Fine Arts

Gustavus Symphony Bassist on Team Winning Deloitte Accounting Competition

Last month
After preparing the case for a month, the team of accounting students received the highest scores from Deloitte partners at the final presentations. Original story posted on November 22, 2016, by Sophie Leininger Gustavus Symphony Orchestra bassist Emily Roose was a member of the team of four Gustavus Adolphus College accounting students who won a […]

Micheal Johnson Returns to Gustavus

2 months ago

Gustavus Strings Set for Two Concerts on Sunday

2 months ago

Woodwind Chamber and Brassworks! Open Saturday Music at Gustavus

2 months ago

Hillstrom Museum of Art Now Showing LeRoy Neiman Exhibition

2 months ago

Gustavus Percussion Ensemble Concert Set for Sunday

2 months ago

Isabel Carlson Violin Recital Saturday

2 months ago

Calendar

Date Event
Feb 11 1:303:30 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Home Concert 2017https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-home-concert-2017/49244Bjorling Recital Hall
7:309:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's 2017 Home Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-2017-home-concert/49245Christ Chapel
Feb 12 1:303 pm Karrin Meffert-Nelson Faculty Clarinet Recital with Rebecca Arons, cello & Esther Wang, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/karrin-meffert-nelson-faculty-clarinet-recital-with-rebecca-arons-cello-esther-wang-piano/51235Bjorling Recital Hall
57 pm Contemporary African Dance Master Class - ALL Invited!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/contemporary-african-dance-master-class-all-invited/50808Alumni Hall
Feb 16 12:302:30 pm Contemporary African Dance Master Class - ALL Invited!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/contemporary-african-dance-master-class-all-invited/50809Alumni Hall
Feb 17 12:301:30 pm African Dance Lunch Lecture with Kemal Nancehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/african-dance-lunch-lecture-with-kemal-nance/50810President's Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
810 pm Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Streethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sweeney-todd-the-demon-barber-of-fleet-street/49831Anderson Theatre
Feb 18 7:309 pm James Hicks, guest organ recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/james-hicks-guest-organ-recital/51308Christ Chapel
810 pm Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Streethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sweeney-todd-the-demon-barber-of-fleet-street/49832Anderson Theatre
Feb 19 24 pm Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Streethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/sweeney-todd-the-demon-barber-of-fleet-street/49833Anderson Theatre
Feb 24 7:309 pm Susan Chou, guest piano recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/susan-chou-guest-piano-recital/51309Bjorling Recital Hall
Feb 27 7:309 pm Barbara Leibundguth, flute, faculty recital with Norbert Nielubowski, basson, guest artist & Beth Winderfeldt, pianohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/barbara-leibundguth-flute-faculty-recital-with-norbert-nielubowski-basson-guest-artist-beth-winderfeldt-piano/51310Bjorling Recital Hall
Mar 3 7:309 pm Masayoshi Ishikawa & Dave Stamps, faculty composition recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/masayoshi-ishikawa-dave-stamps-faculty-composition-recital/51311Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule