Men's Track and Field Roster

Agro Gushwa

Year Fy.
Event
Hometown Geneva, Minn.
High School NRHEG

Year at Gustavus: Freshman
What events are you in? Are you in both cross country and track and field?: I run the 400m dash and I am not in cross country.
Where did you go to high school?: NRHEG
Where is your hometown?: Geneva, MN
Tell me about your family (siblings, are any of your family members current/previous Gusties?): I have my parents, two younger sisters, two younger brothers, and a lab. No current or previous Gusties.
Tell me about your experiences so far at Gustavus: It’s been hard living in a pandemic, but I think it’s gone well.
What volunteering or community service have you done in and/or out of college?: Volunteering opportunities aren't as easy to come by during the pandemic. Before, I helped around the church, and did a lot of community cleaning after storm damage.
What other extracurricular activities, clubs, or organizations are you a part of?: I am part of the Senate, house council and will be joining rugby or frisbee golf if time allows.
How have these activities changed your time at Gustavus?: Being a part of the senate helped me stay occupied and helped me stay informed.
Newspaper: If you would like press releases involving you sent to any hometown newspapers, please list them here: Geneva MN
Tell me about any high school athletic and academic achievements or awards that you have earned: I was captain of track and field and wrestling teams. I was MVP in track field, conference champs and was part of the National Honors Society.
Tell me about your college academic and athletic achievements that you have earned . (Captain, All-American, all-conference, academic all-conference, etc, and include year): I haven’t earned anything yet because I am a freshman.
Why did you choose Gustavus?: It was affordable and competing on the track team here seemed like the move.
In your opinion what makes the Gustavus cross country/track and field programs different from other colleges?: I love the team bonding aspect.