Women's Basketball

Women’s Basketball Clinches Playoff Berth With 77-40 Victory Over St. Olaf

17 hours ago
After leading by six going into halftime, the Gustavus Adolphus College women's basketball team more than sextupled that lead by game's end and came away with a 77-40 victory over St. Olaf College on Wednesday evening at Gus Young Court. The win clinches the Gusties a spot in the six-team MIAC Playoffs that begin Feb. 23 and moves them to 11-4 in the conference and 16-6 overall. With the loss, the Oles fall to 7-8 in the league and 12-10 overall.

Women’s Basketball Looks To Keep Rolling Vs. St. Olaf On Wednesday

2 days ago

Women’s Basketball Earns 75-72 Overtime Win Over Concordia

5 days ago

Women’s Basketball Seeks Bounceback At Concordia Saturday

5 days ago

Women’s Basketball Comeback Effort Falls Short, Defeated 75-67 By No. 11 St. Thomas

Last week

More Women's Basketball news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Yesterday hosts St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-olaf-college-4/45793 7 pm

W 77-40

Recap

Feb 6 at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45792 3 pm

W 75-72 OT

Recap

Feb 3 hosts University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-4/45791 7 pm

L 67-75

Recap

Jan 30 hosts Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-macalester-college-4/45790 3 pm

W 86-49

Recap

Jan 27 at Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-bethel-university-5/45789 7 pm

W 79-65

Recap

Jan 23 hosts Augsburg College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-augsburg-college-3/45788 3 pm

W 60-54

Recap

Jan 20 hosts College of Saint Benedict https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-college-of-saint-benedict-4/45787 7 pm

L 61-70

Recap

Jan 16 at Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-carleton-college-6/45786 3 pm

W 67-32

Recap

Jan 13 hosts St. Catherine University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-catherine-university-4/45785 7 pm

W 74-59

Recap

Jan 9 at Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-hamline-university-6/45784 3 pm

W 81-71

Recap

Jan 6 at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45783 7 pm

L 45-67

Recap

Dec 29, 2015 vs. Coast Guard Academy https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-vs-coast-guard-academy/45782 noon

L 51-62

Recap

Dec 28, 2015 vs. Ramapo College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-vs-ramapo-college/46119 10 am

W 47-29

Recap

Dec 15, 2015 hosts UW-La Crosse https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-uw-la-crosse/45780 7 pm

W 69-61

Recap

Dec 11, 2015 at Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-macalester-college-5/45779 5:45 pm

W 67-55

Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail

Schedule Live broadcasts
Date Event Results
Feb 13 3 pm hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45794St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 17 7 pm at College of Saint Benedicthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-college-of-saint-benedict-6/45795Saint Joseph, Minn.
Feb 20 3 pm hosts Carleton College (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-carleton-college-senior-day/45796St. Peter, Minn.