Fine Arts

Lane & Kim Guest Recital Friday

3 days ago
The flute and piano duo of Tim Lane and Namji Kim, members of the music faculty at UW Eau Claire, will present a guest recital in Jussi Björling Recital Hall on Friday, March 6 at 7:30 p.m. The recital is sponsored by the Department of Music at Gustavus and will be presented at no charge […]

Math & Computer Science to Present Art Exhibition in Olin

Last week

Gustavus Black Box to Present ctrl

2 weeks ago

Gustavus to Hold Second Hispanic Film Festival

2 weeks ago

Gustavus presents The Importance of Being Earnest: A Trivial Comedy for Serious Persons

3 weeks ago

Minnesota Opera Woodwind Quintet at Gustavus Tonight

3 weeks ago

Hillstrom Opening Reception Moved to February 23

3 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
Today 7:309 pm Guest Duo Recital by Tim Lane, flute & Namji Kim, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/guest-duo-recital-by-tim-lane-flute-namji-kim-piano/44821Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 14 1:303:30 pm Barbara Leibundguth, flute & Yumiko Oshima-Ryan, piano, Faculty Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/barbara-leibundguth-flute-yumiko-oshima-ryan-piano-faculty-recital/44145Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Karin Dye, student viola recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karin-dye-student-viola-recital/44751Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 15 69:30 pm Angels in America, Part II: Perestroikahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/angels-in-america-part-ii-perestroika/43142Kresge Studio - Fine Arts Center
Mar 20 7:308:30 pm Jennessa Runia, soprano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jennessa-runia-soprano-a-student-recital/44614Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 21 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus and Vasa Wind Orchestras in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-and-vasa-wind-orchestras-in-concert-6/44146Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 22 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra-spring-concert/44147Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Karen Holt, soprano & Chase Fasbender, baritone, Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karen-holt-soprano-chase-fasbender-baritone-joint-student-recital/43826Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm An Evening of Jazz Comboshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/an-evening-of-jazz-combos/44128Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 10 7:309:30 pm The Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-twin-cities-gay-men-s-chorus-in-concert/44148Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 11 The Theodicy Collective: Jazz, Justice and the Journey of Traditionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-theodicy-collective-jazz-justice-and-the-journey-of-tradition/44150Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
1:302:30 pm The University of Minnesota Trombone Quartet in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-university-of-minnesota-trombone-quartet-in-concert/44149Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet and Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-and-rebecca-ihnen-oboe-student-recital/43827Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule