Fine Arts

Jazz Lab Band Honored at UW-Eau Claire Jazz Festival

22 hours ago
The Gustavus Jazz Lab Band, led by director Dave Stamps, won first place in the Collegiate Big Band Division at the 2015 University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Jazz Festival, which was held April 17-18. This is the third time that the ensemble has taken first place at the festival, and the first time under the leadership […]

Busy Recital Schedule Continues at Gustavus

5 days ago

Student Created Exhibit Now on Display in Washington, D.C. Museum

6 days ago

Senior Art Majors Exhibition Opens May 2 in Hillstrom Museum

Last week

Gustavus Jazz Lab Band Home Concert Sunday

2 weeks ago

Weekend Stacked with Student Recitals

2 weeks ago

Twin Cities Gay Men’s Chorus to Present Concert at Gustavus

3 weeks ago

Calendar

Date Event
May 1 89 pm The Discovery of Self – A Dance Honors Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-discovery-of-self-a-dance-honors-project/45134The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
May 2 1:302:30 pm The 2015 Senior Honors Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2015-senior-honors-recital/44157Bjorling Recital Hall
3:305:30 pm The Gustavus Choir's Spring Concert, 2015https://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-choir-s-spring-concert-2015/44158Christ Chapel
7:309 pm The Gustavus Wind Orchestra Spring Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-wind-orchestra-spring-concert-3/44159Bjorling Recital Hall
89 pm The Discovery of Self – A Dance Honors Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-discovery-of-self-a-dance-honors-project/45135The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
May 3 23 pm The Discovery of Self – A Dance Honors Projecthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-discovery-of-self-a-dance-honors-project/45136The Black Box - Fine Arts Center
3:305 pm Vivaldi Gloria: Lucia Singers & Gustavus Philharmonic Orchestrahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/vivaldi-gloria-lucia-singers-gustavus-philharmonic-orchestra/44160Christ Chapel
7:308:30 pm The Gustavus Handbell Ensembles in Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-gustavus-handbell-ensembles-in-concert/44161Christ Chapel
May 8 7:308:30 pm Ann Stevens, flute and Jamie Lichy, flute, A Joint Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ann-stevens-flute-and-jamie-lichy-flute-a-joint-senior-recital/44003Bjorling Recital Hall
May 9 1:302:30 pm Jana Wilkes, clarinet, bass clarinet & piano, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/jana-wilkes-clarinet-bass-clarinet-piano-a-senior-recital/44004Bjorling Recital Hall
3:304:30 pm Caleb Likely, trombone and Cory Lau, bass trombone, A Joint Student Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/caleb-likely-trombone-and-cory-lau-bass-trombone-a-joint-student-recital/44005Bjorling Recital Hall
7:308:30 pm Ian Decker, baritone saxophone, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ian-decker-baritone-saxophone-a-senior-recital/44006Bjorling Recital Hall
May 10 1:302:30 pm Erik William Carlson, tenor, A Senior Recitalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/erik-william-carlson-tenor-a-senior-recital/44007Bjorling Recital Hall

View the entire Fine Arts schedule