Announcement: Letters for Tenure Candidates Sought


The following members of the faculty are currently being considered for appointments with continuous tenure:

Sidonia Alenuma-Nimoh, Education
Julie Bartley, Geology
Se??n Easton, Classics
Mary Gaebler, Religion
Julie Gilbert, Library
Yurie Hong, Classics
Jeff Jenson, Library
Kris Lowe, Art and Art History
Micah Maatman, Theatre and Dance
Henry MacCarthy, Theatre and Dance
Daniel Moos, Education
Amanda Nienow, Chemistry
Jeffrey Owen, Economics and Management
Tim Peterson, Economics and Management
Sarah Ruble, Religion
Maria Beatriz Torres, Communication Studies

Letters written on behalf of these candidates should be sent to Provost Mark Braun and should address the criteria for tenure as stated in the Faculty Manual. Letters are due Monday, September 24, 2012, at 4 p.m. All members of the Gustavus community are invited to submit letters. Candidates will have access to their letters.