Events

No upcoming events were found. Please check back soon or visit the College Calendar for general campus events.

Past events
Date Event
May 12 78:30 pm "Drones for Science? Using Unmanned Aerial Vehicles for Glacial Watershed Mapping in the Peruvian Andes" Presentation by Oliver Wigmore, Geographer, OH State Univ.https://gustavus.edu/calendar/drones-for-science-using-unmanned-aerial-vehicles-for-glacial-watershed-mapping-in-the-peruvian-andes-presentation-by-oliver-wigmore-geographer-oh-state-univ/45378Olin Hall, Room 103
9:5010:05 am Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV) Demonstration by Oliver Wigmore, Geographer, OH State Univhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/unmanned-aerial-vehicles-uav-demonstration-by-oliver-wigmore-geographer-oh-state-univ/45377Lawn South of Southwest Hall
May 7 78:30 pm "Drones for Science? Using Unmanned Aerial Vehicles for Glacial Watershed Mapping in the Peruvian Andes" talk by Oliver Wigmore, Geographer, OH State Univ POSTPONEDhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/drones-for-science-using-unmanned-aerial-vehicles-for-glacial-watershed-mapping-in-the-peruvian-andes-talk-by-oliver-wigmore-geographer-oh-state-univ-postponed/45331Nobel Hall, Room 201
1010:30 am Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Demonstration by Oliver Wigmore, Geography, OH State Univ POSTPONEDhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav-demonstration-by-oliver-wigmore-geography-oh-state-univ-postponed/45330Lawn south of Southwest Hall
Apr 18 9 am to 3 pm 2015 Midwest Undergraduate Geography Symposium (MUGS)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/2015-midwest-undergraduate-geography-symposium-mugs/44823Jackson Campus Center
Apr 16 1:302:30 pm Presentation and discussion with Dr. Thomas Sigler and Dr. Angelique Dwyer on Panamahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/presentation-and-discussion-with-dr-thomas-sigler-and-dr-angelique-dwyer-on-panama/45118Nobel Hall Wallenberg Auditorium
Nov 22, 2014 13 pm Geocaching in the Arbhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/geocaching-in-the-arb-2/43453at the Melva Lind Interpretive Center / Linneaus Arboretum on the Gustavus campus
Nov 21, 2014 2:303:30 pm Discussion on the Current Affairs in Russia & the Ukrainehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/discussion-on-the-current-affairs-in-russia-the-ukraine/43452The Heritage Room in the Jackson Campus Center room 215
99:50 am Paleoecology Using Phytolith Analysishttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/paleoecology-using-phytolith-analysis/43451Nobel Hall, Room 105
Where Does Your Cafeteria Food Come From?https://gustavus.edu/calendar/where-does-your-cafeteria-food-come-from/43450Gustavus MarketPlace
Nov 19, 2014 12:301:30 pm Ice Core Paleoclimatology: Studying Earth's climate history using information locked in glacial ice - Talk presented by Dr. Paolo Gabrielli, Pjh.D. Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center (via video-conference)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/ice-core-paleoclimatology-studying-earth-s-climate-history-using-information-locked-in-glacial-ice-talk-presented-by-dr-paolo-gabrielli-pjh-d-byrd-polar-and-climate-research-center-via-video-conference/43473Olin Hall, Room 103
Nov 18, 2014 79 pm Geography-related Trivia at Patrick's.https://gustavus.edu/calendar/geography-related-trivia-at-patrick-s/43449Patrick's Bar and Restaurant, 125 S. 3rd Street, St. Peter, MN
Mar 7, 2014 3:304:30 pm Geographic Information Science: Maps, Society, and Technologyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/geographic-information-science-maps-society-and-technology/40791Olin Hall 103
Sep 30, 2013 79 pm Obesity Struggle Among Alaska Nativeshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/obesity-struggle-among-alaska-natives/39719Olin Hall, Room 103