Family Weekend

October 9 - 11, 2015

Join us for Family Weekend festivities this year! Parents, family, and friends of the College are invited to introduce your Gustavus Family to Our Gustavus Family.

Friday, October 9th

  • Class Visits
  • Weekend Movie

Saturday, October 10th

  • Seminars and Workshops
  • Carnival Luncheon
  • Trivia
  • Football Game
  • Chicago Boyz Acrobatic Team
  • Weekend Movie

Sunday, October 11th

  • Holy Communion Worship Service
  • Jazz Brunch
  • Musical Performances

 

Last Year's Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 10, 2014 1011:59 pm Weekend Movie: Million Dollar Armhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-million-dollar-arm/42098Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
79 pm Weekend Movie: Million Dollar Armhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-million-dollar-arm/42096Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Class Visitshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/class-visits-4/42095Various campus locations
Oct 11, 2014 1011:59 pm Weekend Movie: Million Dollar Armhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-million-dollar-arm/42099Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
910:30 pm Family Bingo Maniahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-bingo-mania/42108Campus Center Banquet Rooms
79 pm Weekend Movie: Million Dollar Armhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-million-dollar-arm/42097Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
68:30 pm Murder Mystery Dinnerhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/murder-mystery-dinner/42107Alumni Hall
35:30 pm Painting with the Art Center of St. Peterhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/painting-with-the-art-center-of-st-peter/42117The Dive
35 pm Weekend Movie: Million Dollar Armhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-million-dollar-arm/42100Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
1:303 pm Triviahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-3/42106Courtyard Cafe
14 pm Arboretum Treasure Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/arboretum-treasure-hunt-2/42105Linnaeus Arboretum
14 pm Men's Soccer hosts University of St. Thomashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-university-of-st-thomas/41292St. Peter, Minn.
12:303 pm Painting with the Art Center of St. Peterhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/painting-with-the-art-center-of-st-peter/42112The Dive
11:30 am to 1:30 pm Carnival Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/carnival-lunch-3/42104Evelyn Young Dining Room
10:30 am to noon Admission Legacy Day and Tourhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/admission-legacy-day-and-tour/42111Three Crowns Room
10:3011:15 am Family Weekend Workshopshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-workshops/42103Various campus locations
9:3010:15 am Family Weekend Workshopshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-workshops/42102Various campus locations
810 am Pancake Breakfasthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pancake-breakfast-6/42110Pittman and Sohre Halls
Oct 12, 2014 3:305:30 pm Weekend Movie: Million Dollar Armhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-million-dollar-arm/42101Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
23:30 pm The 2014 Family Weekend Showcase Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2014-family-weekend-showcase-concert/42353Christ Chapel
11 am to 12:30 pm The Family Weekend Jazz Brunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-family-weekend-jazz-brunch/42352Evelyn Young Dining Room