Women's Soccer 2002 Archive

Overall: 9-4-4
MIAC: 5-4-2 (5th place)

Roster
Game Results
Statistics

The Gusties compiled a record of 9-4-4 and finished fifth in the MIAC with a mark of 5-4-2. Three players were named to the all-conference team including senior Renee Beaudry, sophomore Kelly Keith, and senior Lindsay Parker. Senior Cynthia Lee and fir st year Britanee Pelikan received honorable mention. Keith was also named to the NSCAA All-Central Region Third Team. Beaudry ended her career with the second most points scored in school history with 114 (45 goals, 24 assists).

Roster


No. Name YR Pos. Hometown/High School
02 Katie Ottum JR
B
Bloomington, MN / Jefferson
04 Renee Beaudry* SR
MF
Apple Valley, MN
05 Cynthia Lee* SR
MF
St. Paul, MN / Trinity
06 Christa Harrison SO
B
Platteville, WI
07 Britanee Pelikan FY
F
Rosemount, MN / Cretin-Derham Hall
08 Sonja Hall FY
MF
St. Cloud, MN / Tech
09 Heather Pecosky JR
MF
Oregon, WI
10 Lindsay Makarem SR
MF
New Hope, MN / Armstrong
11 Samantha Engh FY
F
Wayzata, MN
12 Kara Nelson SR
F
Detroit Lakes, MN
13 Kelly Keith SO
B
Minneapolis, MN / Washburn
14 Birabwa Mutebi JR
MF
Minneapolis, MN / Minnehaha Academy
15 Lindsay Parker SR
MF
Plymouth, MN / Armstrong
17/0 Gwen Peterson FY
MF/GK
White Bear Lake, MN/White Bear Lake
18 Ashlie Thomas JR
B
Excelsior, MN / Minnetonka
19 Amanda Cody SO
MF
Coon Rapids, MN / Blaine
21 Sarah Handahl SR
MF
St. Cloud, MN / Tech
22 Alysen Farran SO
MF
Plymouth, MN / Wayzata
33 Tiffany Clark SO
GK
St. Paul, MN / St. Paul Academy

* Denotes Captains

Head Coach: Mike Stehlik (13th Season)
Assistant Coach: Michele Filipczak

Results

Date Opponent Time
Sat., Aug. 31 GRINNELL W 5-3
Mon., Sept. 2 WARTBURG W 2-1
Sat., Sept. 7 @ UW-Stevens Point T 2-2
Sat., Sept. 14 @ LaCrosse W 4-2
Tue., Sept. 17 @ Carleton W 3-1
Sat., Sept 21 CONCORDIA W 4-1
Sat., Sept. 28 @ St. Benedict L 1-3
Sun., Sept. 29 @ St. Scholastica W 4-0
Wed., Oct 2 @ St. Mary's W 5-0
Sat., Oct 5 ST. OLAF T 1-1
Sat., Oct 12 @ St. Thomas L 0-2
Tue., Oct. 15 ST. CATHERINE W 3-0
Fri., Oct. 18 @ UW-Stout T 1-1
Sat., Oct. 26 @ Augsburg T 0-0
Wed., Oct 30 @ Bethel L 0-1
Sat., Nov 2 MACALESTER L 0-2
Sat., Nov 9 HAMLINE W 8-0

Home games are shown in BOLD UPPERCASE.