Women's Basketball

Women’s Basketball Earns 75-72 Overtime Win Over Concordia

2 days ago
After dropping a narrow loss to No. 11 St. Thomas this past Wednesday, the Gustavus Adolphus College women's basketball team was seeking a bounceback effort when it hit the floor with Concordia College on Saturday at Memorial Auditorium. It got just that, taking a 75-72 overtime thriller over the Cobbers to move into a third place tie with Concordia in the MIAC standings. Both teams are now 10-4 in the league and two games behind St. Thomas and Saint Mary's which are both 12-2.

Women’s Basketball Seeks Bounceback At Concordia Saturday

3 days ago

Women’s Basketball Comeback Effort Falls Short, Defeated 75-67 By No. 11 St. Thomas

5 days ago

Women’s Basketball Hosts Key MIAC Battle With No. 11 St. Thomas On Wednesday

6 days ago

Women’s Basketball Wins Big With 86-49 Victory Over Macalester

Last week

More Women's Basketball news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Feb 6 at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45792 3 pm

W 75-72 OT

Feb 3 hosts University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-4/45791 7 pm

L 67-75

Recap

Jan 30 hosts Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-macalester-college-4/45790 3 pm

W 86-49

Recap

Jan 27 at Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-bethel-university-5/45789 7 pm

W 79-65

Recap

Jan 23 hosts Augsburg College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-augsburg-college-3/45788 3 pm

W 60-54

Recap

Jan 20 hosts College of Saint Benedict https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-college-of-saint-benedict-4/45787 7 pm

L 61-70

Recap

Jan 16 at Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-carleton-college-6/45786 3 pm

W 67-32

Recap

Jan 13 hosts St. Catherine University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-catherine-university-4/45785 7 pm

W 74-59

Recap

Jan 9 at Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-hamline-university-6/45784 3 pm

W 81-71

Recap

Jan 6 at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45783 7 pm

L 45-67

Recap

Dec 29, 2015 vs. Coast Guard Academy https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-vs-coast-guard-academy/45782 noon

L 51-62

Recap

Dec 28, 2015 vs. Ramapo College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-vs-ramapo-college/46119 10 am

W 47-29

Recap

Dec 15, 2015 hosts UW-La Crosse https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-uw-la-crosse/45780 7 pm

W 69-61

Recap

Dec 11, 2015 at Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-macalester-college-5/45779 5:45 pm

W 67-55

Recap

Dec 9, 2015 hosts Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-bethel-university-4/45778 7 pm

W 71-63

Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail

Schedule Live broadcasts
Date Event Results
Feb 10 7 pm hosts St. Olaf Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-olaf-college-4/45793St. Peter, Minn.

Live Stats

Watch Live

Feb 13 3 pm hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45794St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 17 7 pm at College of Saint Benedicthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-college-of-saint-benedict-6/45795Saint Joseph, Minn.
Feb 20 3 pm hosts Carleton College (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-carleton-college-senior-day/45796St. Peter, Minn.