Family Weekend

October 7 - 9, 2016

 

Join us for Family Weekend festivities this year!  Parents, family, and friends of the College are invited to celebrate with our Gustavus family.  Events are open to students, family members, and guests.  Tickets for varsity sports may be purchased at the event.  Please direct any questions to the Campus Activities Office (507) 933-7590.

Please Note:  Family Weekend activities and events are in the planning process.  Please check back late summer for updated information!  Last year's schedule remains open for viewing.  Just click on the Family Weekend Booklet in the left hand column.

 

 

Family Weekend Events
Date Event
Oct 7 Family Weekend Class Visitshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/family-weekend-class-visits-5/50192Gustavus Campus
79 pm Weekend Movie: Secret Life of Petshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-secret-life-of-pets/50194Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
810 pm LineUs Improv Comedy Showhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/lineus-improv-comedy-show-7/50195Alumni Hall
1011:30 pm Weekend Movie: Secret Life of Petshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-secret-life-of-pets/50229Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Oct 8 89:30 am Pancake Breakfasthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/pancake-breakfast-7/50196Pittman and Norelius Halls
9:3010:30 am City Tourhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/city-tour/50201Three Flags
9:3011:30 am Workshops/Panels: Beginning with the End In Mindhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/workshops-panels-beginning-with-the-end-in-mind/50199The Board Room, Jackson Campus Center
9:3011:30 am Workshops/Panels: History of Gustavushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/workshops-panels-history-of-gustavus/50197St. Peter Room, Jackson Campus Center
9:3011:30 am Workshops/Panels: Planning Ahead for A semester Awayhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/workshops-panels-planning-ahead-for-a-semester-away/50198Heritage Room, Jackson Campus Center
9:3011:30 am Workshops/Panels: Political Election Reviewhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/workshops-panels-political-election-review/50200Konferensrum, Jackson Campus Center
11:30 am to 1 pm Carnival Lunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/carnival-lunch-4/50204Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
13 pm Triviahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/trivia-4/50205Courtyard Café, Jackson Campus Center
23 pm Ice Cream Social With President Bergmanhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ice-cream-social-with-president-bergman/50206President's Home
56:30 pm Bingo & Pizzahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/bingo-pizza/50219Alumni Hall, Johnson Student Union
79 pm Weekend Movie: The Secret Life of Petshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-secret-life-of-pets/50207Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
810 pm Illusionist: 'Kid Ace'https://gustavus.edu/calendar/illusionist-kid-ace/50220Bjorling Recital Hall, Fine Arts Center
1011:30 pm Weekend Movie: The Secret Life of Petshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-secret-life-of-pets/50230Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Oct 9 10:30 am to noon Holy Communion Worship Servicehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/holy-communion-worship-service-3/50221Christ Chapel
11 am to 12:30 pm À La Carte Brunchhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/la-carte-brunch/50222Evelyn Young Dining Room, Jackson Campus Center
23:30 pm The 2016 Family Weekend Concerthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/the-2016-family-weekend-concert/49228Christ Chapel
3:305:30 pm Weekend Movie: Secret Life of Petshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-secret-life-of-pets-2/50224Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall of Science