Campus Activities

The mission of the Office of Campus Activities at Gustavus Adolphus is closely linked to the mission of the College, with leadership development, student learning, opportunities for service to the College and community, and personal well being at its core. The Campus Activities Office

  • Promotes student engagement through experiential education.
  • Provides opportunities for students to learn and utilize leadership skills.
  • Fosters an environment that connects students and builds community.
  • Facilitates a comprehensive series of intellectual, multicultural, recreational, social, and campus governance programs.
  • Helps students realize their individual and collective potential.
Personnel
Name Title Phone E-mail
Andrea Junso Director of Campus Activities
Campus Activities Board, New Student Orientation, Campus Center/Student Union Management, Senior Week
507-933-6282 ajunso@gustavus.edu
Scott Broady ’09 Assistant Director of Campus Activities
All Greek Advisor, Student Organizations, Family Weekend, G.O.L.D.
507-933-7597 sbroady2@gustavus.edu
Amy Pehrson ’91 Assistant Director of Campus Activities 507-933-7169 apehrson@gustavus.edu
Cassandra Nelson ’84 Event Services Coordinator
Information Desk & Ticket Sales, Campus Center & Student Union Reservations, Office Management
507-933-7598 cnelson2@gustavus.edu
Heather Wilmes Security Supervisor
Supervisor for Friday night Dive dances
507-933-7590 hwilmes@gustavus.edu

Use our online Organization Recognition form to tell us about your organization and get recognized.

In addition to working with over 125 Gustavus student organizations, the Campus Activities Office also coordinates a variety of other events and services.

Upcoming events
Date Event
Today 810 pm Weekend Movie: The Hateful Eighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-hateful-eight/48641Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Tomorrow 810 pm Weekend Movie: The Hateful Eighthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-the-hateful-eight/48642Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
May 4 6:307:30 pm Coffeehouse Paint-A-Pothttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/coffeehouse-paint-a-pot/48716John's Family Courtyard
May 13 2:304 pm Coca-Cola Educational Partnership Grant Receptionhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/coca-cola-educational-partnership-grant-reception-3/48849Heritage Banquet Room
Mar 11, 2017 511 pm President's Ballhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/president-s-ball-16/48800Verizon Wireless Center, Mankato, MN
Past events
Date Event
Yesterday 68 pm Vertical Endeavors Rock Climbing Triphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/vertical-endeavors-rock-climbing-trip/48815Vertical Endeavors Minneapolis, Minnesota
Apr 25 6:308 pm International Dance Classhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/international-dance-class/48767The Dive
Apr 23 810 pm Weekend Movie: Krampushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-krampus/48640Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
710:30 pm Campus Activities Board presents: Hunter Hayeshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/campus-activities-board-presents-hunter-hayes/48768Lund Hockey Arena
Apr 22 810 pm Weekend Movie: Krampushttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-krampus/48639Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
Apr 20 89 pm Neil Hilborn: Slam Poethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/neil-hilborn-slam-poet/48717Courtyard Café