John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning

The John S. Kendall Center for Engaged Learning supports faculty in achieving their potential as teachers and scholars. Responsive to the professional needs and interests of each faculty member, the Kendall Center includes support for teaching initiatives and faculty research, scholarship, and creativity, and provides on-campus opportunities for focused conversation on pedagogy, assessment of student learning, and collaboration among colleagues. Through its support of such opportunities, the Kendall Center fosters the pursuit of teaching and scholarly excellence throughout all stages of each faculty member's career and for all Gustavus students. Learn more about Dr. John S. Kendall.

2015-2016 Kendall Center Self Study
2015-2016 Kendall Center External Review Report
Name Title Phone Gustavus Email Address
Leila Brammer Leila Brammer Director 507-933-6190 lbrammer@gustavus.edu
Kyle Chambers Kyle Chambers Excellence in Teaching Faculty Associate 507-933-7063 kchamber@gustavus.edu
Thia Cooper Thia Cooper Diversity and Inclusive Excellence Faculty Associate 507-933-6296 tcooper@gustavus.edu
Chris Gilbert Chris Gilbert Research, Scholarship, and Creativity Faculty Associate 507-933-6093 cgilbert@gustavus.edu
Pamela Kittelson Pamela Kittelson New Faculty Programming Faculty Associate 507-933-7331 pkittels@gustavus.edu
Cathy Blaukat Cathy Blaukat Administrative Assistant 507-933-6227 cblaukat@gustavus.edu

Faculty Development Committee

Events

Date Event
Oct 1 Faculty Writing Retreat at Mt Olivet Conference and Retreat Centerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-mt-olivet-conference-and-retreat-center-4/49936Mt Olivet Conference and Retreat Center
Oct 2 Faculty Writing Retreat at Mt Olivet Conference and Retreat Centerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-mt-olivet-conference-and-retreat-center-4/49902Mt Olivet Conference and Retreat Center
Oct 5 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talking Writinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-writing-21/49875Heritage Banquet Room
Oct 6 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Session (NTT only)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-ntt-only/49876President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 7 4:306:30 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-59/49544Interpretive Center
Oct 13 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-104/49877Heritage Banquet Room
Oct 15 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at the A.S.I.https://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-the-a-s-i/49879American Swedish Institute, 2600 Park Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Oct 16 9 am to 5 pm Faculty Writing Retreat at Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-writing-retreat-at-gustavus-16/49878The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
Oct 18 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-127/49881Heritage Banquet Room
Oct 27 12:301:20 pm New Faculty Orientation Sessionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-orientation-session-105/49880St. Peter Banquet Room
Oct 28 4:306:30 pm Faculty Shop Talkhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-shop-talk-60/49558Interpretive Center
Nov 3 11:30 am to 1:20 pm Teachers Talkinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/teachers-talking-128/49882Heritage Banquet Room
Nov 4 24 pm New Faculty "Get a Life Ph. D" Workshophttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/new-faculty-get-a-life-ph-d-workshop/49883Heritage Banquet Room

View the entire John S Kendall Center Schedule