Student Orgs

French Club

Student Organization Name
French Club
Type
Language / Cultural
Statement Of Purpose/ Mission
The French Club promotes the French language and French and Francophone cultures on campus. Our events are open to the entire campus community. We meet once a week for various activities. We play games in French and eat crepes, of course. We also intend to plan trips to French restaurants & movie theatres showing French movies.
Constitution
I Purpose: The purpose of our club is to promote French and Francophone culture on campus and also to be active defending against anti-French bias. II Membership: Our membership is open to anyone on campus. Due to our inclusive nature all our events are open to anyone. We do not have formal membership lists, as we feel that this would eliminate people from joining. III Officers: The French club is run on a democratic basis. There are either one or two Presidents. They are appointed, but still accountable to the members. IV Meetings: The French Club does not require meetings. The leadership decides events with input from students. A formal meeting structure will only be put in place if the majority of members support one. V. Finances: All unused money allocated to us by the Student Senate shall return to them. VI. By-Laws: The president or Co-President introduces by-Laws. If students wish to have any insight into by-laws, they are welcome to make suggestions. If a matter is controversial, it can be voted on. VII. Amendments: The President or Co-President introduces constitutional Amendments. If students wish to amend the constitution, they once again have input. Controversial issues can be voted on.
Affiliations
None
Application Type
apply
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/groups/471160249582202/
Members
RoleOrganization TitleFull NameE-mail
AdvisorLaurent Decherydechery@gustavus.edu
PresidentHillary Sabourinhsabouri@gustavus.edu
Risk ManagerKelli Remboldtkrembold@gustavus.edu
MemberJessica Martinjmartin5@gustavus.edu
Vice PresidentMaren Kindmkind@gustavus.edu
SecretaryKelsey Berrymankberryma@gustavus.edu
TreasurerMorgan Timmmtimm@gustavus.edu
MemberBenjamin Dipplebdipple@gustavus.edu
MemberAwushie Fayoseafayose@gustavus.edu
MemberSarah Swensonsswenso2@gustavus.edu

E-mail organization