Student Athlete Advisory Committee



SAAC Mission

The Gustavus Adolphus College Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) strives to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare, and fostering a positive student-athlete image.

SAAC members:

  • Facilitate communication between student-athletes, varsity teams, and the athletic department.
  • Promote athletic events and campus awareness of athletes.
  • Organize and partake in community service activities to network and serve the Gustavus and surrounding communities.
  • Solicit student-athlete response to Gustavus, MIAC, and NCAA legislation.


SAAC is made up of two student-athletes from each of the 23 sports represented at Gustavus Adolphus College. Members meet twice per month on Thursday nights in Lund Center at 9pm.

SAAC focuses their events and activities on three different areas: team building, community service, and student-athlete welfare. SAAC participants choose to work on various committees based on their individual interests and the needs of the committee.

2020-2021 Executive Board:

Lawrence Hiquiana, Liz Kvebak, Rachel Erickson, Hailey Auran

2020-2021 Team Representatives


Weston Lombard, Senior

Ethan Mocchi, Senior

Men’s Basketball:

Nolan Malo, Junior

CJ Woda, Senior

Women’s Basketball:

Betsy Schoenrock, Junior

Brianna Polesky, Junior

Men’s Cross Country:

Nathan Scruggs, Senior

Trevor LaVigne, Sophomore

Women’s Cross Country:

Liz Kvebak, Senior

Molly Weberg, Sophomore


Austin Fest, Senior

Zach Jakes, Junior

Men’s Golf:

Wyatt Wasko, Sophomore

Andrew Hoppe, Junior

Women’s Golf:

Sydney Regalad, Junior

Erin Erickson, Junior


Alyssa Teper, Senior

Brooke Merila, Junior

Men’s Hockey:

Dan Sandvig, Junior

Tyler Rock, Senior

Women’s Hockey:

Stephanie Andersonm, Junior

Tina Press, Junior

Men’s Soccer:

Ethan Glissendorf, Sophomore

Matthew Gibbons, Senior

Women’s Soccer:

Abby Goodno, Junior

Annika Lewis, Sophomore


Grace Viland, Junior

Sydney Swenson, Junior

Men’s Swimming and Diving:

Mac Christensen, Senior

Eamonn McCullough, Junior

Women’s Swimming and Diving:

Lillie Ortloff, Junior

Hailey Auran, Senior

Men’s Tennis:

Lawrence Hiquiana, Senior

Josheph Punnoose, Junior

Women’s Tennis:

Renata Hernandez, Sophomore

Josie Carlson, Junior

Men’s Track and Field:

Seth Zeitchick, Sophomore

Xander DuMoulin, Junior

Women’s Track and Field:

Rachel Erickson, Junior

Karley DeKnikker, Senior

Doris Mor, Senior


Hailey Embacher, Senior

Sarah Elliott, Sophomore