Women's Tennis

Women’s Tennis Concludes Season With 5-2 Loss To No. 9 Chicago In Second Round of NCAA Championships

2 weeks ago
The Gustavus Adolphus College women's tennis team concluded its 2015-16 season Friday, suffering a 5-2 loss to No. 9-ranked University of Chicago in the second round of the NCAA Championships. The Gusties earned two out of three doubles matches before the Maroons were able to win four straight points in singles to clinch the match. Gustavus finishes its season with an overall record of 22-8, its most wins since the 2010 season.

Women’s Tennis Wins First Round At NCAA Championships 5-1 Over Wheaton

2 weeks ago

Lizzy Stanczyk Named To CoSIDA Academic All-District At-Large Team

2 weeks ago

Five Gusties Named to Women’s Tennis All-MIAC Team; Aney Named Elite 22 Winner

2 weeks ago

Tennis Teams Begin NCAA Tournament Journeys Thursday & Saturday

2 weeks ago

More Women's Tennis news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
May 13 vs. University of Chicago (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-ncaa-championships/48931 1 pm

L 2-5 | Recap

May 12 vs. Wheaton College (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-wheaton-college-ncaa-championships/48907 4 pm

W 5-1 | Recap

May 7 at Carleton College (MIAC Playoff Championship) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-carleton-college-miac-playoff-championship-2/48891 1 pm

W 5-0 | Recap

May 5 hosts University of St. Thomas (MIAC Playoff Semifinal) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-miac-playoff-semifinal/48855 3:30 pm

W 5-2 | Recap

May 1 at Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-macalester-college-2/47533 1 pm

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 30 hosts Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-carleton-college-2/47541 2 pm

L 2-7 | Recap

hosts Martin Luther College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-martin-luther-college-3/47603 9 am

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 23 at College of Saint Benedict https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-college-of-saint-benedict/47538 1 pm

W 6-0 | Recap

Apr 17 hosts University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-2/47537 1 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 16 at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-st-olaf-college-4/47536 1 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 10 at Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-saint-mary-s-university-3/47535 12:30 pm

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 9 at St. Catherine University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-st-catherine-university-3/47534 6 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 2 vs. Carthage https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-carthage/48626 7 pm

W 5-1 | Recap

vs. Denison University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-denison-university-3/48627 1 pm

L 2-5 | Recap

Apr 1 vs. Washington University in St. Louis https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-washington-university-in-st-louis/48631 1 pm

L 2-7 | Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail