Fine Arts

Busy Recital Schedule Continues at Gustavus

3 days ago
Another busy weekend of student recitals and end of the semester concerts is set for the Gustavus campus as the Department of Music continues through its busy spring schedule. For the coming weekend, seven student recitals, with performances by nine student recitalists, and one ensemble spring concert will keep the department busy. Two performances are […]

Student Created Exhibit Now on Display in Washington, D.C. Museum

4 days ago

Senior Art Majors Exhibition Opens May 2 in Hillstrom Museum

Last week

Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Home Concert Sunday

2 weeks ago

Weekend Stacked with Student Recitals

2 weeks ago

Twin Cities Gay Men’s Chorus to Present Concert at Gustavus

2 weeks ago

Instrumental, Voice & Piano Recitals Set for this Weekend

3 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
Today 7:308:30 pm Tony Ouradnik, organ, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/tony-ouradnik-organ-a-senior-recital/43947Christ Chapel
May 1 89 pm The Discovery of Self – A Dance Honors Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-discovery-of-self-a-dance-honors-project/45134The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
May 2 1:302:30 pm The 2015 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-senior-honors-recital/44157Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's Spring Concert, 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-spring-concert-2015/44158Christ Chapel
7:309 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-spring-concert-3/44159Bjorling Recital Hall
89 pm The Discovery of Self – A Dance Honors Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-discovery-of-self-a-dance-honors-project/45135The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
May 3 23 pm The Discovery of Self – A Dance Honors Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-discovery-of-self-a-dance-honors-project/45136The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
3:305 pm Vivaldi Gloria: Lucia Singers & Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/vivaldi-gloria-lucia-singers-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra/44160Christ Chapel
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-ensembles-in-concert/44161Christ Chapel
May 8 7:308:30 pm Ann Stevens, flute and Jamie Lichy, flute, A Joint Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ann-stevens-flute-and-jamie-lichy-flute-a-joint-senior-recital/44003Bjorling Recital Hall
May 9 1:302:30 pm Jana Wilkes, clarinet, bass clarinet & piano, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jana-wilkes-clarinet-bass-clarinet-piano-a-senior-recital/44004Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Caleb Likely, trombone and Cory Lau, bass trombone, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/caleb-likely-trombone-and-cory-lau-bass-trombone-a-joint-student-recital/44005Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Ian Decker, baritone saxophone, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ian-decker-baritone-saxophone-a-senior-recital/44006Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule