John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

2015-2016 Kendall Center Self Study 
2015-2016 Kendall Center External Review Report

Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Alisa Rosenthal Alisa Rosenthal Director 507-933-7437 arosenth@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Blake Couey Blake Couey Faculty Associate for Research, Scholarship, & Creativity 507-933-7475 jcouey@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Tomorrow 11:30 am to 1 pm Mid Career Faculty Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mid-career-faculty-lunch/52850St. Peter Banquet Room
Oct 26 11:30 am to 1:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-114/52851President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-154/53718Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Nov 2 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-144/52852St. Peter Banquet Room
Nov 3 4:307 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-70/52855Interpretive Center
Nov 9 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-145/52853Heritage Banquet Room
Nov 11 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreats at GAC and ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreats-at-gac-and-asi-3/52854American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Nov 16 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-115/52857St. Peter Banquet Room
Nov 17 4:307 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-71/52856Interpretive Center
Nov 28 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-146/52858Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Dec 7 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-147/52859Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Dec 8 4:307 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-72/52861Interpretive Center
Dec 15 9 am to 5 pm Gradingfesthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gradingfest-15/52867The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule