Volleyball 2001 Archive

Record: 7-15
MIAC: 3-8 (10th)

Coach Kari Eckheart’s squad finished tenth in the MIAC with a league mark of 3-8. Senior Chrissy Homeier was named MIAC Defensive Player of the Year and finished her career ranked fourth on the all-time career ace list with 206 aces .

Roster
Results
Statistics

Roster

No Name YR POS HT Hometown/HS
1 Becky Fleming FY MH 5'8" St. Paul, MN / Cretin-Derham Hall
2 Michelle Steadman FY OH 5'8" Medina, MN / Wayzata
3 Pat Lawton SO OH / S 5'6" Mahtomedi, MN
4 Elin Peterson FY DS 5'8" Mankato, MN / East
5 Rachel Batalden SO S 5'7" Lamberton, MN / Red Rock Central
6 Megan Beltz FY S 5'6" Fairfax, MN / Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop
7 Chrissy Homeier* SR S 5'4" Kenyon, Minn./Kenyon-Wannamingo
8 Steph Siekman SR DS 5'7" Winthrop, MN / Gibbon-Fairfax-Winthrop
9 Kim Thompson FY MH 6'0" Renville, MN / R-C-W
10 Sue Dailey FY S 5'3" Owatonna, MN
11 Betsy Starz* SR RH 6'0" Atwater, MN / AGGC
12 Sheila Rodel FY MH 5'10" Bird Island, MN / B-O-L-D
13 Nicole Nesseth SO MH 5'10" Windom, Minn./Windom Area
14 Jessica Schaetzke SO OH 5'10" New Ulm, MN
15 Anna Claussen SO OH 5'9" Benson, MN
20 Josie Thulien FY MH 5'9" St. James, MN
* Captains

Schedule

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat, Sept 1 Pomona Pitzer W 3-1
Sat, Sept 1 Claremont Mudd Scripps L 1-3
Fri, Sept 7-
Sat, Sept 8
Gustavus Classic Carleton
Buena Vista
St. Scholastica
Fri, Sept 14-
Sat, Sept 15
Carleton Tournament Tourney Site
Wed, Sept 19 ST OLAF L 0-3
Fri, Sept 21 ST THOMAS L 0-3
Sat, Sept 22 HAMLINE W 3-0
Mon, Sept 24 Macalester W 3-1
Wed, Sept 26 Augsburg L 2-3
Fri, Sept 28 Luther L 1-3
Wed, Oct 3 Carleton L 2-3
Fri, Oct 5 Concordia L 1-3
Sat, Oct 6 St. Benedict L 1-3
Wed, Oct 10 ST CATHERINE W 3-0
Sat, Oct 13 UW-Stout L 0-3
Wed, Oct 17 BETHEL L 0-3
Thu, Oct 18 Martin Luther W 3-2
Mon, Oct 22 Northwestern L 0-3
Wed, Oct 24 ST MARY'S L 2-3