Humanities Events

Next Event

2016 Art and Language Showcase

December 8

Come join us on December 8 for a showcase of art and language entries by fellow Gustavus students! Contest winners will be announced at the event and participants will have the opportunity to vote for their favorite art submissions! More information to come soon.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Dec 8 78 pm 2016 Art and Language Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-art-and-language-showcase/50269Culpeper Language Learning Center, Vickner 108
78 pm Exploring Sign Languages Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/exploring-sign-languages-meeting/50357Humanities Resource Room (Confer 230)
Dec 15 810 am Workshop Series for Student Employment Supervisors and Academic Advisorshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/workshop-series-for-student-employment-supervisors-and-academic-advisors/49484The Dive on Sept. 22, Oct. 6 and Dec. 15, location TBD on Oct. 20
9:30 am to noon Faculty Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-meeting-26/48914Alumni Hall
Jan 18, 2017 78 pm Becoming a Digital Humanisthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/becoming-a-digital-humanist/50795Alumni Hall
Feb 24, 2017 1:304:30 pm Faculty Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-meeting-26/48915Alumni Hall
Mar 23, 2017 Lindau Residency in Conservative Thought - Dr. Robert Georgehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lindau-residency-in-conservative-thought-dr-robert-george/50534Gustavus Campus
Mar 22, 2017 78 pm The Hidden Stories of St. Peter's Immigrantshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-hidden-stories-of-st-peter-s-immigrants/49480St Peter Community Center, 600 South Fifth Street, Suite 219
Apr 7, 2017 2:304:30 pm Faculty Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-meeting-26/48916Alumni Hall
May 6, 2017 Honors Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/honors-d/38016Gustavus Campus
Past events
Date Event
Yesterday 1:302:30 pm Intro to CALL Certificate Sessionshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/intro-to-call-certificate-sessions/50444Humanities Resource Room (Confer 230), Culpeper Language Learning Center (Vickner 108)
Dec 1 78 pm Exploring Sign Languages Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/exploring-sign-languages-meeting/50355Humanities Resource Room (Confer 230)
Nov 30 45:30 pm Russian Advent Teahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/russian-advent-tea/50688Phi Beta Kappa Room
Nov 22 11:30 am to 12:30 pm HLC Interim Report Feedback Session #3https://gustavus.edu/calendar/hlc-interim-report-feedback-session-3/50525Rundquist Room (Campus Center 210)
Nov 21 2:303:30 pm HLC Interim Report Feedback Session #2https://gustavus.edu/calendar/hlc-interim-report-feedback-session-2/50524Board Room (Campus Center 201)
1:302:30 pm Intro to CALL Certificate Sessionshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/intro-to-call-certificate-sessions/50443Humanities Resource Room (Confer 230), Culpeper Language Learning Center (Vickner 108)
Nov 19 79 pm French Board Game Nighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/french-board-game-night/50509Culpeper Language Learning Center, Vickner 108
Nov 17 78 pm Exploring Sign Languages Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/exploring-sign-languages-meeting/50354Humanities Resource Room (Confer 230)
10:3011:20 am HLC Interim Report Feedback Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/hlc-interim-report-feedback-session/50523Konferensrum (JCC 203A)
Nov 14 1:303:30 pm Intro to CALL Certificate Sessionshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/intro-to-call-certificate-sessions/50442Humanities Resource Room (Confer 230), Culpeper Language Learning Center (Vickner 108)