Fine Arts

Gustavus Symphony Orchestra Sets Tour Sights on East Coast

3 days ago
For its 127th concert season, the Gustavus Symphony Orchestra and Conductor Ruth Lin have set their sights east and will be presenting concerts through Pennsylvania, Virginia and the District of Columbia. The 73-member ensemble will leave the campus on March 27 and return April 3. On the tour, the ensemble will present concerts in St. […]

Hillstrom Museum Spring Break Hours Announced

3 days ago

First-Ever Jazz Combos Showcase at Gustavus Sunday

Last week

Holt & Fasbender Recital Sunday

Last week

Philharmonic Orchestra Welcomes Violin Soloists Sunday

Last week

Wind Orchestras to Present Joint Spring Concert

2 weeks ago

Jennessa Runia Recital Set for Friday

2 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
Apr 10 7:309:30 pm The Twin Cities Gay Men's Chorus in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-twin-cities-gay-men-s-chorus-in-concert/44148Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 11 The Theodicy Collective: Jazz, Justice and the Journey of Traditionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-theodicy-collective-jazz-justice-and-the-journey-of-tradition/44150Christ Chapel & the Schaefer Fine Arts Center
1:302:30 pm The University of Minnesota Trombone Quartet in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-university-of-minnesota-trombone-quartet-in-concert/44149Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Laura Johnson, clarinet and Rebecca Ihnen, oboe, Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/laura-johnson-clarinet-and-rebecca-ihnen-oboe-student-recital/43827Bjorling Recital Hall
67 pm Theodicy Jazz Collective Jazz Vespershttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/theodicy-jazz-collective-jazz-vespers/44151Christ Chapel
Apr 12 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Symphony Orchestra's Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-symphony-orchestra-s-home-concert/44152Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm Eric Pothen, baritone, Senior Voice Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/eric-pothen-baritone-senior-voice-recital/43828Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309 pm Gabe Gazzola, piano, A Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gabe-gazzola-piano-a-student-recital/44753Bjorling Recital Hall
Apr 14 45:30 pm Women's Chorus Invitational Grand Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-chorus-invitational-grand-concert/44154Christ Chapel
Apr 17 7:309 pm A Joint Student Recital by Emily Rudquist, piano, Meg Crosby, mezzo soprano & Katelyn Graham, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/a-joint-student-recital-by-emily-rudquist-piano-meg-crosby-mezzo-soprano-katelyn-graham-piano/44754Bjorling Recital Hall
810 pm How I Know The World: The Gustavus Dance Company In Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/how-i-know-the-world-the-gustavus-dance-company-in-concert/43083Anderson Theatre
Apr 18 1:302:30 pm Kacie Foster, Senior Piano Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/kacie-foster-senior-piano-recital/43829Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Mary Krafthefer, Senior Piano Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/mary-krafthefer-senior-piano-recital/43830Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule