Fine Arts Calendar

Date Event Location
Sep 14 7:309:30 pm Gustavus Artist Series: The Lazarus Bandhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-the-lazarus-band/55600 Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 16 67 pm 48-Hour Theatre Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/48-hour-theatre-project/55670 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
Sep 29 3:304:30 pm Faculty Recital: Esther Wang, Pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-esther-wang-piano/55601 Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 2 89 pm Nobel Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-concert-4/55602 Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 14 23 pm 2018 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2018-family-weekend-showcase-concert/55605 Christ Chapel
Nov 3 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-fall-concert-2/55651 Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 45 Bjorling Music Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bjorling-music-festival-2/55652 Bjorling Recital Hall, Christ Chapel, Alumni Hall
Nov 8 810 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55672 Anderson Theatre
Nov 9 810 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55675 Anderson Theatre
Nov 10 1:303:30 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony and Wind Orchestra Fall Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-and-wind-orchestra-fall-concert/55669 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55673 Anderson Theatre
Nov 11 24 pm Measure for Measure by William Shakespearehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/measure-for-measure-by-william-shakespeare/55674 Anderson Theatre
Nov 16 4:306 pm Jazz Combos at the Courtyard Cafehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-combos-at-the-courtyard-cafe-2/55712 Courtyard Cafe
Nov 18 1:302:30 pm Fall Jazz Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-jazz-showcase/55671 Bjorling Recital Hall
Dec 4 1010:30 am Winds of Christmashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/winds-of-christmas-2/55698 Christ Chapel
Dec 7 4:306 pm Jazz Combos at the Courtyard Cafehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-combos-at-the-courtyard-cafe-2/55713 Courtyard Cafe
6:308 pm Buried Child By Sam Shepardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/buried-child-by-sam-shepard/55683 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
8:3010 pm Shared Space Dance Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shared-space-dance-concert-3/55679 Kresge Studio - Fine Arts Center
1111:59 pm Theatre Galleryhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-gallery-2/55676 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
Dec 8 noon to 1:30 pm Shared Space Dance Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shared-space-dance-concert-3/55680 Kresge Studio - Fine Arts Center
45:30 pm Shared Space Dance Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shared-space-dance-concert-3/55681 Kresge Studio - Fine Arts Center
67 pm Theatre Galleryhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-gallery-2/55677 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
89:30 pm Buried Child By Sam Shepardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/buried-child-by-sam-shepard/55684 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
Dec 9 23 pm Theatre Galleryhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theatre-gallery-2/55678 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
45:30 pm Buried Child By Sam Shepardhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/buried-child-by-sam-shepard/55685 The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
6:308 pm Shared Space Dance Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/shared-space-dance-concert-3/55682 Kresge Studio - Fine Arts Center
Feb 16, 2019 7:309:30 pm Gustavus Choir Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-choir-home-concert-8/55699 Christ Chapel
Feb 17, 2019 1:303:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra and Gustavus Jazz Ensemble Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-and-gustavus-jazz-ensemble-home-concert/55700 Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 21, 2019 810 pm Telemachyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/telemachy/55686 Anderson Theatre
Feb 22, 2019 810 pm Telemachyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/telemachy/55687 Anderson Theatre
Feb 23, 2019 810 pm Telemachyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/telemachy/55688 Anderson Theatre
Feb 24, 2019 24 pm Telemachyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/telemachy/55689 Anderson Theatre
Mar 1, 2019 Gustavus Jazz Jamboreehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-jazz-jamboree-2/55701 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 3, 2019 3:304:30 pm Faculty Recital: Chad Winterfeldt, Organhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-chad-winterfeldt-organ-2/55702 Christ Chapel
Mar 10, 2019 3:305 pm Faculty Recital: Michael and Bonnie Jorgensenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-michael-and-bonnie-jorgensen/55703 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 16, 2019 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony and Chamber Winds Winter Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-and-chamber-winds-winter-concert/55704 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 17, 2019 3:304:30 pm Faculty Recital: Barbara Leibundguth, Flutehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-barbara-leibundguth-flute/55705 Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 22, 2019 4:306 pm Jazz J.A.M.https://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-j-a-m/55706 Courtyard Cafe
Mar 24, 2019 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Concerto/Aria Concert For High School Musicianshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-concerto-aria-concert-for-high-school-musicians/55708 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 9, 2019 7:309 pm Gustavus Artist Series: David Briggs, Organhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-artist-series-david-briggs-organ/55709 Christ Chapel
Apr 13, 2019 7:309:30 pm Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-4/55710 Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 26, 2019 7:309 pm Colloqium Series: John Sharp, Principal Cello of the Chicago Symphony and Liba Schacht, violinist of Grant Park Symphony Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/colloqium-series-john-sharp-principal-cello-of-the-chicago-symphony-and-liba-schacht-violinist-of-grant-park-symphony-orchestra-2/55711 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Suspended Between the Worlds: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/suspended-between-the-worlds-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/55690 Anderson Theatre
Apr 27, 2019 1:302:30 pm Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Concerto Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-symphony-orchestra-concerto-concert/55715 Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm Suspended Between the Worlds: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/suspended-between-the-worlds-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/55691 Anderson Theatre
Apr 28, 2019 24 pm Suspended Between the Worlds: The Gustavus Dance Company in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/suspended-between-the-worlds-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/55692 Anderson Theatre
May 4, 2019 1:302:30 pm Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/senior-honors-recital/55716 Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gustavus Jazz Ensemble and Adolphus Jazz Ensemble Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-jazz-ensemble-and-adolphus-jazz-ensemble-spring-concert-2/55717 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 5, 2019 1:303 pm Vocal Jazz Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/vocal-jazz-showcase/55718 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 10, 2019 4:306 pm Jazz Combos at the Courtyard Cafehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jazz-combos-at-the-courtyard-cafe-2/55714 Courtyard Cafe
May 11, 2019 1:303:30 pm Gustavus Wind Symphony, Chamber Winds, and Woodwind Chamber Ensembles Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gustavus-wind-symphony-chamber-winds-and-woodwind-chamber-ensembles-concert/55720 Bjorling Recital Hall
May 16, 2019 79 pm Lysistrata By Aristophaneshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lysistrata-by-aristophanes/55693 Linnaeus Arboretum
May 17, 2019 79 pm Lysistrata By Aristophaneshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lysistrata-by-aristophanes/55694 Linnaeus Arboretum
7:308:30 pm Handbell Ensemble Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/handbell-ensemble-concert/55719 Christ Chapel
May 18, 2019 79 pm Lysistrata By Aristophaneshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lysistrata-by-aristophanes/55695 Linnaeus Arboretum
May 19, 2019 79 pm Lysistrata By Aristophaneshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lysistrata-by-aristophanes/55696 Linnaeus Arboretum
May 31, 2019 79 pm 2019 Finale Concert: The Gustavus Wind Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2019-finale-concert-the-gustavus-wind-orchestra/55721 Bjorling Recital Hall

View more events