Humanities Events

Next Event

Junior Art Major Exhibition opening reception

Today

Please join us for the opening reception of the Junior Art Major Exhibition. 13 emerging artists will be featured and refreshments will be served.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 57 pm Junior Art Major Exhibition opening receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/junior-art-major-exhibition-opening-reception-2/45267Schaefer Gallery
May 1 57 pm Celebration of Creative Inquiryhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/celebration-of-creative-inquiry-9/42959Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
May 2 Honors Dayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/honors-d/35254Gustavus Campus
May 5 6:307:30 pm Religion Department Senior Seminar Poster Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/religion-department-senior-seminar-poster-session/44933Three Crowns Room
May 7 78:30 pm The Bible in Politics: Moral Compass or Conversation Stopper, by Paul D. Hanson '61https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-bible-in-politics-moral-compass-or-conversation-stopper-by-paul-d-hanson-61/45115Confer 127
May 14 910 am Provost's Listening Posthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/provost-s-listening-post-4/42874Jackson Campus Center - Upper Level Tables
May 21 10:30 am to 12:30 pm Faculty Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-meeting-24/41932Alumni Hall
Jun 11 noon to 1 pm HERC Webinar: "The Diversity Advantage: Incorporating Diversity Principles into the Search Committee Process”https://gustavus.edu/calendar/herc-webinar-the-diversity-advantage-incorporating-diversity-principles-into-the-search-committee-process/44088Beck Hall 121
Jul 16 noon to 1 pm HERC Webinar: "Demystifying the H-1B Visa Process: What Higher Education Supervisors Need to Know”https://gustavus.edu/calendar/herc-webinar-demystifying-the-h-1b-visa-process-what-higher-education-supervisors-need-to-know/44089Beck Hall 121
Past events
Date Event
Apr 24 2:304:30 pm Faculty Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-meeting-24/41931Alumni Hall
Apr 22 78 pm 2014-15 Out of Scandinavia Artist in Residence Lecture, Swedish Poet Aase Berghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2014-15-out-of-scandinavia-artist-in-residence-lecture-swedish-poet-aase-berg/45060Melva Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Apr 21 11 am to noon Provost's Listening Posthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/provost-s-listening-post-4/42873Jackson Campus Center - Upper Level Tables
Apr 20 3:304:30 pm Talk/Presentation by Artist and 1993 graduate of Gustavus Department of Art/Art History, John Preushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/talk-presentation-by-artist-and-1993-graduate-of-gustavus-department-of-art-art-history-john-preus/45092Art Department Lecture Hall
Apr 17 4:306 pm Matthias Wahlstrom Lecturehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/matthias-wahlstrom-lecture/44867Beck Hall 101
Apr 15 79 pm Language: Individual Property or Collective Culture, by Per Linellhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/language-individual-property-or-collective-culture-by-per-linell/45094Confer Hall 127
Apr 14 78 pm "The Kensington Runestone—The Birth Certificate of European America?"https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-kensington-runestone-the-birth-certificate-of-european-america/45106Melva Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
Apr 13 35 pm Foreign Language Equivalency Exams - Spring 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/foreign-language-equivalency-exams-spring-2015/44306Culpeper Language Learning Center, Vickner 108
Apr 11 Minnesota Undergraduate Philosophy Conferencehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/minnesota-undergraduate-philosophy-conference/44104Old Main
Apr 8 45:30 pm The Spring Russian Teahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-spring-russian-tea/45080Phi Beta Kappa Room