Fine Arts

It’s August in Minnesota: It’s Fringe Festival

3 weeks ago
For most Minnesotans, summer means family vacation, time at the lake or in the Boundary Waters, a slower pace, and some time to themselves. For others, as July rolls into August, it means Minnesota’s Fringe Festival and their lives go from wild to crazy. Playwrights, directors, choreographers, dancers, actors and theatre enthusiasts from around the […]

Hillstrom Museum of Art Announces New Season

Last month

Anderson Theatre 2016-17 Season Includes Rob Gardner as King Lear

Last month

Delftware Porcelain Portrait of Gustav II Adolf on Display at Hillstrom Museum of Art

3 months ago

Symphony Welcomes Concerto/Aria Winners to Finale Concert

3 months ago

Rudi Thompson Senior Recital Set for Saturday

3 months ago

Skifton Junior Flute Recital Set for Sunday

4 months ago

Calendar

Date Event
Sep 12 7:308:30 pm Pianists Nikki Melville, Mark Mazullo, Claudia Chen, Heather McLaughlin Jill Dawe and Esther Wang in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pianists-nikki-melville-mark-mazullo-claudia-chen-heather-mclaughlin-jill-dawe-and-esther-wang-in-concert/49223Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 16 7:309:30 pm The Turtle Island String Quartet in Concert, A Gustavus Artist Series Performancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-turtle-island-string-quartet-in-concert-a-gustavus-artist-series-performance/49224Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 19 7:308:30 pm Pianist Naomi Niskala in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pianist-naomi-niskala-in-concert/49226Bjorling Recital Hall
Sep 27 78:30 pm The 2016 Nobel Conference Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-nobel-conference-concert/49227Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 9 23:30 pm The 2016 Family Weekend Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-family-weekend-concert/49228Christ Chapel
Oct 16 1:303 pm The Minnesota Percussion Trio in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-minnesota-percussion-trio-in-concert/49229Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 17 7:308:30 pm Faculty recital by saxophonist Donnie Norton and pianist Esther Wanghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-by-saxophonist-donnie-norton-and-pianist-esther-wang/49230Bjorling Recital Hall
Oct 30 7:309:30 pm Faculty recital by Karrin Meffert-Nelson, clarinet; Rebecca Arons, 'cello & Esther Wang, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-recital-by-karrin-meffert-nelson-clarinet-rebecca-arons-cello-esther-wang-piano/49231Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 4 7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Fall Concert, Ruth Lin, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-fall-concert-ruth-lin-conductor/49232Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 67 The 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festivalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival/49233Schaefer Fine Arts, Bjorling Recital Hall & Christ Chapel
Nov 6 910 pm 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festival: Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Showcasehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival-gustavus-jazz-lab-band-showcase/49234Bjorling Recital Hall
Nov 7 79 pm 2016 Gustavus Honor Band Festival Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/2016-gustavus-honor-band-festival-concert/49235Christ Chapel
Nov 12 1:303 pm Fall Concert by the Gustavus Wind Orchestra, James Patrick Miller, conductor & the Gustavus Wind Symphony, Heidi Johanna Miller, conductorhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/fall-concert-by-the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-james-patrick-miller-conductor-the-gustavus-wind-symphony-heidi-johanna-miller-conductor/49236Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule