2013 Academy for CBL

Wednesday, December 5, 2012 (Around 2 years ago)

2013 Academy for CBL: Preparing for the Scholarship of Engagement - Submission Deadline - Monday, Dec. 17.

Are you interested in connecting with campus and regional colleagues to learn how their community-engaged scholarship is enhancing their academic vitality and contributing to the public good? Want to learn how your own engagement and scholarship interests can do the same? If so, the Center for Servant Leadership is currently accepting applications for the February 6-8, 2013 Academy for Community-Based Learning entitled “Service-Learning and Beyond: Preparing for the Scholarship of Engagement.” Full description and application instructions are attached. Deadline for submissions is Monday, December 17, with award notifications on Friday, December 21, 2012. Continuing faculty from all academic departments and interdisciplinary programs are eligible and welcomed to apply. Inquiries may be directed to Jeffrey Rathlef, Director for Community-Based Service and Learning at jrathlef@gustavus.edu, X6011.

Top Stories

 2009 Hall of Fame Class Selected

The Gustavus Adolphus College Athletics Department has chosen nine individuals for induction into its Athletics Hall of Fame. The 2009 inductees include Kerri Pool Foss ‘94, Dan Dohmeier ‘86, Bob Klindworth ‘93, Leisha Johnson Ronning ‘90, C.J. Page ‘91, Scott Anderson ‘92, Jon Lindquist ‘92, Amy McCrea Morrell ‘91, and Steve Wilkinson.

Gustavus Named a Best College and 8th for Best Campus Food

Gustavus Adolphus College is once again a Best College in The Princeton Review’s college ranking guidebook, The Best 371 Colleges. Also, Gustavus again made the Best Campus Food list. These annual rankings are based solely on input from college students.

Fringe Festival Features Gustavus Theatre and Dance

Since its founding, the Minnesota Fringe Festival has featured the work of hundreds of Gustavus Theatre & Dance students, alumni and faculty. This year is no exception, with a number of performances by alumni and current students across the 11-day festival.