A Day Without a Woman at Gustavus Adolphus College
Wednesday, March 8

On International Women's Day, March 8th, we invite women, trans-identified people, and our allies will act together for equity, justice and the human rights of women and all gender-oppressed people, through a one-day demonstration of solidarity.

Please click here for more information about how to get involved.


No upcoming events were found. Please check back soon or visit the College Calendar for general campus events.

Past events
Date Event
Apr 11 78:30 pm A LIVING CODEX: TO PUT THINGS RIGHT AGAIN-- Moe Lecture by Cherrie Moraga Hall
Oct 26, 2017 78 pm Confessions of a Presidential Speechwriter--Professor Craig Smith 101
Mar 20, 2017 79:30 pm 3rd Gustavus Latino FilmFest - Bajar Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Mar 6, 2017 79:30 pm 3rd Gustavus Latino FilmFest - Ixcanul [Volcano] Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Feb 27, 2017 79:30 pm 3rd Gustavus Latino FilmFest - Guaran Auditorium, Nobel Hall

Moe Visiting Lecture in Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies

The Moe Visiting Lectureship was endowed by Robert and Karin Moe in honor of their daughter, Kris Burke Moe, class of 1984. This lectureship had become a signature event in the Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies program at Gustavus. It has afforded us the opportunity to bring top feminist scholars from the fields of Biology, English, Nursing, Philosophy, History, and Theatre to Gustavus. It has been invaluable in attracting students from a number of different disciplines to our program.

2012 Jackson Katz Independent Filmmaker and Author
2010 Drucilla K. Barker University of California (Anthropology)
2008 Anne Fausto-Sterling Brown University (Biologist)
2006 Angela Davis University of California, Santa Cruz (Philosophy)
2004 Lourdes Portillo Independent Film Maker
2003 Verona Gordon University of Minnesota (Nursing)
2002 Jacqueline Royster The Ohio State University (English/Composition)
2001 Anita Gonzalez Conneticut College (Theatre)
2000 Margaret Simons University of South Illinois (Philosophy)