Gustavus Wind Symphony Spring Concert

May 19, 2018 at 1:303:30 pm[2h]
Bjorling Recital Hall

Gustavus Wind Symphony Spring Concert Bjorling Recital Hall

The Gustavus Wind Symphony, under the direction of conductor Heidi Johanna Miller, presents its spring concert. The repertoire features selected movements from "Courtly Airs and Dances" by Ron Nelson, "Prayer of St. Gregory" by Alan Hovhaness, and Symphony No. 4 "Bookmarks from Japan" by Julie Giroux. Jonathan Brandt will perform as the featured trumpet soloist on "Prayer of St. Gregory".

The concert is free and open to the public, no tickets are required.

The performance will be livestreamed:

ContactMara Klein — 507-933-7013
CategoryFine Arts
SponsorDepartment of Music