Gustavus Wind Symphony Spring Concert

May 19, 2018 at 1:303:30 p.m.

TimeMay 19, 2018 at 1:303:30 p.m.

The Gustavus Wind Symphony, under the direction of conductor Heidi Johanna Miller, presents its spring concert. The repertoire features selected movements from "Courtly Airs and Dances" by Ron Nelson, "Prayer of St. Gregory" by Alan Hovhaness, and Symphony No. 4 "Bookmarks from Japan" by Julie Giroux. Jonathan Brandt will perform as the featured trumpet soloist on "Prayer of St. Gregory".

The concert is free and open to the public, no tickets are required.

The performance will be livestreamed:

PostedApr 17, 2019
Related Items
Jan 197:30 pmOran Clay, Tuba, Student Recital The Department of Music presents Oran Clay, tuba, for his student recital…
Feb 167:30 pmGustavus Choir Home Concert The Gustavus Choir, under the direction of conductor Greg Aune, performs its…
Feb 171:30 pmGustavus Symphony Orchestra and Gustavus Jazz Ensemble Home Concert The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra and…
Feb 247:30 pmPostponed due to weather: Faculty Recital: Karrin Meffert-Nelson, Clarinet and Jill Olson Moser, Violin
Mar 0112:00 amGustavus Jazz Jamboree The Gustavus Jazz Department hosts the second annual Gustavus Jazz Jamboree featuring…
Mar 017:00 pmGustavus Jazz Jamboree: Evening Concert The second annual Gustavus Jazz Jamobree concludes with a concert…