Women's Basketball

Women’s Basketball Breaks Century Mark In 106-93 Road Win Over Buena Vista

6 days ago
For just the sixth time in program history, the Gustavus Adolphus College women's basketball team eclipsed the 100-point mark in a single game, as it defeated Buena Vista University 106-93 on Tuesday evening at Siebens Fieldhouse. The Gusties' 106 points is the first time the program has hit the century mark since February 9, 2002 and ties for fourth most all-time in a single game, with 113 being the record set on November 16, 1990 - a 113-34 victory over Mount St. Clare College.

Women’s Basketball Travels To Buena Vista For Non-Conference Action Tonight

Last week

Women’s Basketball Suffers First Loss Of Season In 76-61 Defeat To UW-River Falls

Last week

Women’s Basketball Victorious In Home Opener, Defeats UW-Stout 72-67

Last week

Women’s Basketball Set To Open Home Schedule With Gustavus Classic This Weekend

2 weeks ago

More Women's Basketball news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Nov 24 at Buena Vista University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-buena-vista-university/45775 7 pm

W 106-93


Nov 21 hosts UW-River Falls (Gustavus Classic) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-uw-river-falls-gustavus-classic/45774 3 pm

L 61-76


Nov 20 hosts UW-Stout (Gustavus Classic) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-uw-stout-gustavus-classic/45773 6 pm

W 72-67


Nov 16 at Martin Luther College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-martin-luther-college/45772 7 pm

W 79-59


Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail

Schedule Live broadcasts
Date Event Results
Tomorrow 7 pm at Saint Mary's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45776Winona, Minn.

Live Stats/Watch Live

Dec 5 3 pm at Augsburg Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-augsburg-college-6/45777Minneapolis, Minn.

Live Stats/Watch Live

Dec 9 7 pm hosts Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-bethel-university-4/45778St. Peter, Minn.
Dec 11 5:45 pm at Macalester Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-macalester-college-5/45779St. Paul, Minn.
Dec 15 7 pm hosts UW-La Crossehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-uw-la-crosse/45780St. Peter, Minn.
Dec 28 10 am vs. Ramapo Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-vs-ramapo-college/46119Puerto Rico
Dec 29 noon vs. Coast Guard Academyhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-vs-coast-guard-academy/45782Puerto Rico
Jan 6, 2016 7 pm at University of St. Thomashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45783St. Paul, Minn.
Jan 9, 2016 3 pm at Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-hamline-university-6/45784St. Paul, Minn.
Jan 13, 2016 7 pm hosts St. Catherine Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-catherine-university-4/45785St. Peter, Minn.
Jan 16, 2016 3 pm at Carleton Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-carleton-college-6/45786Northfield, Minn.
Jan 20, 2016 7 pm hosts College of Saint Benedicthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-college-of-saint-benedict-4/45787St. Peter, Minn.