John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Alisa Rosenthal Alisa Rosenthal Director 507-933-7437 arosenth@gustavus.edu
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Tomorrow 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-124/46950Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Feb 11 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-97/45734Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 18 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tenure-track-only-15/45735Banquet Room B - Heritage Banquet Room
Feb 19 57 pm Chili and Pie-Offhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/chili-and-pie-off/46482Interpretive Center
Feb 20 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at ASIhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-asi-19/45715American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Feb 21 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-13/45716The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
Feb 25 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-121/46170Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Feb 26 4:306 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-53/45701Interpretive Center
Mar 3 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (non tenure-track)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-non-tenure-track-2/45737Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (tenure-track only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-tenure-track-only-16/45736Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 4 4:306 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-54/45702Interpretive Center
Mar 10 11:30 am to 1:30 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-122/46171Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room
Mar 17 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-98/45738Banquet Room C - St. Peter Banquet Room

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule