marcia L. Page ‘82
Edina, MN
Founding Partner, Värde Partners, Inc., Minneapolis

The Rev. Craig A. Pederson ‘90
Minneapolis, MN (ex officio)
Assistant to the Bishop, Minneapolis Area Synod, ELCA, and President, Gustavus Adolphus College Association of Congregations

The Rev. Wayne B. Peterson ’77
Plymouth, MN
Pastor, St. Barnabas Lutheran Church

The Rev. Dr. Dan S. Poffenberger ’82 (chair)
Stillwater, MN
Senior Pastor, Shepherd of the Lake Lutheran Church, Prior Lake

Christopher J. Rasmussen ’88, Ph.D.
Berwyn Heights, MD (ex officio)
Independent Higher Education Consultant and Past President, Gustavus Alumni Association

Beth Sparboe Schnell ’82
Corcoran, MN
CEO, Sparboe Companies, Wayzata

Ronald C. White ’75
Las Vegas, NV
President, Sales, RC White Enterprises, Inc.

The Rev. Heather Teune Wigdahl ‘95
Eau Claire, WI
Senior Pastor, Our Savior’s Lutheran Church, Menomonie


You are welcome to contact members of the Board of Trustees by sending an email to