The 2015 Nobel Conference Concert

October 6, 2015 at 810 p.m.

TimeOctober 6, 2015 at 810 p.m.

The annual Nobel Conference Concert in 2015 includes works for left hand onlly by Johannes Brahms and Alexander Scriabin, performed by Yumiko Oshima-Ryan and the String Quartet No. 8 in C minor, Op. 110 by Dmitri Shostakovich. The quartet includes faculty members Jill Olson Moser, violin; Justin Knoepfel, viola; Sharon Mautner-Rodgers, 'cello; and guest violinist Emily Ondracek-Peterson. Admission to the Nobel Conference Concert in Christ Chapel is free.

PostedApr 17, 2019
Related Items
Feb 167:30 pmGustavus Choir Home Concert The Gustavus Choir, under the direction of conductor Greg Aune, performs its…
Feb 171:30 pmGustavus Symphony Orchestra and Gustavus Jazz Ensemble Home Concert The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra and…
Feb 247:30 pmPostponed due to weather: Faculty Recital: Karrin Meffert-Nelson, Clarinet and Jill Olson Moser, Violin
Mar 0112:00 amGustavus Jazz Jamboree The Gustavus Jazz Department hosts the second annual Gustavus Jazz Jamboree featuring…
Mar 017:00 pmGustavus Jazz Jamboree: Evening Concert The second annual Gustavus Jazz Jamobree concludes with a concert…
Mar 026:00 pmGustavus Wind Orchestra and Minnesota Junior Winds The Gustavus Wind Orchestra and Minnesota Junior Winds…