Fine Arts

First-Ever Jazz Combos Showcase at Gustavus Sunday

6 days ago
Under the direction of first-year jazz studies director Dave Stamps, five jazz combos from the Department of Music will present a showcase of their work on Sunday, March 22 in Jussi Bjorling Recital Hall. This jazz performance will begin at 7:30 p.m. and is open to the public at no charge. The Jazz Guitar Ensemble […]

Holt & Fasbender Recital Sunday

6 days ago

Philharmonic Orchestra Welcomes Violin Soloists Sunday

6 days ago

Wind Orchestras to Present Joint Spring Concert

Last week

Jennessa Runia Recital Set for Friday

Last week

Spring Student Recitals Open Saturday with Violist Karin Dye

2 weeks ago

Leibundguth & Oshima-Ryan to Present In The Wind

2 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
Apr 10 7:309:30 pm The Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-twin-cities-gay-men-s-chorus-in-concert/44148Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 11 The Theodicy Collective: Jazz, Justice and the Journey of Traditionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-theodicy-collective-jazz-justice-and-the-journey-of-tradition/44150Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
1:302:30 pm The University of Minnesota Trombone Quartet in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-university-of-minnesota-trombone-quartet-in-concert/44149Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet and Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-and-rebecca-ihnen-oboe-student-recital/43827Bjorling Recital Hall
67 pm Theodicy Jazz Collective Jazz Vespershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theodicy-jazz-collective-jazz-vespers/44151Christ Chapel
Apr 12 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra's Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-s-home-concert/44152Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Eric Pothen, baritone, Senior Voice Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eric-pothen-baritone-senior-voice-recital/43828Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gabe Gazzola, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gabe-gazzola-piano-a-student-recital/44753Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 14 45:30 pm Women's Chorus Invitational Grand Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-chorus-invitational-grand-concert/44154Christ Chapel
Apr 17 7:309 pm A Joint Student Recital by Emily Rudquist, piano, Meg Crosby, mezzo soprano & Katelyn Graham, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-joint-student-recital-by-emily-rudquist-piano-meg-crosby-mezzo-soprano-katelyn-graham-piano/44754Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm How I Know The World: The Gustavus Dance Company In Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/how-i-know-the-world-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/43083Anderson Theatre
Apr 18 1:302:30 pm Kacie Foster, Senior Piano Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kacie-foster-senior-piano-recital/43829Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Mary Krafthefer, Senior Piano Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mary-krafthefer-senior-piano-recital/43830Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule